Honda CBR600F3 Motorcycles Reviews (21)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda CBR600F3 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda CBR600F3 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-08-16 1996 Honda CBR600F3 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased it new in 97. It's yellow/purple. I love it, but didn't begin mods until after a hard crash. Very strong and durable steel frame is good for beginners. At my weight I can roll in first at 5k and stand it up through third. Never had a problem with this bike even sitting up for 5 yrs after the crash. Will never sell!!! Hopefully pass it down to my son to learn on. I ride with other larger bikes they hardly leave me on a good road, but on the stretch I need a liter. I ride it hard and it has never failed me.
- blurr, murfreesboro, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-05 1996 Honda CBR600F3 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike this summer from a desperate friend for real cheap. I put on a set of Metzeler Sportec M1 tires and a smaller front sproket. The bike had a recent rebuild, dynojet stage 2 kit, Two bros exhaust, and a kevlar clutch kit. This bike is AMAZING for a ten year old bike. I have a buddy with a new 600 RR, and at least with him driving, we stay dead even in every drag race. With 32,000 mile on the frame, it still handles great, and is plenty fast for most people. If you can find one for a decent price, BUY IT!!! You'll never regret it.
- Matt, Anoka, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-31 1996 Honda CBR600F3 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike is 10 years old and it still turns heads, cosmetically as well as sound. I never have had any problems, aside from the occasional cold start, in that the choke needs to be kept on for a minute or two. The bike rides well through corners, precision driving and brisk accelerations. I would recommend the CBR600F series to most beginers as well as veteran riders; however, I think my next bike will be the CBR600R.
- Rob, Yorkville, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-21 1996 Honda CBR600F3 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is just awesome for how old it may be. I gave $3000.00 for it and I'm happy. This is my 3rd 600 CBR and it seems to be about the one I like the most as far as handling and power. It has no problem getting the job done. {"Get-r-done"}. Happy in Tennessee! Ride safe and have fun y'all, later.
- What311, Clarksville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-15 1998 Honda CBR600F3 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
HAVE OWNED MANY BIKES, BUT NEVER A SPORTBIKE. FOR 599cc I CAN'T GET OVER THE POWER THIS BIKE PRODUCES. THE MOST FUN COMES OVER 10,000 RPM'S. THE BIKE SCREAMS AND HANDLES UNBELIEVABLY WHEN DIVING INTO TURNS. THE ONLY MODS I HAVE ARE EXHAUST AND FLUSH MOUNT SIGNALS. BIKE WAS BROKEN IN ON 114 OCTANE AND DRINKS NOTHING LESS. I RACE MY BUDDIES GSXR1000 REGULARLY AND I've DONE NO WORSE THAN MAYBE 2 FULL BIKE LENGHTHS AT MOST BEHIND IN THE 1/4, that's NOT REALLY BAD CONSIDERING THE DIFFERENCE IN H.P. AND THAT HE IS 20 POUNDS HEAVIER (HIS 175LBS. TO MY 190)! ANY OTHER 600 THAT YEAR IN MY TOWN NEVER STANDS A CHANCE.
- KRIS A., MANORVILLE, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-10-23 1998 Honda CBR600F3 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This would be my second bike and it's fast. All i did was put on a header,pipe,jet kit, ignition advance kit, and i cant keep the front tire on the ground, but the best thing of all, No other 98 600 can hang with me
- Jon Bauer, Oshkosh, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-01-13 1998 Honda CBR600F3 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just reviewed an article on the CBR F3. It was a verry good review ,but the person who wrote the article said that the F3 dose not have good pickup. Well I disagree my F3 has a stock motor runs 10.80's in the Quarter mile. My bike has gone 0 to 60 feet in 1.5 seconds. It will run the 1/8 mile in 6.71 seconds. All the upgrades are easy. For pics email.
- Chris gabel, Slidell, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-10-17 1996 Honda CBR600F3 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Is just amazing start bike, best blance in 600cc.all around look cool in 95.
- Louie Tse, Edmonton

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-08-05 1996 Honda CBR600F3 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
this is my first bike, and so far the first 3 months of havin it have been great. the buzz that everyone talks bout round 55-60 isnt really a big deal. ridden for hrs at a time without gettin numb hands. the handling is really good on it, changin lines mid corner is no problem, far as power clutchless wheelies arnt a problem. jus keep it shiny side up. i didnt and am now in the middle of buyin some new plastic for it. ride safe and wear your brain basket, i'd be a veg now if i didnt. slater
- Zack, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-05-29 1997 Honda CBR600F3 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second season with my F3. It's a very forgiving machine that will let a new rider get his/her feet wet without any nasty surprises. I added a Two Brothers pipe and had mine jetted and it will run with the newer 6's and even some 750's. Plus the F3 doesn't show it's age like a lot of the other manufacturer's bikes do...people always ask me what year my bike is, because it looks new. One thing: if you are looking at any bike made by any manufacturer in the '97-'98 age range, check if you know how, or have checked by someone who does, a few things: the fork seals and the brake rotors. At the age/mileage that these bikes are at, those parts might be bad or going bad, and they are a pretty costly fix! Ride safe and ride smart everyone!
- Anonymous, Ft. Wayne, Indianna

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-04-20 1998 Honda CBR600F3 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This makes my 3rd bike I have owned. I love it and will keep it for a long time. It sometimes lacks a bit of power and pickup but it a great all around bike. If you want to have fun and still take it to the edge then this is a great bike to have if you weigh below 180 lbs. Plenty of get up and go. If you are fat or feel the need to go beyond the edge then go bigger. This will keep you satisfied and challenge your riding abilities for a long time to come.
- Bull, Beaufort, SC

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-03-28 1996 Honda CBR600F3 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my F3 for 2 years now. I have put a full Two Brothers exhaust and a K&N air filter. The bike is quick! And of course I have taken all the plastic crap off. I wieghed her wet and she wieghed 440 pounds. So its the same wieght as all these new bikes coming out. I ride with a big pack of bikes. It is just as fast as these new F4s and if you can ride you will beat them in a quarter mile, top speeds are about egual. I've had mine to 170mph. I still want to jet it and polish the heads then we will see what other bikes I can eat up! So for the money you can get one half the price put some after market into her and be there with the big boys who are paying $200 a month for there new toy.
- Slyxgunr, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-02-08 1998 Honda CBR600F3 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If your looking for a first bike to learn on -- look no futher. The most accomodating sports bike ever. I learned turning, throttle control and how to ride fast with control and confidence.Pick one up at the beginning of summer-rip all summer -- then sell it and buy something better..
- Mark Harris, Toronto, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-25 1996 Honda CBR600F3 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had the bike for about a year now and I really like it. It is really my first bike that was mine but I had been riding one of my dads bikes for a while. It is super easy to ride and I have put on some mods to improve acceleration and it is amazing how fast this bike gets up and goes.
- Chris, Parker, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-25 1997 Honda CBR600F3 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This was my first real bike. I think it's great. Handling is good and predictable, it's very reliable and there are tons of aftermarket parts for it. HOWEVER, I've had mine less than a year and I'm already really bored with it. It's down on power compared to all the newer 600's... which makes it loose it's thrill pretty fast if you ask me. And it's not worth the money to get it all hopped up. Might as well go for an older 900 or 750 or something. But at the same time though, maybe it's just that it's so good that you dont' realize how fast you are going? I'd recommend it to anybody, but just say that if you want something you won't outgrow for a long time, spend a little extra and get something faster!
- Lawdog, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-15 1997 Honda CBR600F3 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased the bike in November and it is simply amazing. The ergos are more street ready than any other bike that I tested. The bike is also amazingly fast, in fact it is as fast as any bike that I considered including a ZX6R and GSXR so believe me when I say that top speed isn't an issue but the Kawi is probably a little faster red light to red light. In short the bike rocks in the twisties, and it looks great when putting around town. If you're considering a 600 sportbike the 98 CBR F-3 is an awesome machine.
- madav8tr, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-10-11 1996 Honda CBR600F3 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just picked one up today. I rode it only for about 30 minutes because it was dark and late, but WOW! Super comfortable, easy on the wrists, and very nimble and quick! This is my first road bike after taking 3 years off from riding and I like it already!
- Chris, Woodstock, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-10-11 1996 Honda CBR600F3 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first big bike I have owned. I purchased it in 1998 with only 4,500 miles on it. As far as I am concerned there isn't another 600 to date that can compare. I have ridden the '98, '99, & '00 F4's and the speed AND handling are still a distant second. The only problem I have found is upgrading and finding information about this bike. Can anyone help? There is a distinct and clear difference between it and the normal CBR600F3. My friend has a '97 CBR600F3 and my bike is way faster off the line and top end and the handling is phenomenal. I want to customize it and everywhere I look there is no talk about the Smokin' Joe's.
- GIlly, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-07-31 1997 Honda CBR600F3 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding around on my F3 for about 8 months now, and it is seriously an awesome bike. It's my first bike so of course I'm going to praise it, but I don't have any problems what so ever with it. It's great for puttin around town and great when you want to hit the twisties. Sure, people nag on it because it's a Honda and it's not fast enough and on and on and on. But, really if you want something at a reasonable price that's reliable and gets up and goes. Get one! Let Ride!
- 4play, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-06-25 1998 Honda CBR600F3 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is far and away the most responsive, reliable, easy-to-handle and fun motorcycle you could find.
- Anonymous, Hartland, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-06-16 1996 Honda CBR600F3 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a brand new 500 Interceptor in 1984 and owned it for 4 years. I just bought a used CBR 600 with 12000 miles on it. It reminds me of how easy to ride my Interceptor was but it seems as if it has twice the power and twice the stopping power. I can open the throttle all the way from about 6000-rpm and the front wheel will lift in the air. I took it to the drag strip and ran an 11.7 1/4 mile at 116.91 MPH. I have never raced at a drag strip before and I am a total beginner. I ran the bike three times and the 11:7 was my best time. The front wheel lifted of the ground for a second when I shifted from 1st to 2nd gear. It was a blast. The bike has a lot of top end speed compared to my 500. I have had it up to 145 MPH and it was still accelerating. The bars buzz at highway speeds around 55 mph. If I travel at about 65 or 75 MPH it is not so bad but still is noticeable. This bike is really easy to handle and I got the hang of it fast because it is so user friendly. This bike was a very good bargain used and runs as if it were brand new. This bike is not the state of the art now but, for the price I paid for it, I am very happy with it. It was less than 1/2 of a new 600. Compared to the new 600's this bike gets a 4 star rating, but this is the only bike I have and my fun factor when I am on it is a 5. Right now the bike is totally stock. I am putting a (one tooth smaller) front sprocket on the front and that is all I am going to do to it. My friends told me that it will add low end speed and grunt and will only effect top end speed approx. 4 or 5 MPH. I will find out in a few days after I get the sprocket. This bike is not the current state of the art, but it is good enough for me right now. Who knows, maybe in a year or two I will upgrade to a F4 or maybe a used 929!
- Rich DiMonico, OKC, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: