Honda CBR600RR (CBR600RR) Motorcycles Reviews (15)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda CBR600RR (CBR600RR) Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda CBR600RR (CBR600RR) Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-08-01 2006 Honda CBR600RR (CBR600RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I BOUGHT MY 2006 CBR 600RR YESTERDAY AND I AM A NEW RIDER. IT IS VERY COMFORTABLE AND THE PERFORMANCE IS AMAZING! I haven't PUSHED IT YET CUZ I'M NEW AT THIS BUT IN A FEW MONTHS I CAN'T WAIT! GREAT BUY. don't PASS A CBR UP EVER. THE ONLY BAD THING IS NOT MUCH STORAGE ROOM AT ALL. BUT EH, IT'S ALL GOOD.
- Domenic Beninati, Bisbee, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-27 2006 Honda CBR600RR (CBR600RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is perfect!!! I bought my bike about 3 1/2 weeks ago, and love this bike. Some people talk about the seat on the bike but I don't have a problem, it's very comfortable. The bike is very fast, so If you don't know what you're doing, be careful. I can say that the bike is a pussy cat at below 5k, but as soon as you get to the 6k and above then hold on it becomes a different bike. So if you are new to riding (like I am) then you can start on a 600RR just ride within your limits and you will be fine!!!
- Thomas, Upper Marlboro, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-08 2006 Honda CBR600RR (CBR600RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my 3rd bike but by far the best! After putting over 18,000 miles on my 2006 CBR 600 RR, I can assure ANYONE this is the best bike in the 600 class. I've ridden every bike in the 600 class and overall, hands down, the best ride out there! It's never had one problem in all these miles (as long as you change the plugs and air filter when you should). With a power commander and -2 brake lines, this thing is track ready and all you would want through tight twisties. It's so nimble to flip from side to side and easy to handle at any speed. It's even easy on the rider (back, wrists etc) I'd recommend this bike to anyone and everyone!
- Adrenaline, Parkersburg, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-13 2006 Honda CBR600RR (CBR600RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My 06 600RR is by far my favorite 600 class sportbike in terms of looks and performance. I have ridden Gixxer 600s, an R6, and a Ducati 749. My RR, in my opinion, handles better than these if not only to be equalled by the Ducati. It's plenty fast and I really have no problem with the seat comfort. Brakes are amazing and I think it sounds awesome stock. This is probably the most solidly built and reliable bike I know of.
- CF, campbell, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-03 2006 Honda CBR600RR (CBR600RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
As my first bike I think that the 600rr is the best overall 600 in its class, although there are faster 600's, this is the best. I chose the CBR over the Kawi and R6 because I think this is a better street/track bike emphasis on street. I ride with a 1000rr and for a 600, mine is a beast.
- Nicholas Jack, SLC, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-04 2006 Honda CBR600RR (CBR600RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought the 2007 Honda CBR600RR and it was delivered last night. While I have only had time to put 80 miles on it today, all I can say is HOLY SMOKES!!! The 2007 CBR 600 is out of this world! The power is amazing, yet the throttle is forgiving, (at least for the first 3k RPM in first gear, after that it is on!). I have opened her up about halfway and the g force was amazing! This afternoon I hit 90 in second gear and was around 12.5K RPM's. It doesn't redline till 15k! The handling is amazing. The bike is so light (351lbs) and well balanced that it is quite easy to pull up to a stop light and not put your feet down. The sound of the engine is unbelievable! It keeps begging for more throttle! I have several friends who have the 05 and 06 CBR 600 and CBR 1000 and they were green with envy this morning when I brought the bike to work. Honda redesigned this bike from the ground up for this year and they out did themselves. THe bike makes 114 HP around 11K RPM's. 114 HP for a bike that weighs in at 351 lbs?! Yep!! You have got to try one! My understanding is that this bike beats the 2006 GSXR from 0-60 and 0-100. While I am not 100% sure of that, this bike is freaking fast!!! Seat is pretty hard, not as hard as last years model though. YOu can't go wrong with this bike. I bought the blue and silver model. It is Sweet!
- Michael, St. Robert, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-10 2006 Honda CBR600RR (CBR600RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
THIS BIKE IS AN AMAZING RACE/STREET BIKE! GREAT POWER, BRAKES AND KILLER LOOKS! COMFORTABLE AROUND TOWN AND A BLAST ON THE BACKROADS! HAD A 03 GIXXER 600 AND THAT WAS A GREAT BIKE TILL THIS CAME ALONG!
- scott, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-29 2006 Honda CBR600RR (CBR600RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've ridden a lot of bikes in my many years of riding between 600's, 750's and 1000's. I just think the 600RR is the best all around sportbike period.
- mike hopkins, warrensburg, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-04 2006 Honda CBR600RR (CBR600RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I wrote first bike and I am doing the follow up to it. Let me say it like this, if you haven't modified it yet, get a 15 tooth front sprocket and do a leo vince slip on pipe and you will have one of the fastest 600s around. The slip on is deep at idle and screams at 5000 on up to 11000 where the bike flattens out. It's my first bike and I love it and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great bike. The great thing about those mods is for less than 800 dollars you will seriously have one woke up 600.
- jeff, midway, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-30 2006 Honda CBR600RR (CBR600RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I MUST ADMIT THIS IS MY FIRST BIKE AND I LOVE IT. I BOUGHT MY BIKE ABOUT TWO MONTHS AGO AND I HAVE JUST FALLEN IN LOVE WITH THE FACT THAT I AM NOW PART OF A FAMILY THAT I CONTINUING TO GROW. THANKS TO THE SALESMAN AT THE DEALERSHIP I CAN NOW FIT IN A LITTLE BETTER. NOW I CAN DEFINITELY SAY I AM A LONG TERM CUSTOMER FOR LIFE.
- ANONYMOUS, SAN DIEGO, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-09 2006 Honda CBR600RR (CBR600RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The new, well one year new, Honda '06 CBR600RR is an awesome motorcycle. My previous motorcycles are an '01 CBR600F4I and a Ducati Monster. The '06 Honda handles flawlessly. Power is PLENTY for any road worth riding fast. I've ridden Deal's Gap, tight turns, and it's just as stable there as it is through 130mph sweeping turns. I can't wait to see how the new CBR600RR is going to be.
- Joshua Burgin, Nashville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-07 2006 Honda CBR600RR (CBR600RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding for a few years but all that time had been on cruisers. Recently decided to get my hands on something more nimble that I felt a little more comfortable on at highway speeds, sorry 650 cruisers just can't cut it in Northern Virginia traffic. I began shopping for a sport bike and liked the styling of the CBR so tried a few on, found the price I wanted and took one home. This bike is unbelievably smooth, very responsive and extremely fast - of course, all within the speed limit. It has been a joy to ride and I have been riding it daily to and from work and given the excellent horsepower and braking getting out of the way of the occasional car who isn't paying attention has been a piece of cake. I would highly reccomend this bike to anyone who is looking for solid performance along with great styling.
- John, Clifton, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-02 2006 Honda CBR600RR (CBR600RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike. I feel this bike has just enough power, speed and performance to be used as a beginners bike. You still have to respect the bike's power, because it can throw you. The CBR 600rr is solid as 600 superbikes come. This bike is very stable at flat line acceleration and low speed cornering. If you are looking into starting off with a superbike, consider the CBR 600rr. This bike can be forgiving....you can't go wrong with a CBR 600rr
- rt10dave, Cedartown, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-05 2006 Honda CBR600RR (CBR600RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has the performance of a true rocket! I have been riding for many years and have riden almost every bike out there. I bought an '05 CBR600RR and have gone all over the midwest with it. The bike is smooth from takeoff and is great at high speeds. (nothing over the speed limit of course!!) I have since purchased a 2006 Honda RC51 and still own and ride the CBR. It is an all around GREAT bike. My girlfiend loved it's ride so much that soon we will be looking to buy her, her very own Honda CBR600RR. Too bad they dont make it in Pink she says. But my thanks to Honda for making such quality bikes and accessories.
- CR, Woodbury, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-31 2006 Honda CBR600RR (CBR600RR) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Okay, I must say I am impressed with the overall smoothness of the throttle at all ranges of RPM through the gears. For a race inspired street bike, this bike has it all and includes great drivability for the steet. The comfort is not that of its brother, the Honda CBR600 F4i. This is true when it comes to the passenger seeting ergonomics. Heck, I got the bike for me..not someone else. If I want to cruise around with a passenger and have comfort for both of us, I may as well buy a cruiser bike. If you want a great sport bike that has the most bang for the buck with throttle smoothness, reliability, and looks....look no further the 2006 Honda CBR 600RR has what you are looking for. I did check out the new 2006 Yamaha R6, though it does not come with a center mounted exhaust, it does have a much shorter pipe on this years model. I did not like the new design Yamaha went with concerning splitting the front headlight cover. I guess to each is own, but we all know Honda makes a quality bike. I will need more time with this bike to offer more critique, but so far so good. It to date is the best bike I have owned. ..and I've been riding street bikes for 16 years.
- James, Torrance, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: