Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda CBR600F4I reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

83 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

matt

rockford, Illinois

Reviewed on 2011-05-08

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda CBR600F4i

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just traded my hot rod 1979 Camaro for a 2005 F4i, and I love this bike! It has nice power! It rides like a dream! It's time to put a million miles on it!!!! This is a must buy bike. I can't say it too many times - I LOVE THIS BIKE!!!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bruce

halifax, Nova Scotia

Reviewed on 2009-11-15

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Honda CBR600F4I

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just got the 600Fi, terrific bike. I've been riding, off and on, since '74..enduros, 500 and 750 street bikes from the early 80's. Bought a '95 ninja ex500 early this year to try out the sport bike thing, really liked that little guy, thus the upgrade to the 600fi..the real difference, beyond the obvious power difference, is the handling of the 600. The tight turning radius and the way you can really feel the handlebars turn in corners is very, very different from the bikes with the longer (?) wheelbase, or rake, or angle of forks, or whatever the technical term is. you're insane if you buy a 600 sport for your first bike! These are real life racing machines...you are just an inexperienced throttle twist, or panic squeeze on the front brake lever from going down, and going down hard! You will fight the tight steering and you will likely sit too upright. It's unnatural to stick your face right behing the little windshield when you first start riding. Yet, this is a review, ain't it? I adore this bike. I'm stunned by the advances in motorcycles, particularly sport bikes. My new (to me) 2002 600fi reminds me of skiing. I was zipping down the highway last night and it felt like I was riding a dart or an arrow. I was laying on the tank, my knees in the little concaves on the side of the tank, the balls of my feet on the pegs and I could steer the damn thing just by pressing down with my big toe!! Unreal. I have no idea how to set the gizmos for the suspension, or what optimum tire pressure is yet, should be fun to tinker to my style. I fight the stupid thing a little too much on tight city corners, it just does not lean the same way as the ninja, but when I have nailed a few good corners, it was quite thrilling. I have GOT to get a pair of riding pants, there's no doubt I'll dump this thing!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jared

Ft. Lauderdale, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-09-18

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda CBR600F4i

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Well what can I say; my red/black 2004 F4i has been an absolute DREAM! I bought the bike new on 10-17-04 with 3 miles on the clock. Now, 3 years later, she's at 105,208 miles (no that's not a typo) and still running as smooth and strong as she did the day I rolled her off the showroom floor. I never had any major problems; just a couple CCTs, a couple warped front brake rotors, 1 broken clutch cable at 65k and 1 rectifier/regulator right after turning 100k... that's it! All the rest has just been routine maintenance and normal wear items. This has got to be one of the best "all aroundgreat bikes out there. Awesome performance and handling, comfy ergos, rock solid reliability... what more could I ask for? I still love this bike and have no plans of getting rid of it anytime soon! It is still ridden each and everyday for my 90 mile/day commute to work and back, as well as road trips on the weekend. I just got back from a 10 day, 3000 mile road trip from south Florida to Deals Gap, NC, as well as TN and N. GA. No problems whatsoever!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Smith

Pittsfield, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2007-07-02

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Honda CBR600F4I

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I did buy this bike brand new in 2001 as a backup to my GSRX1100 which was being repaired. This little 600 is a joy to ride and brings smiles just as big as my '06 CBR1000RR that ultimately replaced the Suzuki. This bike is light, nimble and rails around corners. You can wind the throttle up without the fear of breaking the rear loose as you might on the liter bikes. It's reliable however I did have the Cam Chain rattle cured by replacing the tensioner. Very nice and still looking good. Red/Black.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nick Gorney

Wolcott, Indiana

Reviewed on 2007-01-16

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda CBR600F4i

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
While you may have trouble keeping up with the R1, this bike holds its own in the 600cc class. Good throttle response, great breaks and as you can see from the mileage, this bike will go for a long time; as long as you can keep up with the maintanence. This is my first bike and I can't see any reason to scrap it for a bigger one yet since you really can't use all this one has to offer on the roads.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tessa

Concord, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2005-11-01

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda CBR600F4i

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my very first bike. I had 2 lessons on a late 90's 929 and this bike is much more forgiving. To all the women who are looking for a great first bike, I highly recommend this one. Super smooth acceleration and even though I wish it had a split seat, it's comfortable on a 5 hour ride. The balance is so good I've even taught my husband how to ride on it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rightslot

Aurora, Colorado

Reviewed on 2005-10-25

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda CBR600F4i

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Well, I've had it now for a while. Although the season had ended I was able to get in some pretty good rides. Yes, I know. I'm in Colorado. Sometimes SHORTS in February. There will be some rides here and there, but by and large it's over. The F4 is SWEET. It purrs as long as you don't get on it'. Then it goes from panther to full lion. More powerful than fast, it is seamless in its delivery. And a bit about comfort. I must say that I was misinformed about the riding position on the F4i. Some riders told me a bunch of mess about the comfort level. It's VERY comfortable. Man! In fact, I can see where it is near just a real sporty looking standard. Not a sport bike per say. It was comfortable and easy to ride on the first day. Then it gets better. So, when the weather turns next spring, I'll talk to you again. Maybe by THEN you'll have yours.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt W.

South Elgin, Illinois

Reviewed on 2005-10-02

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda CBR600F4i

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 600f4i in March 2005. This is the most enjoyable overall ride I have ever had. The comfort is great and the handling for street driving is good. The overall power is excellent (could use a little at the lower end). Overall I would recommend this bike to everyone. I don't think I will ever own anything but a Honda.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ACRIII

Milton, Florida

Reviewed on 2005-09-13

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda CBR600F4i

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Well, I've had my bike for a week and 3 days and I love it! I had not ridden a bike in 20 years. My experience was mainly on dirt bikes 350cc or smaller. I thought about buying a cruiser (Shadow 750), but in my heart I wanted a sport bike so that is what I got. While the cruiser would have been easier to sit on and reach the ground (I have short legs, heck I am short LOL) I will be purchasing a lowering kit soon and have the dealer install it for me. My main reason for getting a bike was because my truck sucks gas like a hog (16 mpg) and the bike is about 50 mpg. I ride to work at least 3 days per week and make all my little short trips to the store on the bike as well. I am very happy with the CBR 600 F4I!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

full metal

gainesville, Florida

Reviewed on 2005-08-17

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda CBR600F4i

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Well it was a long process to decide what the next bike was going to be after my 1985 Honda VF700F. This bike won out of about 20 and I couldn't be happier. Pretty much the last gen. super sport Honda put out before the RR this bike is just at the line the ss bikes now are at. Handling is great, just point and shoot, the power curve is nice, not to mention that it's also heads above the rest in comfort. People who scoff at this bike are more than likely the ones that are being passed by it, a great track weapon and everyday rider, which mine is.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 83 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: