Honda CR85R Expert Motorcycles Reviews (64)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda CR85R Expert Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda CR85R Expert Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-02-28 2006 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. It's very comfortable and has a lot of power. It has a crazy powerband for doing wheelies in every gear. I would recommend a FMF Fatty Pipe and a FMF powercore 2. Also, get some V-Force reeds. If you do that the bike will be better than most 125s. It is also a great beginner bike.
- Josh, Merrimac, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-03 2007 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome. It is really fast and I can hang with any other 85 and some of the slower riders on 250fs. It has great reliability and hasn't failed me once. When I shift into second and crack the throttle wide open, it lifts the front tire right up. It's a shame that they're not gonna be made anymore cuz this bike is awesome.
- someone, Newaygo, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-25 2007 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got my brand new 2007 CR85 a month ago and I love it! Stock, it lacks a little bottom end power but that's no big deal with a few small modifications, it's perfect. It rips right through the midrange onto the top almost instantly! Way more power than my old KTM 65. Although I have put many aftermarket parts into the bike, it doesn't need anything for the casual rider. But I race professionally in the modified 85 class so I need all the parts I can get! I recommend this bike to anyone moving up from the 65 class.
- mike, hanford, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-21 2004 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is an airplane on Nos! This bike can't go slow! First choice!
- Byron Shults, Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-15 2003 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike flies! The powerband is crazy and I can barely stay on when it hits it. It has good suspension for someone my weight even when I flat land on a big jump. Overall this bike is a beast!
- poop sauce, poopy, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-29 2004 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike. It is awesome. Nothing is bad about it. I need new springs, I think I'm too heavy for the stock springs.
- 85 rider, Lampasas, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-28 2007 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently got a this bike because I did good on my grades. I upgraded from a XR 100 and there is no comparison. This bike is scary fast. I recommend this bike to anyone with some experience that wants a fast, reliable bike.
- Zach, Spartanburg, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-12 2007 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A week ago I bought a 2001 CR80R Expert. It's SO powerful and fun. I came off a CRF100F which has no power or suspension for jumping. Jumping on the CR80R is like jumping on clouds. Even though I'm only weigh 90 lbs. when I hit the powerband it wants to ride a wheelie forever. The only bad part of the CR80R is that it loves to foul plugs. THIS IS NOT A BIKE TO GET FOR A BEGINNER. IT HAS POWER!!
- Kevin, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-19 2006 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was skeptical at first but the salesman convinced this was the one for me. Great first bike and you don't really get bored of it. Great off roading fun and great starter. It is also a great bike for the more experienced rider. Thanks to the dealer who sold me on this bike, you started me off in a great bike.
- Benjamin Herrera, San Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-10 2007 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I HAVE HAD THIS BIKE ABOUT A YEAR. BY FAR, THE BEST BIKE I've EVER HAD. AWESOME FOR BEGINNERS. I HAVE THE CR85 EXPERT AND I LOVE IT. I RECOMMEND IT FOR KIDS WHO ARE JUST STARTING. FREEWHEELNG IS AWESOME.
- AUSTIN QUINN, DOUGLASVILLE, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-21 2007 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike rocks! It is my firt bike and I'm glad I got it. I rode others like it but this is the best one. It is super fast for its size. And, I got used to it quickly so I think you would too. I would definitely recommend this bike to others looking for a very fast bike.
- ryan donovan, pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-05 2007 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is cool. I wish I didn't have to change the spark plugs so many times though. It takes some getting used to just like any other bike! I race it. I would say a person moving up and knows how to ride well should get this bike!
- Ian, prescott, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-09 2007 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome! I just moved up from a CRF100 and this bike is a great one. Thanks Honda! I will stick with you forever. I would recommend this bike to someone looking to move up or just starting.
- wesley cauthen, jackson, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-01 2006 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is amazing. I hate it when someone asks what kind of dirtbike you have and you say a CR85 and they just underestimate it. Then, when you let them ride it, they don't know what hit them. I have put many miles on it for how long I have had it. Three fields surround my house so when the corn goes down the farmers get pretty angry. I am coming off of an XR80 and this is such a huge difference. The power is so hard hitting. If you are in the market for a bike, but you don't know if you should get a two stroke or a four stroke, go with a two stroke and get a CR85. Unless your not a good rider that can handle it.
- Sam Fillman, narvon, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-14 2003 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike is a perfomance beast, alot of torque and acceleration and yet tons of speed to satisfy you for along time. You can trail ride, race competitivly, and jump with its incredibly light aluminum frame. It's a great bike for begginers with its unusually large power band and even better for the pro's from ages 12-15 and sometimes 16 the best bike you can buy period.
- nick, calgary

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-04 2006 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got this bike about 3 months ago and had it to the track a couple times. Right out of the gate this thing flew. Jumping and flying around the track. I just got off of an xr100 and was so glad I got this bike. I was thinking about the yz but the honda seemed more reliable and less money for the big wheel so I got the honda and it was a great choice.
- matt, princeton junction, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-10 2006 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I absolutely love this bike. The powerband is great and my seat is nice and grippy. I would recommend this bike to any tall young motocrosser who needs a sweet mini ride.
- joseph sampson, groton, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-03-27 2006 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is an all around awesome bike! It is super fast in straight aways. The only thing is you might want to get a pipe for coming out of corners but other than that, it's great!
- Anonymous, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-03-08 2006 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I would most definitely go to this bike if you are looking for a good reliable bike. It is a good bike to have and will last you a long time! I have not had one problem with it besides the routine maintenance so it has been an awesome bike for me to have - I love it.
- Jason, Las Vegas, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-01-20 2006 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a cr85 expert during the summer and have been riding it ever since. At first, I thought I would regret getting the bike since all my friends thought I was crazy for spending my money on a dirt bike instead of a car. But I'm glad I didn't listen to anyone else, because this purchase was something I definitely don't regret. I feel that every girl should experience a cr85 expert, or any dirt bike at that. My 85 is flippin' sweet!
- Amanda, anonymous, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-11 2005 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It has quick acceleration but like all two strokes, they don't have a high top speed. If you want something that has a high top speed, get a CRF230F becuase it is even faster than the YZ426s.
- JR. Smith, Orlando , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-08 2005 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Before I got this bike I rode a four-stroke 125 then I got A CR85 and it made up for the loss of power and suspension that my trail bike had. This is a very good bike to race on..it's incredibly fast!! Since I have purchased it I have made many modifications that make it a very nice bike to ride.
- Mandy, Mansfield, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-07 2005 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a fast reliable bike and has a lot of torque. I would only reccomend this bike to someone that is a little experienced in riding. It has great suspention and is comfortable but if you are serious for racing this bike will need upgrades. I've had my bike for about 2 years and my friend has a yz and when we race it's about even but at the 1/4 mile straights or longer he beats me by about 8 feet. But overall Honda is the way to go.
- John, Boothwyn, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-02 2005 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike as a gift for doing well in school. I have taken it to the race tracks and have competed in the races. It has a nice powerband that wants to throw you off the bike. It's a fun bike to mess around on because the suspension can handle just about anything. Good beginner bike for a person who wants to be a seriouse motocross racer.
- Lane Schwen, Tumwater, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-25 2004 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best 85 on the market. No other 85 is like it. I made another review back in May on the 8th.This bike is wicked awsome. Ride Red or your not really riding. Ride safe!!
- Chase Lancaster, Duck Hill, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: