‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda CBR954RR reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

Stars Refinement

81 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

2003cbr954rr

college station, Texas

Reviewed on 2011-12-09

Motorcycle reviewed 2003 Honda CBR954RR view listing

5.0
I have a 2003 CBR 954RR Fireblade and it is the best bike I have ever owned. It is fast, secure and cool. I love my motorcycle. Take care of your bikes because they have feelings like you and me.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

carlosfinch

tallahassee, Florida

Reviewed on 2010-04-16

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Honda CBR954RR view listing

5.0
I have owned a 954rr for 2 years. The only major additions I have added is a scotts steering damper and a corbin front seat. Even though the old girl is gaining in age she can still keep up and better most newer liter bikes, as well as being better in the twisties then most 600cc bikes. A good aftermarket exhaust, with a PCIII gets rid of the studder in the lower RPMs, with the flapper mod and the HETV mod it helps even more. The riding stance is very comfortable compared to all the newer bikes. Not so race oriented and it keeps a lot of pressure off of your wrists, and the after market seat keeps your arse in one place and feels much better than stock. And of course the scotts steering damper gets rid of that headshake for the most part. There are also A LOT of parts out there for these bikes aftermarket and OEM. My only complaint is that this bike is not as stable as new as newer bikes so it makes the power a little harder to harness when really getting on it. But this is not a starter bike by any means but if you can get one of these bikes, do so. They are rare and beautiful pieces of work. And better yet it is a Honda so it will last forever. ENJOY.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

cbr954rr

washington, District of Columbia

Reviewed on 2009-07-21

Motorcycle reviewed 2003 Honda CBR954RR view listing

5.0
This bike is all anyone will ever need. This is my second bike and the best by far. It has speed of the unknown. Invest in a steering damper because you'll soon find out why at high speeds. It has a redline of 11.5rpms. I've made it to 170 m.p.h. in 5th gear at 8000 rpms. Plenty of room left in 5th with 6 still waiting. Torque is always there. Be careful though. NOT FOR BEGINNERS.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony Anderson

Eyota, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2008-01-29

Motorcycle reviewed 2003 Honda CBR954RR view listing

5.0
If you get a chance to see one of these pretty rare bikes, buy it. The bike handles awesome and has absolute power and handling. It is fast, comfortable, reliable... It's a Honda. It is known for its incredible all-around power. The powerband is so smooth. Cruising through town, or down the highway, it will never disappoint.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Demonspeed

MIlwaukee, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2007-03-08

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Honda CBR954RR view listing

5.0
I owned this bike for four years now and it's still my top pick for a street bike. The build quality seems better than most other brands and even better than the new CBRs (which now have flimsy plastic gas tanks). Everyone always raves about the GSXR's and the R1's because they are a few tenths of a second faster in the quarter mile; but on the street, the difference is barely noticable. You can do a 70mph wheelie while spinning the back tire all in first gear, how much more power could you possibly need? The bike is also very comfortable on long rides too. My only complaints are that the throttle feels a little twitchy at low speeds and it sometimes falls into a false neutral when shifting gears. Also the rear fender/ license holder looks ridiculous, the first thing I did was replaced it with a Fender Eliminator kit.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Spencer

Fort Bragg, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2006-12-14

Motorcycle reviewed 2003 Honda CBR954RR view listing

5.0
I love everything about this bike. The Titanium color is great. The power is more than enough not to mention I am comfortable riding it daily. I hear others complain about the stock seat but it doesn't bother me and allows me to slide off the edge easily. I haven't had one issue with this bike since I brought it new in 04. I am a maintenance oriented person so check my bike regularly but I never found anything out of the ordinary to replace or fix.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Airsman

Salt Lake City, Utah

Reviewed on 2006-11-22

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Honda CBR954RR view listing

5.0
This is my 20th motorcycle. I'm 59 and have ridden approx 500K mi. I bought it used, 4 yrs old, with only 3600 miles on it. Except for some snatchiness off idle and an occassional clunk when shifting, it's perfect, at least for me. One pleasant surprise: it's actually comfortable on long trips. Strangely, averaging 75-80, I've managed 50mpg. I'm surprised to hear about bad mileage. Zero oil usage. Wonderful midrange. Weak below 3K, but comes on strong just below 4. Smooooth.(esp.65-90) Bet it will still feel young years after Gixers have started falling apart. It's a keeper.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

andrew

bucyrus, Ohio

Reviewed on 2006-11-12

Motorcycle reviewed 2003 Honda CBR954RR view listing

5.0
Awsome bike! that's all really. It is reliable, snappy, and it has more than enough power. It is just a dang good bike. I would recommend this bike to anyone out there looking.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Visser

Johannesburg, South Africa

Reviewed on 2006-08-27

Motorcycle reviewed 2003 Honda CBR954RR view listing

5.0
Having ridden a 929 Blade for the past 18 months and needing to get another bike after a massive track accident, I decided to go for another Blade. Spent a few weeks looking around for a decent private buy and came across a few 954's. Decided to upgrade and have had the bike for two whole days now. Did my first 70 Km's this morning and this is what I have to say. Bike feels a little flighty in the front and I will fit my steering damper salvaged from the 929 accident to help calm the front. Feels smaller and much faster turning in than the 929. Power delivery via the fuel injection is much smoother. The build quality is great and the paint job superb. haven't really had a decent opportunity to open her up so will explore the power curve in the coming weeks. The gears are very positive and better than the 929's (the 929 did have about 54,000 Km on the clock though this one has only 6,000 Km on her). Will be doing a trip down to the best kept biking secret on the planet in a few weeks time. South Africa's lowveld region Mphumalanga Province. Several hundred Km's of brilliant roads in the beautiful semi-tropical region after which I will really know how well she can perform.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 81 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: