Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda CR125R reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.6
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

57 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Hiahsbs

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2022-02-23

Motorcycle reviewed1995 Honda CR125R

Shop this motorcycle

3.8
Reliable??? No they are horrible for reliability. Have had mine for 4 years and have had to get 5 rebuilds and i dont even ride hard. And they start like shit. Its very hard to start in the cold and almost never will fire up. Just get a 4 stroke not a 2 stroke they are more expensive but way more reliable and low maintenance.
Reliability
2.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Esteban Vazquez

Riverdale, Georgia

Reviewed on 2012-10-05

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Honda CR125R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love this bike. I bought it used from a pawn shop that didn't know what it was doing. I've added many upgrades to it, like a V Force 3 Reeds and ASV unbreakable levers. I'ts a great overall bike. It does what it's told when it's told.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

SAN FRANCISCO, California

Reviewed on 2012-09-03

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda CR125R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the best of the 125cc class in my opinion. I have researched all of the 125"s and some 125 shootouts said Honda had a weak motor but that's wrong. I rode a KX125 and a YZ125 and my buddy rode an RM125. After riding all of them, the CR125R had the strongest power band hit and the most comfortable riding. Every gear the wheel comes up no problem. If you are looking into buying a 125, buy this one!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

andrew hedges

sheridan, Indiana

Reviewed on 2012-03-29

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda CR125R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had this bike for about a year now and couldn't be happier with it. It is very easy to stay on the pipe. It obviously can't compete with modern EFI bikes but it leaves old carbernator 250fs in the dust! It's very light and nimble with great looks and is very fun to ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rider

Hebron, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2009-09-09

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda CR125R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a great bike!!! I am the second owner and had to rebuild the top and bottom but the bike currently is excellent! The only problem I have with the bike is that it isn't that great in the low end, for example, when the track is wet, you know when you're in mud because it just won't go faster. Other wise the bike is great. The suspension is set up for someone about 40-50 lbs heavier than me but I like it stiff. I previously had a 2004 CRF 230 and the 125 takes the bigger landings much better. I rode my friends 2006 CR 125 and mine felt lighter than his. Great all around bike though, superb acceleration in the high end. Highly recommend it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kelley F.

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2009-08-30

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda CR125R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I didn't have a ton of hours on this bike, but what I would have to say about this bike is that it is probably the best handling bike I've ridden. It is very comfortable to ride for a motocross bike. It doesn't have the most powerful engine, but not many riders can ride it to its full potential anyway. Overall it's great for anyone that wants great handling and comfort out of a lighter-weight full size bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

nik cannon

goleta, California

Reviewed on 2009-08-10

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda CR125R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Well, first off this bike is one of the gnarliest bikes. The power is spot on. This bike is great for the motocross track or trail/woods. I use it for everything. When I hit the trails with my friends, they all have 250f's and 450's, the guys on the 450's have a lot of trouble. The bikes are too heavy for the trail and they over heat most of the time and the 250f's are better on weight but still sometimes over heat. But the cr125 is light and it's never overheated on me; not even on super slow single track motocross track. Mine smokes most of the 250f's but some still have me. It's a great bike over all love it and would never get a 250f over it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jordan Stevens

Draper, Utah

Reviewed on 2007-06-10

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda CR125R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I race big bike beginner which means I'm up against everything from 07 450's to 500's and it's great. I get great starts and pull away real fast. I took 3rd on this bike. Great bike for racing.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

tynan evans

albuquerque, New Mexico

Reviewed on 2007-02-11

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CR125R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the best bike to learn on and to race with. I am a really heavy guy and I pretty much put everything aftermarket on it. I'll send in a picture in a few weeks when my stuff gets in.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jake kasner

Mariposa, California

Reviewed on 2006-12-15

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CR125R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is definitely a great bike for almost anyone that is big enough or skilled enough to handle it. It has some pretty sweet power and is without a doubt my best bike yet. I rode it at my cousins track that is stuck on the side of a hill and it handled the doubles and berms like they were nothing. Couldn't quite keep up with his CRF 450 though.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 57 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: