Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda CR85R Expert reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

64 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Josh

Merrimac, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2009-02-28

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CR85R Expert

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love this bike. It's very comfortable and has a lot of power. It has a crazy powerband for doing wheelies in every gear. I would recommend a FMF Fatty Pipe and a FMF powercore 2. Also, get some V-Force reeds. If you do that the bike will be better than most 125s. It is also a great beginner bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

someone

Newaygo, Michigan

Reviewed on 2007-08-03

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda CR85R Expert

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is awesome. It is really fast and I can hang with any other 85 and some of the slower riders on 250fs. It has great reliability and hasn't failed me once. When I shift into second and crack the throttle wide open, it lifts the front tire right up. It's a shame that they're not gonna be made anymore cuz this bike is awesome.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mike

hanford, California

Reviewed on 2007-07-25

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda CR85R Expert

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just got my brand new 2007 CR85 a month ago and I love it! Stock, it lacks a little bottom end power but that's no big deal with a few small modifications, it's perfect. It rips right through the midrange onto the top almost instantly! Way more power than my old KTM 65. Although I have put many aftermarket parts into the bike, it doesn't need anything for the casual rider. But I race professionally in the modified 85 class so I need all the parts I can get! I recommend this bike to anyone moving up from the 65 class.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Byron Shults

Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2007-06-21

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda CR85R Expert

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is an airplane on Nos! This bike can't go slow! First choice!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

poop sauce

poopy, California

Reviewed on 2007-06-15

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda CR85R Expert

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike flies! The powerband is crazy and I can barely stay on when it hits it. It has good suspension for someone my weight even when I flat land on a big jump. Overall this bike is a beast!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

85 rider

Lampasas, Maine

Reviewed on 2007-05-29

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda CR85R Expert

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike. It is awesome. Nothing is bad about it. I need new springs, I think I'm too heavy for the stock springs.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Zach

Spartanburg, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2007-05-28

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda CR85R Expert

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I recently got a this bike because I did good on my grades. I upgraded from a XR 100 and there is no comparison. This bike is scary fast. I recommend this bike to anyone with some experience that wants a fast, reliable bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin

California

Reviewed on 2007-05-12

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda CR85R Expert

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
A week ago I bought a 2001 CR80R Expert. It's SO powerful and fun. I came off a CRF100F which has no power or suspension for jumping. Jumping on the CR80R is like jumping on clouds. Even though I'm only weigh 90 lbs. when I hit the powerband it wants to ride a wheelie forever. The only bad part of the CR80R is that it loves to foul plugs. THIS IS NOT A BIKE TO GET FOR A BEGINNER. IT HAS POWER!!
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Benjamin Herrera

San Diego, California

Reviewed on 2007-01-19

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CR85R Expert

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I was skeptical at first but the salesman convinced this was the one for me. Great first bike and you don't really get bored of it. Great off roading fun and great starter. It is also a great bike for the more experienced rider. Thanks to the dealer who sold me on this bike, you started me off in a great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

AUSTIN QUINN

DOUGLASVILLE, Georgia

Reviewed on 2007-01-10

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda CR85R Expert

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I HAVE HAD THIS BIKE ABOUT A YEAR. BY FAR, THE BEST BIKE I've EVER HAD. AWESOME FOR BEGINNERS. I HAVE THE CR85 EXPERT AND I LOVE IT. I RECOMMEND IT FOR KIDS WHO ARE JUST STARTING. FREEWHEELNG IS AWESOME.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 64 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: