Honda CBR600RR Motorcycles Reviews (152)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda CBR600RR Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda CBR600RR Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-05-25 2008 Honda CBR600RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike for about two months now (bought it used) and it is perfect in every way. As my first (road) bike, it was very easy to learn on. Although very unforgiving and powerful, a first timer should have no problem - granted they take things slow. The powerband is amazing. I now understand when others told me it kind of just sucks you in from 6,000 rpms. I can't really give any more of a review since I have no experience on anything else. But so far it has proved to be the best purchase I have ever made, hands down. Now if I could only come up with another few grand to take it to the track.
- jared, dallas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-09-26 2008 Honda CBR600RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm a real kid from California and my parents got me the CBR 600RR and I couldn't ask for anything else because this bike couldn't be any more comfortable. It's easy to ride, it's just an overall, well-rounded bike! I'd recommend it to anyone!
- Kyle Manzano, Campbell, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-02-08 2009 Honda CBR600RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike is very smooth with a lot of power. It has a clean, powerful look with dynamic speed. This is a very fun bike to ride with incredible stability. My friends who live by the GXSR rode my bike and are contemplating about changing. The bike is very light weight.
- Alberto Martinez, New York City, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-02-01 2010 Honda CBR600RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 2010 CBR600RR is by far one of the best bikes out there. Amazing throttle response and high quality brakes make this machine a dream to ride. It accelerates real well and turning corners even at high speed is more fun than one could imagine. It's an unbeatable bike.
- Chris B, Aberdeen, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-09-12 2007 Honda CBR600RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Pros: Everything. Cons: Nothing. I bought this bike 'new' in 2008 as a replacement for my 2007 Ninja 650. I couldn't be happier with the bike. I was pleasantly surprised with its performance the day I bought it and now, nearly 10,000 miles later, I'm still amazed each and every time I take it out of the garage. The power is phenomenal. The handling and brakes are absolutely superb (they'd better be, take a look at my upgrades). I track MPG at each fill and it's pretty consistent at 40-45 miles per gallon regardless of riding style. The best ever was 55 MPG (slow 130-mile poker run), the worst was about 39 averaging about 120 mph on the interstate (don't recommend that). As a canyon carver or commuter, this bike is about as perfect as it gets. It will not carry a passenger comfortably. It is loud so earplugs are recommended. While it's great for commuting and trips of about 50 miles or less (give or take), it is not for touring. The bike is more than capable but the operator may need to be in traction after a ride of over 200 miles. I did a 550-mile round trip on it once. Not a good idea. The bike was fine, I was hurting pretty bad. Reliability-wise it's pretty good too. I had a fork seal replaced under warranty and that's about it other than routine maintenance. You have to clean and adjust the chain every week or so and do the oil once or twice a year but that's about it. Swingarm spools and a rear stand are a must for maintenance.
- Jeremy Bryan, Black Hawk, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-06-03 2010 Honda CBR600RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am from Atlanta and bought a 2007 CBR600RR while on temporary assignment in Tokyo. This bike is amazing. I have had it since 2007 and I ride to work most everyday on the bike weaving in/out of traffic and on weekends head to Izu Skyline (similar to the GA Mountains but slightly crazy).
- Michael, Tokyo, Japan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-15 2009 Honda CBR600RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had three CBR600's the 1988 Honda Hurricane/CBR, 88 CBR600, the 99 CBR600F4 and this new one is the BUZZ BOMB! I really opened up my vision and horizons when looking far a new bike. I almost got a YZFR6 until I sat on it. Not really comfortable for a taller guy. But I sat on the CBR600RR and blam-o I was home!!! She hugs corners, has massive muscle, and ain't afraid to get there in a hurry. Just the best design out there period!
- me, arlington, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-13 2008 Honda CBR600RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike brand new. It was my first one. It handles great and has good power and comfort. Would recommend to any one.
- Jason Alcorn, Marion, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-02-19 2009 Honda CBR600RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the FIRST bike I bought and ever rode! A lot of people said I needed to start off on a smaller used bike but I wasn't going to pass up a bike like this! I looked at the R6 and GSXR600 but one main thing I didn't like about those bikes is that the exhaust came out from the side. When I layed eyes on the CBR I fell in love. I've been riding it non stop now and I love the way it feels and roars. I am extremely comfortable riding it either short rides or long rides. Customizing it is so easy and fast, it's redonculous. I would recommend this bike to anyone - truly a gsxr and r6 murderer!
- Sergio Sanchez, Oxnard, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-18 2009 Honda CBR600RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Sooo balanced! 20 or so pounds less than previous generation. HESD steering will save your life in a high speed wobble. Unit Pro Link suspension in the rear is found only on Honda's bad little 6. Pro riders were able to run better lap times on this six vs. on every other make's liter bikes! Truly an r6, gsxr killer.
- Henry Lim, Buena Park, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-30 2008 Honda CBR600RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike in August of '08 with 7 months riding experience. It's easy to handle, lightweight and comfortable for me.
- April Smith, Nashville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-30 2008 Honda CBR600RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Love the bike. I've had my Graffiti for almost a year now and I can't get enough of it. The quality is top notch and the bike handles like no other. The only complaint that I would have is that it does not come stock with a slipper clutch. I know any aftermarket one is better than most stock ones anyway but all the other 600s come with them and Honda has an awesome one on the 1000rr. SO, put one on the 600!!! Otherwise absolutely awesome bike.
- Drew Abarca, Denver, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-28 2008 Honda CBR600RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I enjoy my bike a lot. It is my first so I can't compare it to others but it did get 600cc 2008 bike of the year for a reason. As a first time rider, I took an MSF course and this bike handles WAY better and is easier to drive than the ones they let us borrow in the class.
- Ray Cantu, Edinburg, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-28 2009 Honda CBR600RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The CBR600RR is fast, nimble, and stops on a dime. Honda directly ported over technology from their MotoGP race bike to the CBR600RR. The RR stands for Race Replica. Take this bike not even 10 years into the past, and you'd have a MotoGP class bike. You have to be judicious in the application of the controls. As fast as this bike is, it can get a rider into trouble even faster. I would not recommend the CBR600RR as a first bike for a beginning rider. A beginning rider needs a ride that's more forgiving while the new rider is in their learning curve.
- John, Lake Zurich, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-21 2009 Honda CBR600RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Awesome bike!! Love it. I have a 98 CBR600F3 and it is like night and day. This bike is awesome can't wait to get done the break in so I can really crank on it!!! Can't wait to drag these foot pegs thru a corner!!! Awesome bike!! Very user friengly would be an awesome first bike for a new rider!!!
- Craig, East Greenville, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-20 2008 Honda CBR600RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2008 Honda CBR600RR Graffiti brand new on 2/16/2009. Not only did I get an awesome deal, the customer service was awesome. From the day I picked up the bike until now (600 miles later) the bike continues to amaze me. I wouldn't own any other 600cc bike out there.
- Ryan Casper, Valparaiso, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-19 2007 Honda CBR600RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got the black/pearl white version in September of 2007. I haven't regretted a day with it. The performance of this beast is amazing. The curves are nothing, and the acceleration is great. I wish the comfort of the seat was better, but I can't complain. I spent two years of my life just riding a bike. In the last five years I have logged over 30,000 miles between two sports bikes. What are you waiting for?
- Jeremy Holder, San Antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-15 2008 Honda CBR600RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is unreal. It handles very well, has the power you need, and rides really smooth. This is my first bike, and I'm really glad I chose my Honda CBR 600RR. I can't tell you in words how much fun it is to ride. After you get the hang of riding and all the little things that go with riding, you will not want to get off this bike.
- CHRIS GRIFFIN, Atlanta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-01-23 2008 Honda CBR600RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the first sport bike I've owned. I jumped over from MX riding. I'm not the smallest guy out there as you can see (330 pounds and over 6 feet tall) and out of the 600 class bikes I looked at, this one fit the best for us bigger riders I think. It has plenty of get-up-and-go, super smooth shifting and no clutch pedal clunking that you can hear when you shift other bikes. The only thing I would recommend is on the orange bike to put orange rims on and same with the green one.
- jeffrey garrett, Albuquerque, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-12-26 2008 Honda CBR600RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is amazing! This is my first sport bike ever and it's so rider-friendly. It almost turns itself all you need to do is think of where you want to go and she takes you there. Braking is impeccable. It's so comfortable I just rode 130 miles on a hairpin road in the mountains and it's like I never moved from the couch. It has so much power it's ludicrous. Way to go Honda. I enjoy it so much I don't even want to drive my car anymore.
- Flent M. Adlean, San Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-10-22 2008 Honda CBR600RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my 2008 Honda CBR600RR in March and didn't get to ride it a whole lot this summer. But now I'm finally riding the heck out of it and all I can say is wow.' This bike corners awesomely and has amazing get-up-and-go. Even from a higher gear it wants to go, go, go. If anyone is looking for a smooth riding and fast bike, this is it for you. Wow, I'm impressed by its ability to get up to speed even with 2 riders on it that I will never own anything but a CBR600RR.
- anthony sills, harker heights, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-20 2008 Honda CBR600RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This spring I purchased a 2008 Honda CBR600RR with the graffiti paint scheme. This is the greatest motorcycle I have ever owned! The power delivery is broad and strong. The handling and stability is fantastic. The 410 lbs. of weight is incredibly well distributed within the bike, making it easy to adjust my weight when flowing through corners. The seat provides unexpected comfort, as I have a 45 mile one-way commute and never get sore or stiff. The corning is sharp and the suspension is confidence inspiring. The incredible breaking power is breathtaking. I was awestruck by the graffiti paint scheme and fell in love with the dramatic styling which led me to refer to her as my Dark Lady. Every piece of this machine blends so well together with amazing fit and finish, providing an amazing blend of substance with style. This machine provides the most fun I have ever experienced on a motorcycle. I desperately need a track day!
- Jason Stabe, Fredericksburg, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-16 2008 Honda CBR600RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike since May and I've already put 6000 miles on it. I am still loving it! It is awesome and has great take off, great speed and amazing braking, steering and handling. You name it, it is amazing. I promise.
- Shane Gibbons, OKC, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-01 2008 Honda CBR600RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike! Quick off the line... awesome speed and super high revving engine. I am a decent sized guy and I fit comfortably on the bike even after longer rides.
- Joey Trott, Colunbus, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-22 2008 Honda CBR600RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best bike ever! I have nothing but good things to say... I love my new toy. Thanks Honda.
- paulo silva, framingham, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: