Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda CBR600F4i (CBR600F4i) reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
5.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

14 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Eric

Stevens Point, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2008-06-09

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CBR600F4i (CBR600F4i)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought it new in June of 06. This bike has been flawless for 7300 miles so far. Lube the chain every 500, put gas in it and change the oil every 3000 and that's it. It will need a new rear tire soon (original D207 still on it). It gets good gas mileage (44mpg combined, 48+ highways) and handles well. I would like to get a cruiser, but this thing has been perfect so far. It has great power, performance and reliability, what more could you ask for? The banana seat is kind of ugly, but that's ok.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

lilcesar29

Allentown, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2008-05-23

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CBR600F4i (CBR600F4i)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first motorcycle. I always loved the CBR600F4I. I love everything about this bike. The performance is great and it's comfortable in every way. This is a great motorcycle for rookies and vets. I will have this bike forever.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ALEX

FLORENCE , South Carolina

Reviewed on 2008-04-11

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CBR600F4i (CBR600F4i)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have ridden many bikes and this one beats them all in its class! It has great power throughout the gears and is very comfortable even for passengers. I will be riding this bike until the wheels fall of.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bradley Ayers

Lexington, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2007-11-29

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CBR600F4i (CBR600F4i)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a great all around sport bike. Fast, reliable, handles great and great gas mileage. I am very impressed with this bike. In my opinion the best feature is the transmission. It is as smooth as silk. The only drawback I've noticed is shorter riders (maybe 5'6" or shorter) will have trouble standing flat footed.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ms. Lafay

Delray Beach, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-07-10

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CBR600F4i (CBR600F4i)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my second bike. I had the Ninja 250. It was okay for a beginner. It was time to upgrade. When I got on the (yellow) F4i, I fell in love with it. When I rode off, I thought I'd be scared of the power but man, it was wonderful. I'm not intimidated at all. Powerful, fast and fun! I love it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Herbert Hartline

Glenwood Springs, Colorado

Reviewed on 2007-05-26

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CBR600F4i (CBR600F4i)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike on a recommendation from a close friend and bike fanatic - He knows this stuff!! It has been an enormous amount of fun, and it is comfortable with a great sportbike feel. Very smooth both in handling and in power, but of course, my friend is already planning some tweaking. I can not wait to see what that brings. This is a wonderful bike and I really enjoy it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

james miller

perkiomenville, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2007-02-10

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CBR600F4i (CBR600F4i)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great bike! It's not just for beginners. Stays with the CBR600RR very well. I love this bike! I would definitely recommend this bike to anyone looking.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Powell

Cumming, Georgia

Reviewed on 2007-01-25

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CBR600F4i (CBR600F4i)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike ever, and it's so comfortable. I have taken long rides through the north Georgia mountains, and other than sweating in the Feorgia heat, there was no discomfort at all. This bike handles very good, and the performance is there if you feel the need to push it. When I was looking to buy a motorcycle, I had my mind set on getting a CBR 600 RR and then I sat on the F4I and that's all she wrote. I bought the blue and black one, because this bike just looks so great, and I always get compliments on it ever where I go.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Adrian Anderson

Marietta, Georgia

Reviewed on 2007-01-06

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CBR600F4i (CBR600F4i)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Ok. I said I would update my review once I rode the Gixxer (Suzuki GSX 1000). It's a racing motorcycle, and it rides like one. The front bar handles actually touch the gas tank when you try to turn the bike. Of course, you may not need to do much turning, but it simply doesn't have all the clearance the CBR 600 F4i has. The Gixxer is made for racing, and a lot of body manuvering. The tank is so much bigger than the CBR tank. The handling is not as smooth, and the ride is not nearly as comfortable. No banana seat like the CBR. However, the Gixxer is a Monster when it comes to power and speed. Simply frightening. I didn't open it up, but I felt the potential power. The CBR is multipurpose; cruising, long rides, racing and over all enjoyment. The Gixxer is primarily for racing, and undoubtedly outrunning everything in site. Considering my personality, and what I want to do I'm keeping my CBR 600 F4i. I'm going to purchase a full racing exhaust system, and a power command and call it a day! I've been on the Yamaha R1, Suzuki GSX 1000 and many other bikes. The only brand I'm most comfortable on is Honda brands of all sorts. I just happen to like the way the F4i looks in comparison to other CBRs, but all Hondas feel good!!! Will update you all once I make the changes to my bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

raven429

anderson, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2006-10-19

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CBR600F4i (CBR600F4i)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding for 30 years and this bike is a perfect fit for anyone wanting something that handles well and is all day comfortable. Good power and great ergos. Very reasonable cost.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 14 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: