Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda CRF230F Dirt Bike reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Dirt Bikes

Reviews

118 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tyler

Havana, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2009-12-06

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CRF230F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's been along time since I rode dirt and just bought 230crf bike and it's perfect for me to get back in the groove of riding a bike. Great power when needed and it's pretty fast. I'm happy with it. I bought it used and it started right up. No probelms yet.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian

Albuquerque, New Mexico

Reviewed on 2009-08-27

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda CRF230F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got my 230 as an upgrade from my 150. This bike is so fast for its size and weight. I got mine to go about 65. It rips up steep hills like nothing. It jumps ok for anything less than 6ft. So I bought the bbr springs and it makes a world of a difference. I fly over the whoops and the doubles (no tripples lol) like nothing. But I have to constantly remind myself that this is a TRAIL BIKE, not a race bike so you can't be screwing around at the track. For a 230, it's a great bike even stock. I just added a few after market parts to suit my style of riding :)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mitch

dayton, Iowa

Reviewed on 2008-07-30

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda CRF230F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding bikes and wheelers since I was 4 yrs old and this bike will take me almost anywhere I am willing to take it. I have not had any big problems just a few operator errors that lead from one thing to the next all in all, a great bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RineRider108

utica, New York

Reviewed on 2008-01-23

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CRF230F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I started riding 8 months ago. My 230 is my first bike. I have experience in pretty much all of the different riding conditions and I can honestly say that I've missed maybe three days of riding this machine during those eight months. It rides well (I've recorded 50 miles plus per day and the bike just rides awesome), it handles well (I've ridden with a CR125 and he couldn't keep up with me on the trails nor could a Yamaha 600 Enduro), and it has good power from the top to bottom. I've ridden my buddy's track with it and had no problem with the jumps (just stiffen the suspension). It's a very universal bike whether you want to cruise in third or fourth or rip it up. I recommend this bike to any one who is a bigger beginner to an experienced rider. 5 star rating.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chuck

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2007-09-17

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda CRF230F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought this bike for me to ride with my 16 year old daughter, who we purchased a CRF 150F for. I am 45 years old, and while I grew up on dirt bikes, the last 20 years have been spent on asphalt, on Harley's. So this was my re-introduction to off road bikes. I was concerned about buying the 230 because of my height and weight. Started to buy the 250, but honestly the price on the 230 sold me, and I knew I was only going to trail ride it and desert ride it in Arizona on vacations, so I took the chance. I have ridden it about 100 miles, 85% of which was rough trails, and have been VERY IMPRESSED. The bike is light enough that I feel like I can throw it around, and it handles so well it inspires confidence. I can stand up on it and am comfortable doing so. It climbs like a goat, and is geared low enough to allow you to use the bottom end to climb and go through mud without having to hit it wide open. Even at my weight, power is no problem. It has a ton of power in 2nd and 3rd, and goes as fast as I want to go. Overall, aside from the seat feeling like a brick, I am 100% pleased with the 230. Suspension is adequate for how I ride it, and there is more than ample power for climbing, and good enough speed to stay with the kids on trails. For the weekend off road rider, who is not planning to go off of triples at full throttle, it will meet your needs.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rbeckett

Bronson, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-08-19

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda CRF230F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought this bike for my son. He lost interest, so I ride it on my home track. A great all around fun bike. Good horsepower to weight ratio. While this bike is not a YZ250 race bike, it is an excellent choice for an off road weekend riding in the woods type application. I would highly recommend this bike to all beginners and younger riders moving up from smaller bikes. The electric start feature is a big plus for the beginner. With a little TLC, this bike can be modified to produce considerably more horsepower and the suspension can be massaged easily to allow younger riders to keep the bike longer.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joshua

Fredericksburg, Virginia

Reviewed on 2007-07-02

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda CRF230F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I used to have a 70 and haven't ridden since I was like 10, so when I got this bike for my 16th, I was a little intimidated. I got on it, learned how to clutch, and am now having more fun than I can describe.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mitch

Roseville, California

Reviewed on 2007-06-27

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda CRF230F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love my new 2006 Honda CRF 230F. I went from an XR 80R to a CRF 230F. It has the perfect horsepower to weight ratio and it climbs hils and handles the trails just as well as the 250's and 450's. Even with it stock I had no problem keepin' up with the big dogs. It is geared perfectly for hill climbs but still allows you to break free and get into the higher RPM range just like you are racing. I felt so comfortable with the seat height and size of the bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ryan

plant city, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-06-11

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda CRF230F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got this bike after I got too big for my 125 TTR and this bike hauls some tail. I race up at Dade City against modified 250's and I smoke them with this bike. Awesome power, good suspension, and really reliable starting.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Austin Shelnutt

Douglasville, Georgia

Reviewed on 2007-06-06

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda CRF230F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have never ridden a dirtbike much less one with a clutch. So I figured it would take a week or so of learning to get it down. But it only took a day! This is a great bike and I'm extremely happy with it. It has tons of power and rides really smoothly. And it's big enough for a 6 ft guy like me!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 12
  • 1 - 10 of 118 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: