Honda CBR1000F Motorcycles Reviews (8)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda CBR1000F Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda CBR1000F Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-11-06 1990 Honda CBR1000F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've always bought Hondas and felt the 90 CBR1000F was the cream of the crop in overall features and design for a motorcycle. But I never bought one until a year ago. I will never sell this bike!!! I bought in Dec., 2009 with 153 original miles. It has lived up to my expectations and apparently to many others as well. I can't take it anywhere without people coming up to me with stories of the CBR1000F they had or a friend had or simply "I remember those..." Yes it`s a little heavy, yes it`s got carbs and not fuel injected but HONDA hit a home run with this bike. I see a lot of newer CBR`s on bike lots and for sale just about everywhere but to own this gem, priceless!!!!
- SHAIN G. GROW, ONTARIO, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-25 1990 Honda CBR1000F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned my CBR 1000F for 4 years now and have enjoyed every ride I have taken. For long trips, I have ridden to Laconia NH and NJ on the bike and comfort was good and better now with the upgrade to a Corbin seat. The previous owners barely broke the bike in as I bought it with only 11K miles on it back in 2001. The silver/gray color is real sharp and the finish and quality have been excellent. It took me awhile to get used to the bike and the power it does have since this was my first motorcycle after I passed the course and received my motorcycle license. After lots of trips now, I am very comfortable with my silver bike and enjoy having the weight on the highway and the power when needed. I would recommend this motorcycle highly and plan to keep mine for many years. Ride Safe
- Sharon, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-17 1990 Honda CBR1000F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is actually a European model CBR1000F, located in Cadiz, Spain. I just purchased the bike used with 31,000 km's 2 months ago and 6,000 km's on my clock. To describe her, quick, fast, and fun! Pulls hard above 5,000 rpms and just keeps on going! Honda's are known for bullet proof reliability. The bike has a real positive personality, sexy, powerful and definitely capable. Unfortunately I cannot take her back to the USA. I would buy another one in US specifications when I get back to USA. I love her and would hate to sell her when I leave.
- Obie Loyola, Cadiz, Spain

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-02 1990 Honda CBR1000F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I agree with the owner of the 90 1000. I am the original owner of my 90 1000F. It's great bike. Go Honda !
- Tim, wpb, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-05-22 1990 Honda CBR1000F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned 14 honda's over my lifetime and this has to be the best sport touring motorcycle I've ever owned. Sure it has some problems with the cam chain tensioner but overall its a 10. I tour and com- mute on this bike. I've put GenMar bar extentions, a new taller zero Gravity (Blue) windshield, and Give rack with removeable top box for touring. I am running bridgestone BT020 tires and getting about 10,000 miles . Not bad for a sport bike. Another great feature is a 5 + gal gas tank. Awsome. My honda dealer wants me to trade it in for a new CB1100XX, but I keep telling him no way!! 1990 Red White and Blue CB1000F a Keeper!!
- Cesar, West Covina, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-03-07 1990 Honda CBR1000F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Hard to find a better sport touring bike for the money , 500 miles in a day and still ready to ride more, even at triple digit speeds.Build quality second to none, proven reliability, good cruising range, fast enough to null the bordem of endless desert streches of tarmac.Lots of cool features not found on newer bikes.Pic and specs link below. http://www.cybercycle.iwarp.com/
- Brant, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-07-21 1990 Honda CBR1000F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned this bike since new and fitted it with the usual sport touring accessories like a corbin seat, heli-bars, tail rack from Europe, and a zero gravity tall-wind screen. What really hits home with this bike is that it does everything very well, not the fastest or best handling, but oh so smooth and refined - a great touring bike that leans on the sport side, and a great value in today's bike market.
- Milt E., California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-05-22 1990 Honda CBR1000F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned a 90 CBR 1000F for about a year now. It's a nice, comfortable sport-tourer, but its large bulk makes it a little difficult to toss around in the corners. Watch for the typical Honda cam-chain tensioner problems. Good wind protection. Decent speed and quickness considering it's a 10 year old bike. I fitted it with a set of BT56ss' and went up to a 180 in the rear and the handling improved tremendously.
- Toby, Gainesville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: