Honda CRF250R Motorcycles Reviews (89)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda CRF250R Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda CRF250R Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-11-05 2004 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I never really liked Hondas until I had this one. It is amazing, the power is just unbeatable and overall is a great bike. I rarely ever have to adjust the valves on it and the feel of it feels great. I think this bike is a total buy.
- honda owner, evans city, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-08-13 2008 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have the '08 CRF250R and it's a great bike. It just needs better progress done to it. The CRF is the second best bike but the KX250F is a lot better. They're both good bikes. If I had to pick one of these bikes, it would be the CRF because they last and better maintenance is done.
- mack, laporte, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-03-31 2005 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got myself a 2005 Honda CRF250R and the only word I could say after my first ride on it was "wow". This bike is absolutely amazing. It has insane power for a 250 4 stroke and has really good suspension. After reading reviews on this bike I was a little hesitant with all the valve problems and carb bog. I have never experienced any of those problems. This bike just flat out rips and I will have it for a very long time!
- Blaine G., Pelican Rapids, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-02-02 2012 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love the bike but the seat on the Honda has always had a rather hard seat. But it is getting better.
- Cole, aldergrove, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-08-19 2011 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. It's really fast and quick out of the corners. It has great turn ability. I felt one with the bike. Everything just went smoothly.
- McLain, castle rock, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-06 2005 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a good bike. The shocks are stiff but it rides good through the trails.
- Jacob Preisler , poway, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-12 2008 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
NEVER disappointed on this bike. All my friends got 2 stroke 125's and there's no comparison. The four strokes these days are dominant. In the corners, through the ruts, over the jumps, or wide open, it doesn't matter. Honda has done a great job with this bike. Very light weight, great motor as always, and good suspension. From what I hear, the 2010's are even better so we'll see.
- joey, Englewood, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-05 2008 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got this bike in September and it is the fastest bike I have ever ridden. I've ridden other 250s and this bike beats them all. I raced my buddies rm250 and me and him were right next to each other the whole time in a drag race. I was beating him on his motocross track. If you're looking for a good and fast bike, then this is the bike for you.
- AAAAAa, green bay, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-30 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Way more power than my previous kx 250F. Night and day difference! Phenominal bike.
- Tanner, Tulsa, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-14 2004 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Very nice bike. Handles great in the turns. Gets you in and out. I have a little over 100 hours with the stock valves and the bike runs %100. It's a really nice bike if you maintain it well. If not, you should stick with a 2 stroke cause these things get expensive. In my opinion, I like the Honda the best out of all the other 250fs. I've ridden all and this is a great bike. If you're looking to buy one now, make sure it has new valves etc.
- Mike, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-27 2008 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike rips! It will bring the front wheel up in third gear without clutch. I love the steering damper. It makes a noticeable difference. It's so flickable.
- John, Washington, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-12 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Got this bike after my cr125 and I love it. It has constant pull at any rpm. The suspension is great with many different settings. The bike also sounds awesome with the dual pipes.
- Michael Luizzi, Guilderland, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-02 2008 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is fast. I took this bike to the ama nationals and never finished less than 5th in the pro class. I am 13 years old, 5'2 and 105 Ibs and am able to whip this bike around like it is nothing. This bike is super fast and super light weight. It has incredible brakes in my opinion. This bike is very complex and very comfortable. The only thing is that I can't reach the ground, and I have to use 2 inch blocks just to be tippy toed on the starting gates. But other than that this is yet the best bike ever and it come with some pretty cool plastics. THIS IS NOT A BIKE FOR BEGINNERS!!
- grant, anna, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-12-05 2004 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
From when I first started it, I knew I loved the bike. I clicked it into 1st and was overwhelmed with the power. This bike's power is really ridiculous. The bottom hit is crazy and in 2nd and 3rd the wheel comes up. The bike is just way too much for me, I can accelerate so hard it's unbelievable. It still pulls through the top and really strong, even more than my CR125! Whoever says 250s don't have much useable power is a liar. This rips so hard. The suspension is stiff but plush at the same time, soaks up the roughest. And it turns on a dime, point and ride. When I bought it, I was scared because I thought it would have been too heavy but was I wrong. It's so light and flickable it's unreal. No specific starting method; just kick, rev and ride. I love this bike. I am gonna have it for a loooooong time.
- Luca Casinelli, Stamford, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-11-13 2008 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wow! This bike is the smoothest motorcross bike I have ever ridden. The bike's power is more than enough to get in the front of the pack. What I really like most about this bike is its performance in the corners. Not to mention the HPSD makes it that much smoother giving you more control on the straights and kicks in to play for the corners as well. I feel real comfortable on the bike and am really looking forward to seeing where this bike puts me in the race.
- Kyle Tilley, Berthoud, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-09 2005 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I went from having an 03 CR 250 to the 05 CRF 250 and man I can't tell you what a difference it made in my riding confidence. I feel much more in control of the bike in and out of corners, in the mud jumping - the whole deal. I am not an expert rider by any strech of the imagination so to me this is the perfect bike. I climb everything, jump everything, and stay right with my buddys YZ250.
- Tim, Grove City , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-07 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got one and I was amazed at this bikes comfort and speed and everything. It's a great racing biking to have. I recommend you go get one now!!!
- Travis Fultz, Santa Barbara, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-07 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the best you can get. It's wicked fast, handles like a dream, and runs great! This bike is an all around uber tight bike!!!
- matt meadows, vancouver, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-05 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got the 05' that the dealership had. I think the my 05' is overall a sick bike! The only thing I wish that it came with is BOTH Engine Guards! And maybe even a skid plate B/C there are some tracks that have some good size rocks, and the guards would protect the engine from them. I ride out at our Local club, and there's a lot of BIG rocks and sticks! So I am going to need to buy some Engine Guards and a Skid Plate! It does come with a Left Engine Guard, but not a right one. OTHER THAN THAT, THE BIKE IS AWESOME!
- Cody Walker, Pontiac, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-24 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My 2006 CRF 250R is the best bike I have ever ridden. It has power everywhere. So far I have only ridden it at Baja Mx. I could clear any jump I wanted. One word: AWESOME!!
- Bob LeMay, Millington, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-22 2006 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is so cool! It has massive power on the bottom and in the mid range. The top is a little flat but you can get around that with a 52 tooth sprocket. The bike is great in the corners and is straight as an arrow in the whoops. This is the best 250f made!
- Stephen Hughes, Shawnee, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-06 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The new 250R is the best bike I have ever ridden in my life!!! The dual pipes make it look powerful! The torque is just plain crazzzzy! Suspension is awesome! This is the best racing bike I have raced!
- Matt Hammel, Westfield, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-02 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I absolutely love the bike! My last bike was an 04' CR85 Expert, and the 250F is definitely more fun! This bike is SO powerful, I love it! I have only ridden it about 2 hours at an indoor track but the bike is awesome! The only bad thing is it is tall for me being at only 5Ft 1in. Oh, I'd also like to mention that I am a girl that races :)
- FOLEY, Park City, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-06 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great right off of the showroom floor. My only problem was that it's too tall and still for my height and weight. But after I had it resprung, revalved, and lowered, it handles like a dream. It's the lightest feeling bike I've ever ridden. And it's pretty fast too...
- 271, Friendswood, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-06 2005 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Man, I just wanted to say that I have had this bike for about a year now and I love it. It is a very comfortable bike with a lot of control. When I got the bike, I was a lot smaller than I am now but it still doesn't really need any mods. We did put a fmf exaust on it, because we had to find just a little bit more power to haul me but I haven't had to do anything to make it control better. It controls awesome.
- Mitch Seifert, Davenport, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: