Honda CBR900RR Motorcycles Reviews (22)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda CBR900RR Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda CBR900RR Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-02-15 1996 Honda CBR900RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm very pleased with this newly acquired 15-year-old (but mint condition) 900. After being off the mount for about a decade, I decided to ride again. I'm no wheelie king or knee dragger but I enjoy a fun ride. Having rode for nearly a decade on heavier Ninja liter bikes (back in the day GPz 550, KZ1000, & Ninja 600/900/1000r), it's remarkable to ride (close to) a liter bike again with the weight and flickability of a 600cc one. When returning to riding I had an X Highway Patrol BMW R1150RT for a short while. It was very nice to ride but a different class. It was a Sport tourer with a boxer engine, shaft drive, anti lock brakes, and a big cushy seat. But it didn't have the "wow" factor and was over 200 lbs. heavier than the CBR. I have to admit, the comfort level isn't there of course, and I'm not a kid anymore (47 this month). But I still can stand a good 100 miles in a day of riding until my backside feels like it did when I was 10 years old and got a good spanking with a wooden paddle for testing the boundaries of my undisciplined youth. For the money (only $2,600) it was well worth every penny.
- Matt, Dayton, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-14 1993 Honda CBR900RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 93 CBR900RR as my first street bike (been riding dirt bike since I was 8) I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! Very reliable and light weight for its age. One down fall, I am 19, 5'11" tall and about 160 lbs, that being said the bike is very uncomfortable until you get used to it. Tank could be narrower. Other than that, mine is 100% stock and still has power to keep up with my buddies 02 954RR and smoke my other buddies 06 GSXR600. Are you a wheelie guy? If so, this bike has plenty of wheelie power! Good bike to throw around the corners once you're used to it.
- Jerod, Peoria, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-09 1996 Honda CBR900RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What can I say about this beast except that is just that a "beastI've had my Blade for a little over two years now. I'm only 22 but I've had 5 bikes now, a 600 Katana, a 600 and a 750 GSXR, and a Ninja 7r, all of which were great bikes with the exception of the Katana. The Blade was always my mythical creature and after I got it I loved it. I primarily only stunt ride and I have to say it's the best damn stunt bike around. The P.O.B (point of balance) is so easy to find and keep there with a little help from the back brake. My only complaint is that the bike is not all that great if your a small guy, I'm only 5'7 and 150lbs so if you take corners you really have to lay over on the bike. Other than that it's great. I would recommend this bike to anyone.
- Travis, cincinnati, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-02 1993 Honda CBR900RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you plan on cranking the throttle fully open in either 1st or 2nd, be prepared to experience a VERY light front end. This bike has crazy power, not for a novice rider. This is my 3rd Honda. I traded in a beautiful '90 CBR1000f to get this bike. I have to say that this bike was never intended to be putted down the freeway for hours at a time. It's designed as a canyon-carving, race-winning superbike. If you want a ride a comfortable "barcalounger" type bike, look elsewhere. This bike is at its best when you're riding on the edge, sliding back and forth in the seat and doing roll-on 2nd gear wheelies!
- Ron, Sacramento, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-03 1994 Honda CBR900RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
RACING AT THE TRACK OR RIDING ON THE ROAD THERE IS NOTHING BETTER THEN RIDING MY 900RR. MORE SPEED THEN I WILL EVER NEED. OF COURSE ITS NOT STOCK NOTHING ON IT IS
- JASON HENSHAW, APOLLO BEACH, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-02-26 1997 Honda CBR900RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought it w/6k miles from the original owner before it was a year old, now 5 years later, it only has 9k miles. No problems, pure enjoyment, only complaint is the numbness in my hands that sometimes occurs pretty readily. Thinking of Heli Bars?
- Mo, United States

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-02-04 1993 Honda CBR900RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Typical Honda reliability and quality (awesome). Crazy powerband from 6000 on up to 11000 redline. Yikes! Next thing you know, you're traveling faster than the space shuttle. D&D carbon/SS pipes, jet kit and K&N's really add to the performance of this already crazy-fast rice rocket.
- Chris, Gainesville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-11-15 1994 Honda CBR900RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I read alot of reviews and test drove alot of bikes before I bought my 94 CBR 900RR. I was a little concerned due to all the articles I read saying it was not for a taller person. Everything pointed to the Kawasaki ZX9. I am 6'2" 220lbs. I went with the RR due to Honda's reliablity and great looks. Have not been disapointed. The bike is very comfortable for the weekend trips and great around town. Handles like a dream and there is more power than you need. If I wanted to pay more for insurance I would look at the 954.... It is by far the best bike I have owned.
- ,

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-08-15 1994 Honda CBR900RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've ridden every modern bike,R1, 929, gsx-r 750 and my 94 CBR 900rr is not far off of their pace. The newer bikes are a little lighter and have a little more horsepower, but on the street, the CBR has all I need. My 94 rr handles like a dream and has more power then anyone needs (off the track). I'll be keeping this bike around for a long time.
- L. Martinez, Huntington Beach, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-06-26 1993 Honda CBR900RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Even though the riding season north of the border is much shorter than most. My 92 RR has over 65,000 km (over 30,000 miles) and still holds up with the best of them. It has been modified slightly with different valving up front and aftermarket shock in the rear and Hindle full exhaust, other than that its stock. It delivers power at a turn and will pull fantastic power wheelies (just don't mention that to the insurance people).
- Great Canadian, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-05-30 1996 Honda CBR900RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 96 CBR900RR is a great bike IF you are an experienced rider. This bike has all the features an expert rider seeks. It is very lightweight, fast and quick steering. Yes we have all heard the 16" front rim "horror stories"! I was expecting a "get off" the minute I mounted it. In reality, this bike only does what the rider allows it to. Once you get used to the 'front end floating' sensation it becomes quite fun. This sensation really only happens "above the ton" anyway and how often do ya get to do that? Cmon tell me, I aint no cop! If you aren't a seasoned sportbike rider, you may toss one down the road if ya panic, but it isn't the fault of the bike. Just like your wife, trust her and she will appreciate it, don't and she will make life difficult. Just give a little more shove to the bar and lean a tad more and she will track for you, right where you want her. Thanks to the lack of weight, you can also get things back under control with a 2-finger pull on those great binders. All in all shes a bit under powered compared to today's "latest greatest top shelf liter class machines" but if you aint racing you will never miss the few extra ponies. We must remember a good rider on an average bike is faster than a poor rider on that R1. When it comes down to grins for the dollar you cant go wrong with the 96 CBR900RR. You also get that well known Honda reliability!
- BWood, Seminole

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-12-19 1999 Honda CBR900RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike out of the box is good. If you are an aggressive rider or do track time, you'll notice the front-end twiching, loose suspension, and lack of power. For the street though, 90% of the people would be happy with this model. There are several mods that can turn this bike into a latest tech superbike. 1)Exhaust system and jet kit. This did wonders for the carburation and powerband. I also installed an airbox kit which helped the engine breathe. 2)Install Race Tech gold valves and springs in the front suspension. You'll wonder how you could ride the bike otherwise. Install an Ohlins, Penske, or Hyperpro shock in the rear. I have an Ohlins. 3)Install stainless steel brake lines with better fluid. Galfer makes a good set. Bardahl fluid. 4)Mount a 17" front wheel. Greatly improves handling and makes it easier to find good tires. I have Dymag wheels front and rear with a 6" wide in the rear. 5)Mount a steering damper. Hyperpro makes a nice unit. 6)If you want more power, get a set of MVR cams installed. Mike Velasco Racing has there own spec'd set that improves midrange and topend. Other brands just improve topend which isn't that big a gain on the street. In addition the valves and springs do not need changing. This made my bike come to life. My bike as is weighs 20 - 25 pounds less than stock and makes 132 HP at the rear wheel. Handles much beeter than stock and is more fun to ride. My friend has a 929 which is a better bike in staock form than my stock bike, but, with my mods my bike performs a little better. Call Mike at MVR (360)792-1292, he can greatly improve your stock bike.
- Tim, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-09-25 1999 Honda CBR900RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my 1999 black, white, and red 900RR on May 7, 1999. From that day until now, I have a smile on my face every time I ride my bike! I knew the 2000 929 was coming out but, I heard so many good things about the 900RR, I could not resist. I traded in my 1997 Kawi Ninja for my 900RR. I felt the difference in the two right away. My 900RR has much more power, turns in faster, more fun to ride, and handles way better. I just got back from a track day at Thunder Hill in Willows Ca. When I got there I ran into a wheelie happy kid with a 2000 929RR. The kid looked at my bike and then looked at me and smiled, but did not say anything. A asked him how he liked his 929 and he told me he loves it, and had a 1995 900RR and the 929 has more power and handles way better that the 900RR. The kid then said to me "you will see when you get yours", assuming that I did not like my 900RR. I told him that I had up graded the suspension. I also added a jet kit, K and N filter, and a two brothers pipe, and my bike does what ever I need it too, and still has worlds more to give me that I will never reach. I told him that if he has to have every new bike that comes out, he will always be broke! The next 20-min. session, I was on the kid's rear the whole time until I felt like passing him in turn 7. I left the kid alone after that. My 1999 900RR is more that enough for what, and me a sexy all around bike!
- MK, Caifornia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-08-28 1997 Honda CBR900RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My name is Damon and my 900rr is faster than the 1300 Hyabusa only in my dreams. But my 900rr is excellent on the road and its handling is impeccable this bike is a rider's dream come true then I moved up to the Hell Raiser Hyabusa
- Damon, New Baltimore, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-08-16 1999 Honda CBR900RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ok- I'll say it right up front. My yellow '99 900RR ROCKS. However, I mostly ride with a guy who has a '99GSXR 750...and well, it's too close to call when we both hit the hammer. My CBR could definitely use some more torque- my last bikes was a Bandit 1200...and well, it had torque, loads of it. You sort of get used to being able to hammer it and catapult into a fabulous wheelie. The CBR takes just a little clutch to get the same effect...and well, I miss the torque of the big Suzuki. The handling on the CBR is pretty good, especially after the original tires were gone (5000 miles) and I put on a set of super-sticky Dunlop 207's. Now, all I need to do is pay this thing off so I can trade it in for its' big brother, the 929!
- michael mcculloch, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-07-31 1997 Honda CBR900RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My description of a CBR900rr, strong, smooth, durable, and very reliable.
- george morgan, Catskill, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-06-29 1999 Honda CBR900RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I took delivery of my 99 yellow 900RR on July 8, 1999. Shortly after selling my 1999 Yamaha red/black, R1. After 750 miles I decided that the tiny...tiny... windscreen, horrible mirrors and painful wrists were starting to bother me more and more. I also felt like there was not enough bike under me to make me feel secure. The one thing that left a smile on my face though was that amazing power!! But the power was not enough...I wanted a more comfortable... Wider Machine. The CBR 900RR was the best choice. There is more wind protection, the mirrors actually let me see the cars behind me (instead of my elbows) and it is very comfortable!!! I ripped off the stock exhaust as soon as I got it, and installed a Two Brothers full exhaust system and jet kit. It now has killer throttle response and pulls really hard!! Not exactly as fast as the R1.. but close enough in my book!! And it handles just as good...and feels light and nimble!!! Did I mention it has a great size trunk and you can actually have your girl ride with you without her but falling off the so called R1 passenger seat. After 8 sport bikes, I have found the one for me!!! And as for the 929, it's just not pretty/sexy enough!! RIDE SAFE!!
- MIKE, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-06-28 1994 Honda CBR900RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When you grab the throttle you better hold on, plenty of power throughout. Throw a header, pipe, and jet kit on, and have even more fun. The handling is great. Also, with a good set of tires on, corners are nothing. For a smaller rider, the tank could be a little narrower, but you get use to it. Overall it's a great bike.
- David Schumacher, Green Bay, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-05-26 1996 Honda CBR900RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had no problems with mine. Bought it new in June 96. Its got a Vance & Hines SS2R full race exhaust system, a Factory jet kit, and a K&N air filter. The power's great and the bike handles really well. I credit the 16" front wheel for giving the bike its quick steering characteristics. WARNING to owners and potential buyers: Extended wheelie riding can result in burning up a bearing on the crankshaft, called the "wheelie bearing" by the Honda rep's. Anyway, this bike loves curvy roads. My first trip to the North GA mountains with a couple of "fast guys" was great. This bike ate the roads UP! And the "fast guys" as well! I am still in awe of how dependable this bike is. It can be run WFO for extended periods of time and just keeps asking for more. When's the last time you held the throttle wide open in 6th gear for over 10 minutes? This bike thrives on triple digit speeds. Can you?
- Andy Benton, Fort Valley, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-03-25 1993 Honda CBR900RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Honda CBR900RR was incredible when it first came out. I currently have 21000 miles on mine. I am at least the third owner. A fresh oil change and a chain/sprocket inspection (along with some race brake pads) and the bike is as good as new. Looks? I turn heads all over town, all the time. It is easy to work on, the oil change is easy. The trunk is great. The bodywork has 1/4 turn quick-release hardware...convenient. With a few options, this bike is still rider friendly (I'm 6'1").
- Cliff, East Coast

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-03-23 1994 Honda CBR900RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own a 1994 CBR 900RR. I like it because it is a radical looking motorcyle for its age and still performs up there with the big dogs.
- mitch harris, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

1999-12-16 1999 Honda CBR900RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Having had the Blade now since Aug 98 and reached 13,000 miles in that time, going to South of France, IOM, Dutch GP and other venues, added to that I have had many a bike over the 21 years of riding. The Blade is the DOGS, it have awesome power delivery, it is comfortable enough to do 500 miles in a day, and it definetly gives me the grin factor. It is a machine that has change very little over the years, although a bit tamer, however the 2000 Blade sorts that out. I have been thinking about another bike, even went to the NEC show but nothing really excited me. If there was one that I would consider it would not be the new Blade but the Firestorm (SP) bike. It's got a lot of style, and looks good. If I wanted to spend another 5k then that would be the bike, but the Blade I have with all its nice bits (poser) attached still does it for me. It sounds good, looks exceptional and on a track day it is very hard to match, even against an Aprilla rsv. All in all, there is nothing out there that can get near the Blade, especially mine.
- Tigger, England, Bristol

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: