Honda CRF150R Motorcycles Reviews (17)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda CRF150R Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda CRF150R Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-11-10 2009 Honda CRF150R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's one of the best bikes that I have raced on as a beginner. It is clean and very sharp looking.
- Chris Smith, Jacksonville, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-01-25 2012 Honda CRF150R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first dirt bike and I love it. Its a 5 star bike. I have been riding it through the mountains, in fields, through creeks and more. I love my bike and I would recommend this bike for any one over the age of 11. It is tall and fast, so have fun.
- ben, worthington , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-04-08 2008 Honda CRF150R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a very powerful bike and I can hardly keep the front tire down which is a good thing. I mostly trail ride it and it is great.
- Brendan Dunn, Wolcott, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-16 2008 Honda CRF150R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my CRF150RB...it's a great size for me, and it's just as fast as the big bikes. My boyfriend and I both ride this bike and all our friends with full-sized bikes are always surpised that we can keep up with them. It's great in trails and on the track.
- Jessica, Tacoma, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-08 2008 Honda CRF150R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I can see why honda made these because I've smoked every 85 I've raced by 30 ft in a drag race and I even beat a 1991 yamaha yz 125.I love this bike best one I've ever had.
- jimmy bender, Mt.Gilead, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-11 2007 Honda CRF150R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has got power! I needed a bike that can handle big jumps, and I found it! Before I had the crf150r, I had a crf100f, and I was bottoming out so much on that. First time I took it out I did a wheelie thruogh a small whoops section without even trying! Thanks Honda for making such a good bike! I'm sticking with Honda forever!
- Nate Clifford, Highlands Ranch, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-20 2008 Honda CRF150R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my dirt bike. It's fast and comfortable to ride. I race it at I-40 and I love it. The only problem I have had with the bike so far is I wrecked and busted the shock, but that's it. It's a great bike. Thanks Honda for making the CRF 150 R.
- Brandon Justes, wartburg, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-15 2007 Honda CRF150R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am big on jumping, and I needed a bike that I could jump, but I also needed one that would climb around where I live. My little 100 couldn't deliver that so I decided to get a 150r. It is the best bike that I have ridden. It has great power for taken me up the big jumps, and great suspention for the landing. It didn't deliver the power I was hoping for in the sand, but I also didn't have it jetted right for the dunes. So if you had the choice to get an 85, or the 150, it would be 150 all the way!!!
- mike rosevear, idaho springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-29 2008 Honda CRF150R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got the bike a month ago and love it! It was pre owned but in great shape. I've taken it on the track and so far love it. It has a ton of power, and has a lot of torque. It is a big step up from my 100f(but a very good one). I have found no issues with it yet(and probably won't ever). It's a great bike. Thanks Honda for making a great 150r.
- Cole, Park City, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-13 2008 Honda CRF150R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm Liam and I got my CRF150R at the beginning of this year. I've ridden most types of 85s and the CRF150F and no matter what anyone says I think that my bike has way more power than both of them. I sort of race mine when dad gets time off to take me to the races and I can normally keep up with them depending on how well they ride. My bike is perfect in every way. I love it. Although it has a problem with the front wheel it doesn't like staying on the ground :) Thanks Honda for making such a pro bike <br /> Liam
- liam williams, gympie, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-02 2007 Honda CRF150R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike a little while ago and it is great. You can go slow, and just take it easy going through the fields, or you can decide to do some jumps or race with it. Whatever you want to do, you can do it. It is made for people that just want to go out and have fun. Overall, I think it is the best bike a kid can get.
- dirtbiker07, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-22 2007 Honda CRF150R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike rips. It handles great. The brakes are good and its suspension is good. When you go to clear the table tops, she lands smooth.
- craig, parsonsburg, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-31 2007 Honda CRF150R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is worth every penny you spend on it. I fit this bike like I was born for it. I out distance anyone I see on this bike. If you are faint hearted or your mom (God forbid) wants you to go slower, then it is very easy to stay in a low gear.
- Bob Light, Frederick, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-21 2007 Honda CRF150R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 47 years old and race mini-motocross at least once a month and practice at least once a week. I'm a USED car dealer, so the thought of buying a new vehicle of any kind is out of the question. Until I saw the CRF150R. My knees went weak! Needless to say, I bought it and took it to a track on the way home from the dealer. Wow! I felt like I was 15 again. The only thing that had to be changed was the footpeg height. The CRF150F air cooled has the pegs 21 inches from the seat top. The CRF150R is only 18 inches. You can make extentions to lower the pegs and it eases up on your thigh muscles and makes it feel more like a full size bike. I've only raced it officially once and smoked the guys on other 150s that were less than half my age! The bike turns, jumps, and accelerates better than anything else I've ever raced (for it's size). On a full sized MX track I can turn faster lap times than on my RM125. I've practiced with the 250/450 class and passed more than half the pack. If you buy one of these your only regret will be not doing it sooner!
- matt old dude celender, bradenton, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-19 2007 Honda CRF150R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike because I thought it would be able to race in the mini classes but so far all I hear is no. Great bike though! Power makes up for the weight. It's small and has a lot of power and it's really tough. You will definitely need a set of renthals for this bike because I bent 2 sets of bars already. On the track, it has a lot of power so you better be ready to fall when you lose control. I have been racing for 10 years and this is by far the better of all the bikes. It really feels like the future of the minis and all bikes for that matter! No more 2 stroke! More environmentally friendly and better on gas....
- ryne, Marinette, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-03 2007 Honda CRF150R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is replacing a RM85 with an auto-clutch that my 10 year old daughter rides. She likes the 150R better than the RM85 due to its turning ability and power delivery. Now for what I have noticed. She cannot start the bike as she weighs 84lbs and has a very difficult time jumping on the kickstart and pushing it through. The front brake is very weak, almost feels like it has air in the line. The bike feels heavy compared to the RM85, I don't think she could pick it up even though she can pick up her RM85. You also have to slowly roll on the throttle with stock jetting, else it dies. The spit shine of the CRF250 &#038; CRF450 isn't there. This bike is great for the less aggressive rider that is frightened off by the CR85 or YZ85. And of course it is for those wanting to win races in any class! The bike is smooth and responsive once it's off the low end rpm.
- Rich, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-28 2007 Honda CRF150R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike will definitely dominate the 85cc class when the AMA approves it. This bike has so much pull. The acceleration is incredible. The design is exactly the same as the 250 and 450r, which is a nice thing because they are both very good race bikes. I am only trail riding but I know that this will be a very dominate bike compared to the other two strokes on the market. As far as reliability, I have only had it out one time so I am not quite sure on that, but I know that its big brothers (250 and 450r) are very reliable. I would definitely recommend this bike for anyone who wants to get a leg up on the competition or just have a great time. This is not a bike for first time riders.
- Robert Young, Scottsdale, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: