Honda CBR600F4I Motorcycles Reviews (83)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda CBR600F4I Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda CBR600F4I Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-05-08 2005 Honda CBR600F4i Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just traded my hot rod 1979 Camaro for a 2005 F4i, and I love this bike! It has nice power! It rides like a dream! It's time to put a million miles on it!!!! This is a must buy bike. I can't say it too many times - I LOVE THIS BIKE!!!!!
- matt, rockford, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-15 2001 Honda CBR600F4I Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just got the 600Fi, terrific bike. I've been riding, off and on, since '74..enduros, 500 and 750 street bikes from the early 80's. Bought a '95 ninja ex500 early this year to try out the sport bike thing, really liked that little guy, thus the upgrade to the 600fi..the real difference, beyond the obvious power difference, is the handling of the 600. The tight turning radius and the way you can really feel the handlebars turn in corners is very, very different from the bikes with the longer (?) wheelbase, or rake, or angle of forks, or whatever the technical term is. you're insane if you buy a 600 sport for your first bike! These are real life racing machines...you are just an inexperienced throttle twist, or panic squeeze on the front brake lever from going down, and going down hard! You will fight the tight steering and you will likely sit too upright. It's unnatural to stick your face right behing the little windshield when you first start riding. Yet, this is a review, ain't it? I adore this bike. I'm stunned by the advances in motorcycles, particularly sport bikes. My new (to me) 2002 600fi reminds me of skiing. I was zipping down the highway last night and it felt like I was riding a dart or an arrow. I was laying on the tank, my knees in the little concaves on the side of the tank, the balls of my feet on the pegs and I could steer the damn thing just by pressing down with my big toe!! Unreal. I have no idea how to set the gizmos for the suspension, or what optimum tire pressure is yet, should be fun to tinker to my style. I fight the stupid thing a little too much on tight city corners, it just does not lean the same way as the ninja, but when I have nailed a few good corners, it was quite thrilling. I have GOT to get a pair of riding pants, there's no doubt I'll dump this thing!
- bruce, halifax, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-18 2004 Honda CBR600F4i Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well what can I say; my red/black 2004 F4i has been an absolute DREAM! I bought the bike new on 10-17-04 with 3 miles on the clock. Now, 3 years later, she's at 105,208 miles (no that's not a typo) and still running as smooth and strong as she did the day I rolled her off the showroom floor. I never had any major problems; just a couple CCTs, a couple warped front brake rotors, 1 broken clutch cable at 65k and 1 rectifier/regulator right after turning 100k... that's it! All the rest has just been routine maintenance and normal wear items. This has got to be one of the best "all aroundgreat bikes out there. Awesome performance and handling, comfy ergos, rock solid reliability... what more could I ask for? I still love this bike and have no plans of getting rid of it anytime soon! It is still ridden each and everyday for my 90 mile/day commute to work and back, as well as road trips on the weekend. I just got back from a 10 day, 3000 mile road trip from south Florida to Deals Gap, NC, as well as TN and N. GA. No problems whatsoever!
- Jared, Ft. Lauderdale, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-02 2001 Honda CBR600F4I Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I did buy this bike brand new in 2001 as a backup to my GSRX1100 which was being repaired. This little 600 is a joy to ride and brings smiles just as big as my '06 CBR1000RR that ultimately replaced the Suzuki. This bike is light, nimble and rails around corners. You can wind the throttle up without the fear of breaking the rear loose as you might on the liter bikes. It's reliable however I did have the Cam Chain rattle cured by replacing the tensioner. Very nice and still looking good. Red/Black.
- Robert Smith, Pittsfield, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-16 2002 Honda CBR600F4i Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
While you may have trouble keeping up with the R1, this bike holds its own in the 600cc class. Good throttle response, great breaks and as you can see from the mileage, this bike will go for a long time; as long as you can keep up with the maintanence. This is my first bike and I can't see any reason to scrap it for a bigger one yet since you really can't use all this one has to offer on the roads.
- Nick Gorney, Wolcott, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-01 2005 Honda CBR600F4i Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my very first bike. I had 2 lessons on a late 90's 929 and this bike is much more forgiving. To all the women who are looking for a great first bike, I highly recommend this one. Super smooth acceleration and even though I wish it had a split seat, it's comfortable on a 5 hour ride. The balance is so good I've even taught my husband how to ride on it.
- Tessa, Concord, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-25 2005 Honda CBR600F4i Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well, I've had it now for a while. Although the season had ended I was able to get in some pretty good rides. Yes, I know. I'm in Colorado. Sometimes SHORTS in February. There will be some rides here and there, but by and large it's over. The F4 is SWEET. It purrs as long as you don't get on it'. Then it goes from panther to full lion. More powerful than fast, it is seamless in its delivery. And a bit about comfort. I must say that I was misinformed about the riding position on the F4i. Some riders told me a bunch of mess about the comfort level. It's VERY comfortable. Man! In fact, I can see where it is near just a real sporty looking standard. Not a sport bike per say. It was comfortable and easy to ride on the first day. Then it gets better. So, when the weather turns next spring, I'll talk to you again. Maybe by THEN you'll have yours.
- rightslot, Aurora, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-02 2005 Honda CBR600F4i Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 600f4i in March 2005. This is the most enjoyable overall ride I have ever had. The comfort is great and the handling for street driving is good. The overall power is excellent (could use a little at the lower end). Overall I would recommend this bike to everyone. I don't think I will ever own anything but a Honda.
- Matt W., South Elgin, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-13 2005 Honda CBR600F4i Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well, I've had my bike for a week and 3 days and I love it! I had not ridden a bike in 20 years. My experience was mainly on dirt bikes 350cc or smaller. I thought about buying a cruiser (Shadow 750), but in my heart I wanted a sport bike so that is what I got. While the cruiser would have been easier to sit on and reach the ground (I have short legs, heck I am short LOL) I will be purchasing a lowering kit soon and have the dealer install it for me. My main reason for getting a bike was because my truck sucks gas like a hog (16 mpg) and the bike is about 50 mpg. I ride to work at least 3 days per week and make all my little short trips to the store on the bike as well. I am very happy with the CBR 600 F4I!!!
- ACRIII, Milton, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-17 2005 Honda CBR600F4i Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well it was a long process to decide what the next bike was going to be after my 1985 Honda VF700F. This bike won out of about 20 and I couldn't be happier. Pretty much the last gen. super sport Honda put out before the RR this bike is just at the line the ss bikes now are at. Handling is great, just point and shoot, the power curve is nice, not to mention that it's also heads above the rest in comfort. People who scoff at this bike are more than likely the ones that are being passed by it, a great track weapon and everyday rider, which mine is.
- full metal, gainesville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-15 2005 Honda CBR600F4i Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've ridden a lot of bikes before test riding this one. And WOW, that torque is good for my adrenal glands! However, I do think that the handling is not as good as other models. Turning felt awkward and comfort was not as good. Overall, it's a nice bike to get the blood flowing again.
- SpeedDemon, St. Paul, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-11 2004 Honda CBR600F4i Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I went from a Suzuki Katana 600 to the CBR 600 and it was the best move I've ever made. It has everything I need for the thrilling sportsbike ride. It has the speed, the looks, not to mention it rips around corners pretty well. I am still a novice rider, so I did some homework before purchasing my new bike. (it was an 04 leftover)I read that this bike was more forgiving then the rest of the bikes in this particular class...It was a great purchase!!!!
- Nick, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-30 2005 Honda CBR600F4i Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The F4i has been one of my best purchases. I rode a few of my friends' bikes (Yamaha and Suzuki) and they were not even close in regards to comfort and rideablility. This has been a great starter bike and to be honest I probably will never own anything but a Honda.
- Ben F, St.Paul, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-19 2004 Honda CBR600F4i Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This has got to be the best bike I have ever ridden. Great performance on the straight away and in the curves. Will definitely hang on to this one.
- Clay Davis, Byhalia, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-02-10 2002 Honda CBR600F4i Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding my F4i for a little over 3 years now and it's my second bike. I've given it quite a bit of mods over stock so it really has a bit more oomph over most chromes I've pulled on. My only complaint is that it's the only '02 that won't allow an undertail exhaust without extensive bodywork and having the pipe tailor made. The acceleration and handling are terrific, but unless you're on the circuit, the bike will do more than you can anyway. This bike screams to be ridden all day hard and fast. It starts its real power in the 9k range and eats up everything you give it. Rider position is great but I'd recommend an aftermarket seat if you're going to do any touring.
- JT, Fayetteville, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-06 2004 Honda CBR600F4i Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is not the first sport bike I have ever ridden or owned, but it will be the last. The combination of comfort, looks, and performance make it the perfect bike for me.
- Mark, Puyallup, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-07 2005 Honda CBR600F4i Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike. I have ridden many bikes in the past including Harleys. I got my bike in September 2004. First let me say it is a great bike, easy to ride and very fun. But, it needs a little more low end torque. If you're looking for a first time bike or something to learn on I highly recommend it. I think if you put an after market exhaust system on it should be fine. I'm no speed freak, but it needs a little more bang! I researched many bikes before I got this one and I'm happy with my choice. My next one will definitely be a 1000, most likely the CBR RR. Remember you can't have fun if you can't stay up and under control!
- Jura Mohair, Lancaster, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-27 2004 Honda CBR600F4i Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned several bikes in the past, but this has to be my favorite. It's excellent in the twisties as well as the straights. There's enough power to make you want to push it to the edge, but not so much that it scares the crap out of you. Learn to knee-drag and this is all you'll need.
- 0311 USMC, San Antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-06 2002 Honda CBR600F4i Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike, aside from motorcross, and I love it. I'm just getting into the power-band in the higher RPMs, and it has some amazing power. The only limit is the streets. I'd love to get out on a track and see what it can really do. The seat is a little hard and there is some vibration in the throttle, but other than that, it's a great bike. It handles well and I love the adjustable shocks. I would recommend this bike to anyone.
- Matt Stoll, Las Vegas, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-12 2002 Honda CBR600F4i Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is hands down the best running,handling bike made!! It has awesome cornering and super fast acceleration. It is a very very smooth runnig bike! I love it!
- Justin Benjamin, niles, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-01 2002 Honda CBR600F4i Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Easy to learn on and ride. This makes a good first reliable bike that is safe, but fast and stylish. Go buy one!!
- Sean O'Neill, Centreville, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-19 2004 Honda CBR600F4i Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome. Excellent acceleration and pin point control. I commute nearly every day on it in Hampton Roads(every new day resulting in new challenges.) It has all the power you need and still maintains a high comfort level.
- Doug, Chesapeake, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-08 2004 Honda CBR600F4i Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike. It's smooth, lots of power, looks great and is just a joy to ride. I'd recommend it to anyone who wants an all around capable sport bike. The riding position is not overly aggressive and with the new one-piece seat for 2004 it is VERY comfortable and would be good for longer trips. The F4i is a great bike for the real world whereas the RR is best suited for the track. Go get one!
- Jeff, Coquitlam, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-06 2004 Honda CBR600F4i Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
No doubt this is the best 600 of all times. It combines accurately the joy of touring and the fun of sports-riding. Definitely the best bike I know. There are 1000cc monsters which are probably faster - but none of them can compete with me when I ride my CBR. I change directions easily while they struggle to stay on two wheels... A friendly supersport and allrounder bike! Strongly recommended.
- Shay CBR Cohen, T.A., Israel

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-20 2004 Honda CBR600F4i Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
But, I wouldn't trade it for anything. I know there is probably faster bikes, but I don't need one. It's plenty fast enough for me. Plus I weigh 140. Its insane.
- Dusty, Florence, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: