Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda CBR600RR (CBR600RR) reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

15 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Domenic Beninati

Bisbee, Arizona

Reviewed on 2009-08-01

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CBR600RR (CBR600RR)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I BOUGHT MY 2006 CBR 600RR YESTERDAY AND I AM A NEW RIDER. IT IS VERY COMFORTABLE AND THE PERFORMANCE IS AMAZING! I haven't PUSHED IT YET CUZ I'M NEW AT THIS BUT IN A FEW MONTHS I CAN'T WAIT! GREAT BUY. don't PASS A CBR UP EVER. THE ONLY BAD THING IS NOT MUCH STORAGE ROOM AT ALL. BUT EH, IT'S ALL GOOD.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thomas

Upper Marlboro, Maryland

Reviewed on 2009-06-27

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CBR600RR (CBR600RR)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is perfect!!! I bought my bike about 3 1/2 weeks ago, and love this bike. Some people talk about the seat on the bike but I don't have a problem, it's very comfortable. The bike is very fast, so If you don't know what you're doing, be careful. I can say that the bike is a pussy cat at below 5k, but as soon as you get to the 6k and above then hold on it becomes a different bike. So if you are new to riding (like I am) then you can start on a 600RR just ride within your limits and you will be fine!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Adrenaline

Parkersburg, West Virginia

Reviewed on 2008-08-08

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CBR600RR (CBR600RR)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my 3rd bike but by far the best! After putting over 18,000 miles on my 2006 CBR 600 RR, I can assure ANYONE this is the best bike in the 600 class. I've ridden every bike in the 600 class and overall, hands down, the best ride out there! It's never had one problem in all these miles (as long as you change the plugs and air filter when you should). With a power commander and -2 brake lines, this thing is track ready and all you would want through tight twisties. It's so nimble to flip from side to side and easy to handle at any speed. It's even easy on the rider (back, wrists etc) I'd recommend this bike to anyone and everyone!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CF

campbell, California

Reviewed on 2007-06-13

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CBR600RR (CBR600RR)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My 06 600RR is by far my favorite 600 class sportbike in terms of looks and performance. I have ridden Gixxer 600s, an R6, and a Ducati 749. My RR, in my opinion, handles better than these if not only to be equalled by the Ducati. It's plenty fast and I really have no problem with the seat comfort. Brakes are amazing and I think it sounds awesome stock. This is probably the most solidly built and reliable bike I know of.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nicholas Jack

SLC, Utah

Reviewed on 2007-06-03

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CBR600RR (CBR600RR)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
As my first bike I think that the 600rr is the best overall 600 in its class, although there are faster 600's, this is the best. I chose the CBR over the Kawi and R6 because I think this is a better street/track bike emphasis on street. I ride with a 1000rr and for a 600, mine is a beast.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael

St. Robert, Missouri

Reviewed on 2007-04-04

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CBR600RR (CBR600RR)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought the 2007 Honda CBR600RR and it was delivered last night. While I have only had time to put 80 miles on it today, all I can say is HOLY SMOKES!!! The 2007 CBR 600 is out of this world! The power is amazing, yet the throttle is forgiving, (at least for the first 3k RPM in first gear, after that it is on!). I have opened her up about halfway and the g force was amazing! This afternoon I hit 90 in second gear and was around 12.5K RPM's. It doesn't redline till 15k! The handling is amazing. The bike is so light (351lbs) and well balanced that it is quite easy to pull up to a stop light and not put your feet down. The sound of the engine is unbelievable! It keeps begging for more throttle! I have several friends who have the 05 and 06 CBR 600 and CBR 1000 and they were green with envy this morning when I brought the bike to work. Honda redesigned this bike from the ground up for this year and they out did themselves. THe bike makes 114 HP around 11K RPM's. 114 HP for a bike that weighs in at 351 lbs?! Yep!! You have got to try one! My understanding is that this bike beats the 2006 GSXR from 0-60 and 0-100. While I am not 100% sure of that, this bike is freaking fast!!! Seat is pretty hard, not as hard as last years model though. YOu can't go wrong with this bike. I bought the blue and silver model. It is Sweet!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

scott

Ohio

Reviewed on 2007-03-10

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CBR600RR (CBR600RR)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
THIS BIKE IS AN AMAZING RACE/STREET BIKE! GREAT POWER, BRAKES AND KILLER LOOKS! COMFORTABLE AROUND TOWN AND A BLAST ON THE BACKROADS! HAD A 03 GIXXER 600 AND THAT WAS A GREAT BIKE TILL THIS CAME ALONG!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mike hopkins

warrensburg, New York

Reviewed on 2007-01-29

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CBR600RR (CBR600RR)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've ridden a lot of bikes in my many years of riding between 600's, 750's and 1000's. I just think the 600RR is the best all around sportbike period.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jeff

midway, Texas

Reviewed on 2006-12-04

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CBR600RR (CBR600RR)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I wrote first bike and I am doing the follow up to it. Let me say it like this, if you haven't modified it yet, get a 15 tooth front sprocket and do a leo vince slip on pipe and you will have one of the fastest 600s around. The slip on is deep at idle and screams at 5000 on up to 11000 where the bike flattens out. It's my first bike and I love it and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great bike. The great thing about those mods is for less than 800 dollars you will seriously have one woke up 600.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ANONYMOUS

SAN DIEGO, California

Reviewed on 2006-11-30

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CBR600RR (CBR600RR)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I MUST ADMIT THIS IS MY FIRST BIKE AND I LOVE IT. I BOUGHT MY BIKE ABOUT TWO MONTHS AGO AND I HAVE JUST FALLEN IN LOVE WITH THE FACT THAT I AM NOW PART OF A FAMILY THAT I CONTINUING TO GROW. THANKS TO THE SALESMAN AT THE DEALERSHIP I CAN NOW FIT IN A LITTLE BETTER. NOW I CAN DEFINITELY SAY I AM A LONG TERM CUSTOMER FOR LIFE.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 15 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: