Honda CR80R Motorcycles Reviews (29)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda CR80R Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda CR80R Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-08-18 2002 Honda CR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a great bike for people that can handle the power of a two-stroke. My bike is reliable. It doesn't leak at all. There is a little maintenance here and there but it's totally worth your buy - trust me.
- tyler, mcgregor, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-29 2002 Honda CR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my Honda for two seasons now an I do nothing but ride hard. It's holding up pretty good. It's a fast bike, has great suspension and never had a running problem. It's a fast bike.
- private, townsend, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-20 1999 Honda CR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My dad bought me a CR80 that needed to be rebuilt and we did it over the winter. It is very fast and when you hit the power band, you can do a wheelie very easily. I raced it too at the Cambridge Fair Grounds. I would not recommend this to a beginner.
- Jake V., Forest Lake, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-10 2001 Honda CR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has great power. When you hit the power band you better hold on. The suspension on it is great compared to an XR100. You can always rely on this bike. It usually starts on the first kick. Overall a great bike and would recommend to anybody.
- anonymous, indianapolis, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-27 2002 Honda CR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2002 CR80R that I bought used. It has many many aftermarket parts. I have had a Kawasaki and had many problems. It always bogged down and the motor would always have problems. Kawasaki is not the way to go. My best friend has a Kawasaki KX85 and I smoked him easily. The CR80 is also a great jumping bike. So, if you are going to buy a dirtbike - GET A HONDA!!!!
- Elliot , Rockland, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-11 2001 Honda CR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is one of the fastest 80's I've ridden! But it fouls the spark plugs like every 2 hours of riding! So that's the one and only problem with this bike....but when it's running, it rips!!!
- Andrew, Placerville, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-31 1999 Honda CR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is sooo much fun! I got it as a x mas present. The owner never rode it but took good care of it so my dad got it for me. I love this bike! The stock version fouls plugs easily but I have mine jetted right and it has SO much power and I can clear triples easy, even 80 foot table tops! This thing flys! I have a lot of experience on dirtbikes so I'm not so sure this is a beginner bike. It is for more experienced riders like me. Even though I'm a small guy, I can still fit on it and handle it.
- Andrew C., Port Angeles, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-26 2002 Honda CR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my CR80. It's great on the jumps and the track. I've owned KX 80's and RM 80's but this is the best bike ever built for me! It's so reliable. The only problem I've ever had is that the rear brakes tend too not pull very hard, but that's a quick fix.
- AJ Shetler, Post Falls, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-03 2002 Honda CR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike for 3 years now and got it when I was 5'2 at 105 pounds. This bike is the fastest mini money can buy. Before I got this bike, I made fun of Hondas but since I got I love Hondas. I also have a 05 CRF 250 and this beast can easilly keep up. It is a much bigger bike than the new 85's and a lot faster. I highly recommend it.
- Travis, Fruitland Park, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-09 2000 Honda CR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The CR80 is the best bike I have ever owned. These are the fastest 80's I have ever ridden or raced.
- halston, muscatine, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-18 1999 Honda CR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a Honda CR80 and its reliabilty is amazing. I've had it for about 1 year and the only problems I have encountered is a blown spark plug, which was my fault because I only had it for a couple of weeks at the time. I have fallen off it several times as well but nothing has been damaged. The power is astonishingly powerful you wouldn't believe it was an 80cc. I wouldn't recommend it to the early beginner for all that power behind the bike. I read reviews and they all say that Honda is the best you can get and if no one believes that then you don't beleive much. I'm only 13 and do motocross just for the fun, but the Honda CR80 is the best motorcross bike I've ever ridden because I'm always confident on them and the quality is the best. The top end is fast and it's not a complicated bike to use. My dad bought it second hand off a guy for $1100. If you're a teenager or small adult this is the bike for you. Good luck and enjoy riding!
- adam, sheffield, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-16 1999 Honda CR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is a good overall clean looking bike. The top end is the best of any 80cc I've ridden. Could use a little more bottom end but a shorty silencer and head pipe can fix that. The suspension is also very good. With v-force reeds it makes it hit a lot harder and pull even longer. The reliability on Hondas is the best.
- kenny, nj, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-06 2002 Honda CR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had an '02 CR80. It was the best of all of the 80s/85s. I got it used in 2003. I raced it in the beginner class and was always in the top 5. Now we have moved up to the big bikes. I've ridden some 125s but my CR80 felt like it came on quicker and was a little rocket compared to them. A must need for this bike is an FMF sst and shorty setup and some v-force reed valves. It is the best 80 in the whole world!! If thinking of buying an 80, go for the little red rocket, you cant go wrong.
- Jimmy, Las Vegas, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-13 2002 Honda CR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2002 CR80R back in august of 2002. When I bought the bike I thought it was one of the nicest bikes out there. The performance was great, when you hit the throttle it went. The comfort was also a high point. This bike is great through turns and almost never bottoms out. The quality and reliability stand up to the standards of today's motocross racers. But in 2003 my friend got a 2003 KTM 85. This bike has a little bit of a price tag but it was great. The power difference and the quality were all absolutely great. This is one bike that took me some time to find a problem. The only part on the KTM that disliked more than the Honda was comfort. Final suggestion, if you are looking for a real nice bike that is pretty fast, than go with the Honda. If you are looking for a bike with amazing power and great reliability and you have a bigger wallet go with the KTM85.
- sean, freehold, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-16 2002 Honda CR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I also have a CR80 and I love it. It has unbeatable power and speed. It is my first bike, but I have been riding since I was very little. If you have never ridden a dirt bike I would not recommend this. This bike is very powerful. It is great and reliable and we have never experienced any problems with it. If you want to race or fly around the yard this is the one.
- aaron, walker, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-04 2002 Honda CR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 2002 CR80 is a awesome bike. I have never had any problems with it. This bike has wicked nice suspension that is great for jumping and soaking up bumps and whoops. This is a great bike and I recommend it to any rider out there.
- Brian M, cary, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-17 2002 Honda CR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
my brother and i have a kx85 and a cr80r...the honda is his...when i ride his bike fast through long turns and jump it feels so much better than mine...i think honda cheated (the engine is way more than 85ccs, and if its not than thats one heck of a bike!
- Daniel , Dunlap, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-15 2002 Honda CR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought a '99 CR80 expert. It's piped(FMF,the best) Renthal bars, D.I.D rims and some other stuff. I trashed the yz's,kx's,tt-r's, even a hoped-up blaster. I've always had honda's, had a 1976 XR75, it ran great and it had just one rebuild. Cr80 is the fastest mini it'll pull wheels though every gear if you feather the clucth a little bit.It's a great bike!
- chris parker, mesa, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-12 2002 Honda CR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my CR80 Expert. I can almost keep up with my cousins cr125. it has a lot of power for a little bike but it is fun. this bike is not for the weak at heart. it can scare you. Brian
- Brian Crean, sicklerville, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-02 2002 Honda CR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
THE CR80'S ARE MAJOR SCREEMERS I WENT FROM A YZ80 TO A CR80 AND IT HANDLES AND JUMPS A LOT BETTER I HAVE ONE 2 CHAMPION CHIPS WITH THIS BIKE ONE IN 2001 AND ONE IN 2002.. THIS BIKE IS THE BEST ....
- nick, newark, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-02 2000 Honda CR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My Cr has about 1000 dollars put into it and it is awesome! I have a FMF fatty pipe, a FMF turbine core spark arrestor, one industries graphics, and renthal handel bars and it runs great! The only thing that runs good in my bike is Golden spectro oil>
- Rider, portland, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-24 2000 Honda CR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
this bike is the best and hottest thing on the martket right at least thats my opion
- tony porto, prospect , Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-19 2000 Honda CR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i have had a kx 60 kx 65 a kx 80 yz 85 rm 80 but the honda cr 80r is the fast bike i have ever ridden in my life so if u r going to buy something besides a honda dont buy it its very fast
- kyle lee, fenton, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-01-07 2002 Honda CR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i own a cr 80 and i just love the way it runs i race with it in the rookie and i win every time.
- matthew , park rapids, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-11-29 2002 Honda CR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
52 pilot, 120-122 main FMF fatty ajust the flote and you got a bike. The Yamaha is Faster - But; This bike has BALLS
- BWB, Cherry Valley

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: