Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda CRF250X Dirt Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Dirt Bikes

Reviews

40 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

brad denning

springfield, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2012-04-27

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda CRF250X

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's the best trail bike hands down!!! Weekend riders, beginners and amateur competitors buy this bike!! It's reasonably priced, very reliable and everyone makes accessories for these. You can't go wrong !!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Neil

Kernville, California

Reviewed on 2011-01-18

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda CRF250X

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is the greatest. I do a lot of single track trail riding and it does everything I have asked it to do. I am a right foot amputee and all I have to do is hang on, the bike does the rest.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

freshjerky

sunland, California

Reviewed on 2011-01-14

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda CRF250X

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I dont normaly write reviews, but the bike is so awesome that I decided to write one. After riding an 04 230F I decided to upgrade to a 250X. I ended up purchasing a used one from a local guy. In my first outing with the bike I got persuaded by a bunch of riders to go on some tight technical trails in Los Padres Forest here in SoCal. Since it was my 1st time on the bike, I hesitated at first but then gave in. I was surprised how easy this bike was to ride and felt so much lighter than my 230. Five minutes into the ride and I felt like I had been riding the bike for years. I am short, so I ended up installing a kouba lowering link and shaving the seat a bit. The seat is much more comfortable now to a point that I get lazy to stand up. Overall, this bike is awesome, have wiped out a bunch of times and the bike has held up great, almost no dings or scratches. No issues with the valves either. Do the regular maintenance and you are good to go. It also has awesome power but very controllable.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Travis

Gahanna, Ohio

Reviewed on 2007-07-16

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CRF250X

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am a new rider and I started off on a 2000 Yamaha YZ 125 as my first bike. I went riding at Wayne National Forest with some friends who all ride four strokes. I quickly realized the advantages to having a four stroke in the majority of riding situations I was put through. After a few rides, I started researching four strokes. After a lot of research, I decided on the 2006 Honda CRF 250 X. After being on the trail for ten minutes this weekend, I realized I made the right decision. This bike handles extremely well, it is light, and is truly the ultimate trail machine. My friends are all envious of the electric start which worked perfectly and saved a great deal of energy by avoiding kick starting it. As I said before, I am a beginner and I missed a really sharp left hand turn and ended up in a four feet deep mud hole and my bike was entirely submerged in muddy water. After we got it out, I hit the electric start and presto! it started right up and I rode away as if nothing had ever happened. It rode strong for another fifty miles until we called it a day. I started it when I got home, just to make sure it was fine and it started right up again. This bike is bullet proof. Every penny I spent on it was worth it. I have ridden a lot of four strokes of different makes and models over the last month, and nothing compares to this bike. Now I just hope my skill level increases fast so I can really put this bike to the test.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bitsy

apollo, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2007-07-15

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda CRF250X

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had my bike for 2 weeks and I absolutely love it. Although I am short in the legs, that doesn't stop me. This bike has so much torque the front wheel is hard to keep down on the bigger hills and on the flat. The Honda 250x jumps like a dream and lands like you're on a cloud. It is a little front heavy but it is still great. Whether you are into tight or open trails, you will not be let down. Honda made one heck of a bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Z

Cadillac, Michigan

Reviewed on 2007-05-15

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda CRF250X

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This 250X is the ultimate bike for woods riding and Enduro racing. I had mine for about 6 months and liked it so much I bought my son one! Now we are both happy 4 stroke Honda riders and the electric start is great! Once again the Honda company has hit a home run with one of their off road bikes. don't even think about getting another brand for your next bike. Buy the 250CRF 250X and you WILL NOT be disappointed!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Katherine Hofmeister

Elk Grove, California

Reviewed on 2007-02-05

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CRF250X

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just hit the 500 mile mark and I love my bike. The modifications bring this bike to the R Model with the Green Sticker advantage. If you want to invest in an all around awesome trail, track and race Machine, then this is it! I am placing top spot in the Womens/Vintage Men classes, and I owe it to the speed and agility of the CRF250X. It loves to be airborne and suprises many to see that headlight flying around the race track!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sam

Klamath Falls , Oregon

Reviewed on 2007-01-24

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda CRF250X

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I would say this bike is perfect for woods/trail riding. Especially for someone of my size and ability. I have only put 125 miles on my bike so far...can't wait till spring. This bike is easy to get comfortable on but still provides plenty of power. At least for everything I have come across. Great for climbing hills and maneuvering technical trails.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tyler

San Clemente, California

Reviewed on 2007-01-01

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CRF250X

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought the 2006 CRF250X. It is a great bike. Every inch of that motorcycle is engineered and tested to do what ever you want to do with it. Honda also does a great job by getting quite a bit of power from only a 250cc engine. Even for a rider with not much ability, this bike would be great.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2006-12-14

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CRF250X

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I wrote this review in the hopes it might help someone trying to decide between bikes. At any rate, I was looking between several different bikes. What I knew going into things was that I wanted a 4-stroke performance trailbike. I didn't want a 4-stroke track-only bike because they don't come with lighting coils and typically do not have electric start either. So that narrowed down my choices. So now I started looking at manufacturers models, I was looking at Honda (crf230f, crf250x, crf450x), Kawasaki(klx250s, klx300 and klx400), KTM (400 and 450ex/c), Suzuki (dr-z250 and dr-z400), and Yamaha (ttr230, wr250f, wr450f). My favorite type of riding is sandpits so I wanted something with enough power to get me through the sand and up (relatively) steep hills (I'm never going to Glamis living in NH). And I also didn't want to have to modify the bike that I'd be buying to suit my needs, I wanted it to be powerful right out of the crate. This eliminated the ttr230 and the crf230f. This left me with some serious contenders. I passed on the KTMs, though great bikes, I thought they'd be much higher maintenance than the Japenese competition, and they were most certainly priced higher than the Japanese competition. So they were off the candidate list. I was looking hard at the Kawasaki KLX250s and KLX300, The KLX300 was very high on my list for a while during my research phase but I completely over-looked the fact that it didn't have electric start so I wrote that off. Then the KLX250s was quoted as weighing 260lbs dry, AND had the DOT Smog restricting crap on it so I wrote that off. If the KLX300 had electric start, for the price, I might have gone for it. I then looked at the DRZ400 dirt only version (street was 290lbs dry!!) This was too heavy for my liking at 261 lbs dry, and also no kickstart back-up in case the electric start failed. Going to make for a bad day if you are 40 miles away from your truck. Now I started splitting hairs between the CRF250x, CRF450X and their arch rivals the WR250F and WR450F. I ended up writing off both the 450's with the idea that they were just too big for what I wanted to do. Extra power is nice, but it's not always great. Also, each bike had the same fuel capacity as the 250 and I didn't want to have to worry about whether or not I'd be making it back to the truck without running out of fuel or not. don't get me wrong, if I was riding in open areas it would have been the 250s being written off, but I know I'd be riding tight trails and in relatively small areas. So rather than be a big fish in a small tank, I'd rather be a small fish in a big tank and looked at the Honda and Yamaha 250s. Well, I reached the conclusion that either bike would have fit the bill perfectly for me. However, I am partial to Honda having owned several Honda Dirtbikes and ATV's in the past and having them absolutely blow me away with their reliability and build quality. Also, every review I read for the CRF250X raved about the bike as well. Then I saw the bike for sale. So I grabbed it as soon as I could. After one ride on the bike, I know I've made the right choice. It fires right up with a push of the magic button and it weighs in at 225lbs dry (about 240lbs with fuel and oil). Absolutely can not beat that. It'll rip a wheelie in third and (I'm told) is good for about 80mph on the top end. Couldn't be any more happy, I know this thing will last me years and I'll be leaving it primarily stock (You'd have to be a moron to add a loud exhaust to this bike). Just to rub it in the face of all you non-NH residents, my bike is fully street legal with the stock headlight/tail light, and aftermarket mini-mirror, Acerbis mini-brakelight, and mini-air horn. AWESOME. I've never been more glad I left Taxachusetts.
Reliability
3.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 40 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: