Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR) Motorcycles Reviews (29)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR) Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR) Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-06-03 2006 Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought a 2006 1000rr and all I can say is WOW. Awesome power, very, very quick. Smooth, effortless wheelies, my girlfriend says her seat is hard and uncomfortable...but I have no complaints...ride hard...
- Shannon, Pulaski, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-06 2006 Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Switching from a 650, I knew it would different moving to a 1000 in-line 4, but I had no idea how different. This bike is like a race horse chomping at the bit. The bike just begs you for a heavy right hand. It handles like a dream; it almost throws itself in the turns. It holds a solid line, like it's on a track or something. I'm still breaking it in right now, so I haven't tapped the bike yet at all really. However, I can tell you that my weight as a rider hasn't slowed this bike down one bit. Once you break 5k on the tach... hang on, because it's game over.' Even in 6th gear just cruising along on the freeway, I can yank that throttle and the bike just pulls. All of the performance does come with a small price... comfort. The seat is a little stiff and the rider height compared to the handle bars puts a lot of strain on the wrists and lower back. But who are we kidding... a person doesn't buy a machine like this for the comfort. They buy it for the blurred vision and the feeling of the front wheel skipping along through the first three gears.
- Will K, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-18 2006 Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this bike since June 07 and I got to tell you that this thing is sooo much fun. Like other people have said it is an agile beast, it can be somewhat timid but it comes alive at the twist of that right throttle hand. I am a fan of all the liter bikes practically and with any of them they command respect. I look forward to riding this bike every single day even around the corner.
- Cj, Fairfield, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-02 2006 Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
There is not a better performance machine on the market. This is like driving an F1, or flying an F18 jet fighter, I pinch myself everytime I ride this awesome engineering work of art. One year, and 8k later, there is never a dull moment. This is the ultimate ride, this bike stops as fast as it accellerates. Cornering is breathtaking and effortless. This machine demands huge discipline and respect, nobody under fifty should own one. That being said, Honda engineers, you are the best! There is no other bike on the market that can touch this on the street for performance. I am very fortunate to be able to ride such a fabulous superbike - CBR 1000. I am 52 years old and the happiest man alive, thanks Honda, ha baby!
- Lou LaPlante, Windsor, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-05 2006 Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've ridden for several years, and had a few 1000cc bikes, but I must say, I LOVE the CBR1000RR! It's light and steers wonderfully. I've had bikes in the past that seem to feel heavy in the front end, but not this one! The acceleration is wonderful!
- RMBASE, Orem, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-03 2006 Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my CBR 1000. I owned a 2001 GSXR 750 before this and after blowing the engine on it I got the Honda. I have been riding on street for a number of years now and I can't say enough about my bike. I think I would like just a little different steering dampner. Other than that the bike rides like a dream. With all sport bikes the seat could be a little softer. When looking for a 1000cc sport bike take another look at the CBR, it will surprise you every time you ride it.
- Dustin Adkins, Lakewood, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-28 2006 Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I test rode all of the Open Class bikes with the exception of the Ducati. I even rode the BMW K1200R and the Honda was the best of the bunch. It may have lacked the raw power of the Kawasaki and the creature comforts and high tech goodies of the BMW, but it was the best bike for both day to day riding and the weekend fun runs. The only down side is passenger comfort, or more to the point, a lack therof. My wife doesn't like it for anything more than a short ride, but then that is the problem for all open class sport bikes...
- Chris Shirrel, Poway, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-27 2006 Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was deciding between GSXR and CBR and went with Honda because I thought it was a nicer looking bike. What an excellent machine. It has very nice power delivery, super smooth and strong. It is linear with a nice hit at 9-10k - beautiful. Bike does an excellent job of providing feedback through the bars, pegs and seat. You can feel the road surface completely in turns, gives a lot of confidence. Excellent stock tires. Brakes are amazing. Very strong initial bite with tons of feel through the chassis and work progressively. I've never had a bike that I didn't feel like I needed to change the brake lines straight away. Not necessary on the CBR. By sport bike standards, it is comfortable. I can't say enough good things. If you like wheelies, they are a snap on this bike. My only grips are total nit picks. Honda needs to ditch the turn signals and get integrated systems like the Suzuki. It would be nice to have gear indicator like Suzuki. Fender sucks...same on everything though. Can't use magnetic tank bags. Little things like if you remove front reflectors you need keep the spacer that fits into the fender. Means you have to cut the bracket. Seriously, these are very little things. But every bike has stuff like this.
- PAsystm, denton, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-16 2006 Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been waiting for Honda to get a liter bike that I could consider bringing into my garage. They have hit the mark with the 06-07. This is my 5th sportbike and believe that this will be the last one for a while. I am just through the break in and it runs better every day. It runs clean across the board and is a kick to ride around town and even more enjoyable out on the open road. Like the simplicity of the dash and the adjustability of the shift light (helped during break-in). Sweet spot in the power starts about 7K and hits hard at about 10k. Bike is also happy to pull down low in the traffic without protest. First road trip in late July and looking forward to it. Thanks Honda for showing up in the liter class.
- T Whitney, snohomish, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-14 2006 Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My last bike was a 1996 CBR900RR. When I went looking for a new bike I gravitated toward the Honda's. I kept looking for an RC-51 and could not find one that hadn't been down. Then I came across this gem. I fell in love with it and went straight to the bank and paid for it. It has been nothing but pure enjoyment. I just went on a 400 mile ride last Saturday and had a blast and was comfortable. The handling is sharp and the power is always there. I rode with a bunch of guys that had 600's and watched them constantly shifting, while I just let the RPM's build. This is a potent machine that is not at all good for beginners and realistically more than anyone needs on the street. But who cares, it gives me an ear to ear grin.
- Paul G, Joliet, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-25 2006 Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently traded in my 98 Honda VTR 1000 on a CBR 1000rr. There are no words to describe how different the two worlds are. I go to sleep each night with a smile on my face knowing it is sitting in the garage chomping at the bit to get out on the highway. This bike is amazing!!! I ride with a group that consist of GSXR 1000's, Hayabusa's, ZX-10's and the new ZX-14. The Honda far out preforms all the previously stated bikes. I would put my grand up against anything on the road today!!! Thank you HONDA!!!!
- Kris Morrill, Albany, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-03 2006 Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Last year I started out on a CBR 900rr, a true beast if you haven't rode one. The 1000rr has the Growl of a lion with the agility of a jaguar. I haven't taken it past my break period, but man, there is soo much more lurking behind that frame. Turns are GREAT with they new HESD and once you stop fighting it in the turn and let it do it's job, leaning hard is NO problem. Highly impressed.
- Brandon Caldwell, Columbus, , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-19 2006 Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just bought it a few days ago. Traded in my RC51 for it. Still breaking in the motor so haven't got on it very hard yet, but just from taking it easy that bike has got some balls. Very different from a V-Twin. Lots of horsepower, and awesome handling. The only thing I'm disappointed in is no trunk space. On my other sport bikes that I've owned (rc51, and cbr 954) they have had a litte space. This one you can't fit anything except a wheel lock. I guess good reason to buy a tank bag for commuting to work.
- RJ, San Antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-26 2006 Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just purchased an 06 CBR 1000. I have never ridden a Honda until I got this one. My last bike was an 04 SV650S. It was good, but the time came to upgrade to something with more power and intensity. I was actually looking for a good deal on a 07 GSXR 600, or the 07 CBR 600. But the CBRs haven't been released yet and the 1000 was just begging me take it home. So I did. Financing is going to end up being high, because of the high interest I'm paying. But the maintenence package and 5 year warranty sold me. I'm still in the break in period, but I can tell this thing is a street demon. Just rolling on the gas in 6th gear took me to 106 mph, at 6800 RPMs. I'm still keeping under 7000 RPMs, but I can tell the bike has plenty more to offer. More than enough power for me to handle. Handling is amazing too. I am surprised at how easy the bike is to ride. I have read and heard about the litre bikes being heavier, and not having the agility of a 600, but so far the CBR 1000 handles nicely around town and on the country roads. A big improvement from the SV I was riding. It feels just as smooth at 100+ mph as it does cruising at 40. Just keep an eye out for cops. I have the black/red color scheme and it attracts a lot of attention. I wouldn't recommend the CBR 1000 as a first bike. But for someone who has been riding for a while and comfortable on high speed turns, and knows how to ride more aggressive without panic if something goes wrong, the 06 CBR 1000 is 100% quality.
- James Jackson, Navarre, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-02 2006 Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding bikes for over 20 years and I just came over from a powerful v-twin. The 06 1000RR is the nicest riding superbike I've ever been on. If you like wheelies, it comes up super smooth and easy. The 06 all black color scheme is killer and she corners like a dream. The only downfall is my wife said the exhaust tends to vibrate the rear seat too much but who wants her on the back anyway?
- bostonkev, Merrimack, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-01 2006 Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
WOW!!! that's all I could say the first time on my 06 CBR1000RR. I purchased the bike 12/09/06, and even though I only have about 700 miles on the bike, I am totally in love. Or is it lust? This is my first true sport bike. Having owned a 96 Suzuki Katana 600, it has been a HUGE step up! I've gone from doing everything in my power to bring the front end up on the Kat, to doing everything in my power to keep the front end on the Honda DOWN! The bike handles like a dream, looks like a million bucks, stops on a dime and is pretty comfortable for such a compact package. I can easily see spending an entire day putting 400-500 miles on this beast and not having to visit a chiropractor afterwards. My only real complaint is at low/slow speeds, it seems to want to fall into the turn a lot more than other bikes I've ridden which can make slow parking lot turn-arounds a tad tricky. But, at higher speeds, there is no problem at all.
- Ej, Mesquite, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-28 2006 Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Honda has out done themselves on this bike. It just plain looks evil! I love it. Mine is the red and black. As far as speed goes, it will get you put in the jail. I would recommend this bike to anyone.
- john, ardmore, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-01 2006 Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a fantastic bike! I have previously owned a 1988 CBR1000 Hurricane and a 1990 CBR1000F and the RR is just unbelievable!! Anything you want it to do, it will do it with ease. I recently did a track day at Portland International Raceway and the bike was impressive; ridiculous speed, unbelievable handling, and brakes that made my eyes want to pop out of my head, good thing the helmet visor kept them in :) . Overall a perfect bike.
- Don, Jefferson, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-21 2006 Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This 2006 CBR1000RR is by far the best bike I have ever owned. The power is unreal, and has more than I can handle. No better feeling than going 100+ in first gear and thanking Honda there are five gears left. For you wheelie riders how would you like to be in first, second, or third gear and just give it gas and she pops right up? Taking corners are too easy. You see a turn and it's over. You really don't have to do anything to make it corner. It is well balanced and fun to ride. I won't ever own any other bike again. This one is for me.
- Joey Snell, Madison, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-21 2006 Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the first Sport Bike I have ever owned. Most of my riding has been on dirt bikes, mainly Kawasaki. The only other street bike I owned was a 1980 Honda CM400. I know this is not the same caliber of bike! I always wanted a sport bike and now at age 35 I decided to take the plunge and go for it! After riding all but the R1 it was between the Ninja ZX10 and the CBR. I chose the CBR due to the softer ride. If not for that I would have went with the Ninja, I just think it looks meaner. I am now in LOVE with this bike!!! It is ungodly fast!!! The brakes are amazing and the quality is unmatched. My only complaint so far is the seat is somewhat uncomfortable and you kinda feel like your sitting too high. But I'm getting used to it. The instrument cluster looks a little dated compared to the other bikes. And the lack of a lap timer.
- Robert, Fresno, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-10 2006 Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Should I write this? Yep, almost as comfortable as my XX was considering they are completely different bikes. Until the motor has been broke in, it is a little slower than the r1 and jxr 1000. But the performance and handling are way beyond both of them for a street rider. Also until the suspension is adjusted to your weight and you have practiced braking you will not know what this bike will truly do. You also have to get used to the slipper clutch. 12200rpm and no lock up from the rear tire shifting into first gear. Also there is a little power band from 11700 to 12200. It is awesome.
- Sean H, Maple Grove, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-07 2006 Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After putting 6300+ miles on my ninja250 - I was ready for a bigger bike. I was a bit suprised when my wife said yes to this one - and a bit intimidated by the power of this thing! It handles like a dream - smooth and comfortable ride - although my only complaint is the vibration thru the grips. Quality and finish is excellent. It has an extremely docile side - and a demonic speed deamon side - the choice is yours!! I ride almost every day (avg about 35miles/day). Handles just as well with a passenger. I love this thing. Honda - you have an awesome machine here. Excellant value for the money - and I am averageing over 40Mpg - even occasionally getting on the throttle a bit...!
- P. Lewis, Elkton, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-06 2006 Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is unreal she only has 650 miles on her now and I have only had her one week. I have been riding for thirty years and just can't say engough about this bike the quality is unreal and the performance is scary I love it!
- Ken Jenkins, Archer , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-31 2006 Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the 06 1000RR Candy Blue and Yellow. which is a nice color for the sunshine state. I was waiting for this bike for 2 years to come out ever since I saw it in a euro mag. The bike is far the best bike overall. Performance wise. On low gear it asks for acceleration. It picks up easy and it handles better then any bike. It's a must have bike.
- Kelvin Familia, Cape Coral, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-21 2006 Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I must say that this bike is amazing. My previous bike was a 1991 GSXR1100 which I did buy new in '91. Motor repairs were needed but instead of fixing I parted out on ebay and bought this CBR1000RR. I held on to the Gixxer because the bikes of today seem to get more uncomfortable and tight and I'm not getting any younger. That Gixxer felt like a Sport Tourer in comparison. I settled on the CBR versus the other liter bikes becuase of the following: (1) Honda quality, (2)Suzuki and Kawasaki styling somewhat un- attractive, (3)bad reviews related to Yamaha underseat exhaust heat, and (4) The Honda is just darn pretty. After 1400 miles I'll say it again, this bike is amazing. The light weight, Horsepower and high tech performance parts (forks, damper, swingarm, shock etc.)make this bike easy to ride and just plan rail through the twisties up here in the Berkshire's (Mountains). Beautiful
- Robert Smith, Pittsfield, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: