Honda CR250R Motorcycles Reviews (33)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda CR250R Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda CR250R Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-02-20 2001 Honda CR250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've ridden everything from an 80 to a 500, and this bike is by far the best. It has crazy power, handles excellent and the brakes are good as always on Hondas.
- Jack Mehoff, Cleveland, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-11-08 2001 Honda CR250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm a girl and haven't been riding long. I went from a 2003 CRF150F to a 2001 CR250R and I love it. Although, I'm still a little scared of it, it's for sure the fastest bike I've ever ridden.
- Sierra, Belmont, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-03 2001 Honda CR250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I went from a 2004 Kawasaki KX85, to a 2001 Honda CR250R. All I can say is wow! This thing is a monster. I was making 450's look slow all day long. This bike is not for beginners. I'm 14 and have been riding for 11 years, and it's one scary bike. It rides so smooth, my forks and back shock are set for someone around 170 lbs. I played with the compression bit and it's set perfect for my 140 lbs. The stock foot pegs aren't the best, so I got some ProCircuit Flow Through Wide pegs and they're much better.
- Troy, Seddons Corner, Manitoba

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-02 2003 Honda CR250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I ride mostly woods and decided to move up from an 05 KDX 200 to this 03 CR 250. I have been very pleased. The longer wheelbase, superior suspension, and power increase were all I expected and more. I have taken this thing through the tightest nastiest single track one can imagine to the biggest fastest back country. It handle mud, hairy switch-back mountains, tight technical terrain, and MC tracks with superior flickability. At 40 yrs of age, I feel I could ride this with ease for 20+ more years. The only things different than stock are tusk steel clutch plates, FMF gnarley low-end pipe, and dunlap 756 tires. Set up this way, It has been perfect for my woods style of riding.
- P. James, Columbia SC, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-02-12 2002 Honda CR250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What is not to like? This is a real piece of technology with all the bang for your buck and then some. Like a Porsche car, once you get this bike rolling you had better hang on! Five quick gears and a rush of thunder is all I can remember. The suspension is great and absorbed even the worst I could put the bike through. Power and more power, I often find myself letting up off the throttle or the bike will flip. I found the bike to be more controllable after the rear tire was worn some, which loosened the rear grip and prevented all the power from reaching the ground, thank goodness. I put on an FMF Gold exhaust and ran 92 octane fuel with stabilizer (for periods between starts). Quality over-all is best. The seat is comfortable and the pegs fit my body frame well. The seat height was great for me, and the shocks are adjustable. I set my rear at half, which is a little stiff.
- w.proffitt, mountain city, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-09 2001 Honda CR250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My dad bought one of these about 6 months ago and got me a 150 shortly after. So one day I asked him if I could ride it and he said sure, why not? I got on and at the end of the day he had to pry me off of the bike. I never wanted to get off. I then raced it and it was like no other bike, it killed every one else. So remember, when faced with the CFR450R and the CR250R, GET THE 250! You will never regret it.
- Jeff, San Jose, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-27 2006 Honda CR250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you read the mag reviews, this bike essentially is horrible. If you get to ride one, you'll be very impressed. The case reed motor is hesitant for a split second, then hang on because you are going to the moon. This bike has plenty of over-rev. I just slapped a Monster Energy plastic kit from One Industries and a Pro Circuit Works exhaust system. The suspension is awesome and it handles like a dream. They are cheap too!!
- Tim Parsons, Davis Junction, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-14 2005 Honda CR250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Took the bike from the store to the track 1st day. I was so ready to ride my new machine. I unloaded it of the back of my truck and prepared myself for a great ride. I started the bike exactly how the book says to. Started on the very fist kick. Sounded great and boy does it ever sound mean. Took the chock off after just a few sec. reved it a couple times and headed out on the track. as soon as I went to unleash the Honda power, the plug fouled. What a momentum breaker. Changed the plug and off I went. The bike glides on the track, great suspension. not much power on the low end but let me warn you, after mid range better be ready because it will literaly try to pull your arms off hahaha!!! Jumps with ease and lands great. Powerband seems to just keep going. Throttle very touchy not making it a trail bike. The bike is very touchy all over. I have jetting issues with mine right now but soon to be resolved. Rides great.
- Todd Bergue, Killeen, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-14 2005 Honda CR250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike stock has great low to mid-range power and decent top end power. the brakes are amazing like all Honda disk brakes and the bike is pretty fast stock. The handling is light and feels like a feather in the air and it doesn't dump you into turns, it just coasts around them. The suspension is one of the best without having to be modded other than minor adjustments to make it for your weight. It doesn't bottom out on big jumps nor to stiff for the whoops. I haven't had any real engine problems other than the normal maintainence and changing the piston on a daily bases for better power. Just like any 2-stroke you have to change it. With a few mods like what I got, no bike can touch me on the track, in the trails , dragging or wheeling.
- mxkaos420, philly, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-03 2005 Honda CR250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had ridden a few older MX bikes in the past and decided last year to get a new one of my own. I picked this bike because I had no experience with a 2-stroke and wanted to try something new. It jumps great, starts on the first couple kicks, never had a single problem with anything. It also wheelies like crazy. Two days ago I was with a buddy of mine who just bought an F4I Honda, and we put them head to head on the street. I kept up with his rocket up into 4th gear and the top end on his bike won, but the hole shot was mine.
- Nick, Sylvania, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-30 2004 Honda CR250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I race a lot of desert races in Utah and I recently switched to the Honda CR250 and found this bike is one of the fastest bikes out on the market. I found that the bike handles superb, the suspension is extreamly plush and very tunable. If you want a bike that can holeshot 500's than I suggest getting an '04 CR250. This bike fires off the line, and handles very well in all types of terrain. The thing I like about it the most is it is a very reliable bike. I rode everyday for 4 months and raced 6 races on the bike, and never once changed a part or piece on the bike, that is how solid the bike is. I think that Chevy should give Honda their motto "like a rock".
- Neal Faber, Grand Junction, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-06 2004 Honda CR250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Talk about a bike that's fun to ride! The 2004 CR 250 is so easy to control. This is the best cornering bike ever. I think it's the lightest bike in its class. This bike will give you new found confidence in all aspects especially on jumps. You can just throw the bike around in the air. Low end is a little weak. I added a few upgrades that took care of that problem. I even got the holeshot with 450's also at the gate with only adding a FMF fatty pipe. Newer upgrades make the bike so explosive everywhere on the powerband. Remember, the races are won in the corners, everyone can go fast in the straits, so I recommend getting on this bike. A light bike with awesome handling is what you need to win races. Stock suspension is great off the showroom floor. (I upgraded to race tech suspension mainly because I had money burning a hole in my pocket and wanted to spend every cent on my new bike, but I can barely tell the difference.) This bike is very reliable. I've ridden this bike at least thirty times. The clutch still feels new and the power is still as good as day one. I've never had to replace a part on the bike because of failure. Still a good looking bike. I do baby the thing, but it shines up and looks almost new. Here's the one to fall in love with!
- Ryan Trump/Racer, Denver, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-24 2001 Honda CR250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I took my bike to the dunes today and I wasn't sure how it was going to do because it was the first time that I have ridden this bike out there. It came through with flying colors. It hooked up really good in the sand and it is by far the best bike that I own and I also have a 2004 CRF450 and I would take my CR over it any day of the week.
- Jon, Crescent City, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-18 2001 Honda CR250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my bike for about four months now and I haven't had a problem with it yet. The only thing I have had to do to it is rejet the carb. I had to put in a 390 main jet because the 2001 CR250 has the jetting set wrong. The 390 jet I put in it works great for 500-1000 ft of elevation. Overall this is by far the best bike I have ever rode. Great bike!!!
- Nate, hollandale, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-30 2004 Honda CR250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Motor: This bike puts out serious horsepower..Not a whole lot of low end, but a quick pull of the clutch and it zaps into the midrange with a nice hit and screams on the top end. This bike can holeshot 450's, but it's better for someone that can keep their speed up in corners. This bike will punish mistakes in the corners and makes its best power in the upper midrange. A lot of power. Handling: Awesome, feels like a real light 125 with a 250 motor. Corners well, good stability especially compared to the older Honda's, and very neutral over jumps. Suspension: Awesome... Breaking bumps are handled with ease. Easy bike to work on. Everything is integrated and no mix matching that you'll find on other bikes.
- Brian, DFW, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-01 2002 Honda CR250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a leftover 2002 CR250 in May of 2003... and have never regretted my decision. I do not have too many hours on the bike, but here is what I have found. o The overall composition of the bike is great. o Seat height is a little steep for a 5'10" guy o Performance is phenomenal once off the bottom o Suspension is plush and soaks up anything o Easy to start and can be used as a trail bike o Ergonomics are first rate o Ergonomics are great.. all things in place. I own a 1999 CR125 also and stepped up to the 250 and it kicked my rear for the first 2 times out.. there is so much more power in the 250. I looped it (bike landed on top of me) the 3rd time out, and that's when my respect for the machine re-doubled. So as I was in the hospital, I commited to riding in my limitations.. and came up with a list of modifications I wanted to try.
- Dave Corning, Columbus, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-26 2004 Honda CR250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have done extensive modifications to make this bike a stellar off road racer. The one thing I haven't had to do is re valve the suspension. This says worlds about how well this suspension works right out of the box! The chassis is absolutely awesome, but the engine is just okay. The engine could use more bottom end. I end up riding it like it is a 125, which can get tiring on a 250. I can't overstate how good the chassis is though. Absolutely perfect. If this chassis had a 2001 engine oh the possibilities! Honda has always constructed a first rate machine, and has done it again with this chassis. Just keep in mind the engine needs some help.
- Enduropro, Olympia, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-09 2000 Honda CR250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome right out of the crate. I love it wouldn't trade it for anything
- shawn sevidge, sparks , Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-04 1999 Honda CR250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Amazing bike with brilliant handling, I raced it all over Scotland and it won me 2 1st place red bull MX Supercross titles.
- Gordon Brown, Glasgow, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-17 2004 Honda CR250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an awesome bike! Be ready before you crack that throttle all the way open, or the bike will leave you behind. So-so bottom, great mid and the engine signs off just a crack before I feel it should. The suspension however, doesn't get any better. If you really want to make it work, put a Gold Valve kit in it and stiffen it up just a little. It is really flickable around corners. The bike just wants to dive into the corners. All around a great 250.
- Kris Anderson, 29 Palms, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-30 2003 Honda CR250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. Its a mid-power range and great on track. The bike is a beast and hard to be beaten on the track only if you are a good pro racer. I get the power with everything I added on such as SST pipe and V-Force and it runs like crazy and the power is so awesome. I can't complain, most people do when they can't beat someone on the track. So, you've got to understand it's not the bike. It depends on you or any other pro racer who control the bike. This bike is a total beast. I love it and completely satified with the overall and results.
- Michael, R, Katy, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-17 2003 Honda CR250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The only thing I really notice that could stand to improve on the 03 250 is the low end to midrange. The bike rips through the midrange up but low end is pretty mild. There are a few things I'm planning on doing to improve this. The first thing is installing a V Force which I've already ordered and possibly going up a tooth on the rear. Other than this, the bike is great, turns like a dream and is well suspended. I'm very satisfied with the bike overall.
- Brian Cockfield, Lake City, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-14 2003 Honda CR250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This 250 motocrosser is a brutal beast. Its a Demon in the woods. The Top end power will be very useful on the track will lead this bike to the podium. All in all this bike is a pure beast in any condition its being ridden in.
- Rian Kellodle, pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-12 2003 Honda CR250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The CR250R is a machine with brute stength. It has great top end and very sufficient bottom end. Thus making it a treasure to behold in the woods and a gem on the motocross track. The CR250R is the total package.
- Rider, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-28 2000 Honda CR250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike. Starts right up always. Very fast. A little too fast. Pulls up in every gear. Great handling and great stock shocks. Gotta love the aluminum frame to. Never been beat in a drag race yet.
- bobby, menominee, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: