Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda CBR250R reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

15 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Gide 7

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-11-20

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Honda CBR250R

Shop this motorcycle

4.5
Before I bought my 2012 cbr250r I was riding an 02 yzf R1. The cbr is the 9th bike I have owned. I live in Chicago and for the city the cbr250r is perfect. Having an R1 in the city sucks because you can easily take it to 50mph in just first gear. It's litterally a bull in a china shop although the R1 is probably my favorite bike ever. The cbr250r is fun for experienced riders in a city setting because it's relatively fast and extremely nimble and you still can work through the gears. I think the honda cbr250r would put a smile on any expirienced riders face especially in a city setting. I've riden it out of state but with the thin tires, and the lack of ability to overtake vehicles at over 70mph a bigger motorcycle would be more comfortable. For what the cbr250r is its a grèat buy for every penny. I would recommend it for both begining riders and more experience rider's.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Reuben

PALMERSTON NORTH, New Zealand (Aotearoa)

Reviewed on 2015-01-19

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Honda CBR250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had this for about a year and a half before I sold it to move on to a bigger bike. It was great fun and the perfect engine for around town. I used to do regular 5+ hour trips on the bike and it was perfectly fine on the open road but lacked that little bit of 'oomph' to overtake safely. My only complaint on these journeys was the hard seat so I got it redone and extra padding was added! The suspension was perfect for someone of my weight, I wouldn't recommend going 2-up unless your number 2 likes having a sore backside (my wife complained a lot). Fuel economy is good, about 3.5L/100KM. A 12L tank seems a bit small considering the Chinese clone of this bike has an extra 4L on it but not too much of a bother if you do most of your miles around town.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott

Guerneville, California

Reviewed on 2014-07-03

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Honda CBR250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's an awesome bike for the Pacific Coast Highway!! It has perfect low end torque in the bottom three gears, is very nimble - cutting corners is sweet. The only issue is the seat. It kind of forces your junk up against the tank.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Curtis Lochridge

Spanaway, Washington

Reviewed on 2013-01-21

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Honda CBR250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's a great first bike. I couldn't be more happy. I bought it on 1/18/2013 and passed my written test on 1/21/2013 and will have my permit in the next day or so. I'll be riding it everywhere. I couldn't be more happy. Great customer service there in Auburn! The guy to talk to is Casey in sales!!!!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Chesapeake, Virginia

Reviewed on 2012-12-05

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Honda CBR250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my second street bike and I actually downgraded in engine size. For a person my size, it's an ideal match. It keeps up well in traffic. I'm not holding anybody up, plus I'm getting 77 mpg. Also, it's super light and easy to maneuver which always comes in handy if you live in Hampton Roads. The seat is super comfy, too. All in all, it's a great machine.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Nupp

Greenville, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2012-09-18

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Honda CBR250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike as my beginner bike, thinking 250 wasn't powerful enough for the highway. I was proven wrong when I followed my friends to an event in Spartanburg. I was easily doing 60-65, not much passing was done, but I kept up with the flow of traffic. Granted it wasn't necessarily the gas-saver speed, but I only had to gas up once in the roundtrip. It's great to take around downtown. This bike turns heads, especially with a Two Bros. exhaust. I love it, I doubt I'll be upgrading until a year from now.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kenneth Nuguid

Federal Way, Washington

Reviewed on 2012-07-30

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Honda CBR250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It is a great first bike. I am 230 lbs. and 5'9. This bike has no problems handling a heavy load for a 250. I can take my girlfriend (120 lbs. and 5'2) for a ride all day long and this bike can handle it with ease. Even reaching 75 mph. on the freeway we can still ride in comfort. I was thoroughly surprised at how amazing this bike is. Thanks!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Spoon man

Pawtucket, Rhode Island

Reviewed on 2012-07-23

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Honda CBR250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love this bike. I weigh 250 lbs. and have no problem getting this bike up to 70 quickly to keep up with highway traffic. Although I can't keep up with my friends with 1000cc bikes and higher, it doesn't matter because I have no business driving 130 mph. down the highway being a first time rider. By next season I'll most likely move up to a 600 to keep up with them better but for now I'm completely happy with the 250. The handling is great on this bike because it's light weight and allows me effortless cornering. It's a very fun bike for a beginner and experienced rider. I made the right choice buying the CBR250 for my first bike. I put 300 miles on the bike in my first week, mostly long, twisty country roads. There would've been a lot more miles if it didn't rain most of the week. I'm looking forward to another 300 plus week this week.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

D. Brown

Knoxville, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2012-07-21

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Honda CBR250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's a super quality bike for the money. It has good acceleration in 3rd and 4th gear. It will not knock your teeth out in 1st and 2nd. It's a smooth ride and great first motorcycle which I use primarily for commuting. You can't beat this price, for fuel injection, which is critical to me so get it while its hot. It's a gem. I have 100 miles on mine. The chain probably needs tightening a bit already. There is no storage so a good tail bag will be the first accessory. I'm very pleased with this purchase.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve S.

Albuquerque, New Mexico

Reviewed on 2012-07-07

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Honda CBR250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought the 2011 version of this bike (exactly the same) and I couldn't have asked for a better bike. It was extremely reliable, and all I ever had to do was occasionally add a little oil. The only other thing I wasn't crazy about on this bike was the performance which was lacking only because of the 250cc engine size. Other than that it's a perfect bike and a great value.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 15 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: