Honda CRF250X Motorcycles Reviews (40)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda CRF250X Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda CRF250X Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-04-27 2009 Honda CRF250X Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's the best trail bike hands down!!! Weekend riders, beginners and amateur competitors buy this bike!! It's reasonably priced, very reliable and everyone makes accessories for these. You can't go wrong !!
- brad denning, springfield, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-18 2007 Honda CRF250X Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the greatest. I do a lot of single track trail riding and it does everything I have asked it to do. I am a right foot amputee and all I have to do is hang on, the bike does the rest.
- Neil, Kernville, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-14 2005 Honda CRF250X Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I dont normaly write reviews, but the bike is so awesome that I decided to write one. After riding an 04 230F I decided to upgrade to a 250X. I ended up purchasing a used one from a local guy. In my first outing with the bike I got persuaded by a bunch of riders to go on some tight technical trails in Los Padres Forest here in SoCal. Since it was my 1st time on the bike, I hesitated at first but then gave in. I was surprised how easy this bike was to ride and felt so much lighter than my 230. Five minutes into the ride and I felt like I had been riding the bike for years. I am short, so I ended up installing a kouba lowering link and shaving the seat a bit. The seat is much more comfortable now to a point that I get lazy to stand up. Overall, this bike is awesome, have wiped out a bunch of times and the bike has held up great, almost no dings or scratches. No issues with the valves either. Do the regular maintenance and you are good to go. It also has awesome power but very controllable.
- freshjerky, sunland, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-16 2006 Honda CRF250X Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a new rider and I started off on a 2000 Yamaha YZ 125 as my first bike. I went riding at Wayne National Forest with some friends who all ride four strokes. I quickly realized the advantages to having a four stroke in the majority of riding situations I was put through. After a few rides, I started researching four strokes. After a lot of research, I decided on the 2006 Honda CRF 250 X. After being on the trail for ten minutes this weekend, I realized I made the right decision. This bike handles extremely well, it is light, and is truly the ultimate trail machine. My friends are all envious of the electric start which worked perfectly and saved a great deal of energy by avoiding kick starting it. As I said before, I am a beginner and I missed a really sharp left hand turn and ended up in a four feet deep mud hole and my bike was entirely submerged in muddy water. After we got it out, I hit the electric start and presto! it started right up and I rode away as if nothing had ever happened. It rode strong for another fifty miles until we called it a day. I started it when I got home, just to make sure it was fine and it started right up again. This bike is bullet proof. Every penny I spent on it was worth it. I have ridden a lot of four strokes of different makes and models over the last month, and nothing compares to this bike. Now I just hope my skill level increases fast so I can really put this bike to the test.
- Travis, Gahanna, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-15 2007 Honda CRF250X Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my bike for 2 weeks and I absolutely love it. Although I am short in the legs, that doesn't stop me. This bike has so much torque the front wheel is hard to keep down on the bigger hills and on the flat. The Honda 250x jumps like a dream and lands like you're on a cloud. It is a little front heavy but it is still great. Whether you are into tight or open trails, you will not be let down. Honda made one heck of a bike.
- bitsy, apollo, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-15 2007 Honda CRF250X Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This 250X is the ultimate bike for woods riding and Enduro racing. I had mine for about 6 months and liked it so much I bought my son one! Now we are both happy 4 stroke Honda riders and the electric start is great! Once again the Honda company has hit a home run with one of their off road bikes. don't even think about getting another brand for your next bike. Buy the 250CRF 250X and you WILL NOT be disappointed!
- Mark Z, Cadillac, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-05 2006 Honda CRF250X Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just hit the 500 mile mark and I love my bike. The modifications bring this bike to the R Model with the Green Sticker advantage. If you want to invest in an all around awesome trail, track and race Machine, then this is it! I am placing top spot in the Womens/Vintage Men classes, and I owe it to the speed and agility of the CRF250X. It loves to be airborne and suprises many to see that headlight flying around the race track!
- Katherine Hofmeister, Elk Grove, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-24 2005 Honda CRF250X Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I would say this bike is perfect for woods/trail riding. Especially for someone of my size and ability. I have only put 125 miles on my bike so far...can't wait till spring. This bike is easy to get comfortable on but still provides plenty of power. At least for everything I have come across. Great for climbing hills and maneuvering technical trails.
- Sam, Klamath Falls , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-01 2006 Honda CRF250X Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought the 2006 CRF250X. It is a great bike. Every inch of that motorcycle is engineered and tested to do what ever you want to do with it. Honda also does a great job by getting quite a bit of power from only a 250cc engine. Even for a rider with not much ability, this bike would be great.
- Tyler, San Clemente, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-14 2006 Honda CRF250X Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I wrote this review in the hopes it might help someone trying to decide between bikes. At any rate, I was looking between several different bikes. What I knew going into things was that I wanted a 4-stroke performance trailbike. I didn't want a 4-stroke track-only bike because they don't come with lighting coils and typically do not have electric start either. So that narrowed down my choices. So now I started looking at manufacturers models, I was looking at Honda (crf230f, crf250x, crf450x), Kawasaki(klx250s, klx300 and klx400), KTM (400 and 450ex/c), Suzuki (dr-z250 and dr-z400), and Yamaha (ttr230, wr250f, wr450f). My favorite type of riding is sandpits so I wanted something with enough power to get me through the sand and up (relatively) steep hills (I'm never going to Glamis living in NH). And I also didn't want to have to modify the bike that I'd be buying to suit my needs, I wanted it to be powerful right out of the crate. This eliminated the ttr230 and the crf230f. This left me with some serious contenders. I passed on the KTMs, though great bikes, I thought they'd be much higher maintenance than the Japenese competition, and they were most certainly priced higher than the Japanese competition. So they were off the candidate list. I was looking hard at the Kawasaki KLX250s and KLX300, The KLX300 was very high on my list for a while during my research phase but I completely over-looked the fact that it didn't have electric start so I wrote that off. Then the KLX250s was quoted as weighing 260lbs dry, AND had the DOT Smog restricting crap on it so I wrote that off. If the KLX300 had electric start, for the price, I might have gone for it. I then looked at the DRZ400 dirt only version (street was 290lbs dry!!) This was too heavy for my liking at 261 lbs dry, and also no kickstart back-up in case the electric start failed. Going to make for a bad day if you are 40 miles away from your truck. Now I started splitting hairs between the CRF250x, CRF450X and their arch rivals the WR250F and WR450F. I ended up writing off both the 450's with the idea that they were just too big for what I wanted to do. Extra power is nice, but it's not always great. Also, each bike had the same fuel capacity as the 250 and I didn't want to have to worry about whether or not I'd be making it back to the truck without running out of fuel or not. don't get me wrong, if I was riding in open areas it would have been the 250s being written off, but I know I'd be riding tight trails and in relatively small areas. So rather than be a big fish in a small tank, I'd rather be a small fish in a big tank and looked at the Honda and Yamaha 250s. Well, I reached the conclusion that either bike would have fit the bill perfectly for me. However, I am partial to Honda having owned several Honda Dirtbikes and ATV's in the past and having them absolutely blow me away with their reliability and build quality. Also, every review I read for the CRF250X raved about the bike as well. Then I saw the bike for sale. So I grabbed it as soon as I could. After one ride on the bike, I know I've made the right choice. It fires right up with a push of the magic button and it weighs in at 225lbs dry (about 240lbs with fuel and oil). Absolutely can not beat that. It'll rip a wheelie in third and (I'm told) is good for about 80mph on the top end. Couldn't be any more happy, I know this thing will last me years and I'll be leaving it primarily stock (You'd have to be a moron to add a loud exhaust to this bike). Just to rub it in the face of all you non-NH residents, my bike is fully street legal with the stock headlight/tail light, and aftermarket mini-mirror, Acerbis mini-brakelight, and mini-air horn. AWESOME. I've never been more glad I left Taxachusetts.
- Chris, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-01 2006 Honda CRF250X Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
To start, I should tell you before I bought this bike, I had little experience on a bike, so all you people who want a fun bike to start out on this bike is for you! A lot of people will say this is not a good starter bike but honestly the reason I bought it as my starter bike was because I did not see why I would drop money into getting a smaller, slower bike and get bored. And then have to sell that bike and take a loss on it and then shortly after go buy this bike anyways. So if you're smart, you will skip the pain of getting a bike that will bore you and instead get a CRF250X which is a bike that will keep you excited and challenge you.
- Kyle A., Tucson, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-15 2006 Honda CRF250X Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome! I just got mine in May and I love it! I was blown away by the power and the quick response. There's pretty much no bogging on this bike! And it jumps great!!
- brian, prattville, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-09 2005 Honda CRF250X Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 13 and just got this bike after a CR 125. I really like the power and how good it can wheelie but for some reason my spokes always come loose. When you look at the front forks, the tire looks turned but the forks are straight. Other than that and the stalling, it's an awesome bike and can really fly. It's also not that hard to control in the woods like a 125. The pipe is really choked up and with the baffle out its soooo loud. Also, the trap door is awesome. Well the motor runs great and it looks cool, so I think it's a overall good bike.
- alex jagger, oak ridge, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-31 2006 Honda CRF250X Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought a 06 CRF 250X. I was blown away! The response is incredible and suspension is phenomenal!! I can rip up a steep hill in 3rd gear - no bog, no hesitation. It's like a tractor. Plenty of power for racing on the track or the technical trails. This bike is for intermediate to professional. No beginner bike, it's a MONSTER!!!
- Jess, United States

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-28 2006 Honda CRF250X Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
One BAD bike. More than enough power for any type of riding you want to try!!! I've had Honda dirt and street bikes for over 35 years. They will last forever if you take care of them.
- Don White Jr., Winton, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-04 2006 Honda CRF250X Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an awesome dirtbike! The huge aluminum frame makes for a nimble and lightweight ride, and you feel like you could jump buildings. Throttle response is instantaneous, very torquey, and the gearing, although quite low, is perfect for tearing up the trail. The seat is pretty narrow and the foam is hard, making long rides less comfortable, but if you stand up often, it's not that bad. The seat height is a bit high for me (short legged) but does not feel as difficult to balance as the Yamaha I tried out. All in all, an excellent machine. I have only owned Honda motorcycles, and so I may be slightly biased.
- Kevin M. Fortney, New Braunfels, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-05 2004 Honda CRF250X Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Recently I sold my z400 quad for one of these. Wow am I happy this thing hauls! But I needed more power so I added an fmf Q muffler with new cams. The bike will now lift the front wheels in forth just tappin the gas. Its nuts. The only complain I have is that it is tall for me but the seat is kind of hard for a long ride.
- Jordan, Pine City, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-03-14 2005 Honda CRF250X Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a female rider and this bike suits my needs perfectly. It is easy to handle, easy to upgrade and there are many cool parts out there to put on it. It is a California version, so it needed some work to get it dialed in. I love it!
- Carri, Corona , California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-12-29 2005 Honda CRF250X Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Man, this is a great bike no matter what I would try to put this bike through, it was easy. It has a lot of power, especially when climbing up steep hills. It makes it easy for the rider. This is the perfect woods bike.
- KEVIN POND, TACOMA, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-06 2005 Honda CRF250X Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome. I'm a little more than an amateur rider, but still not that good, but my friend took mine out, stock, and completely tore up the track. It accelerates like a demon and is blazing fast. Just make sure you get covers for the forks. My cousin has an R model and blew a fork seal because a piece of dirt or a small rock got into it. Cost: $200. Covers cost about $20. Good, fast bike.
- Nicholas, Exeter, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-27 2005 Honda CRF250X Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The CRF250X is a four stroke which rides like a two stroke. Suspension is supple allowing sand filled woop sections to be an after thought. This bike makes it very easy to ride at a faster pace with less effort. Great stuff.
- Bob, Kalkaska, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-16 2005 Honda CRF250X Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I previously owned a CRF230F. This was a great bike, and held up like a Honda. Which means it never broke down one time. After awhile, I decided I needed to go bigger and better. This is when I purchased the CRF250X. This bike is pretty much flawless for trail riding or about anything you throw at it. I have climbed many steep hills and it glides right up them. Took it to the track yesterday and for an X model it seemed fairly fast and handeled the jumps and whoops without a problem. I found it was hard to keep the front wheel down though. All in all this bike is great.
- Justin, huron

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-19 2004 Honda CRF250X Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got my new crf250x. I'm still breaking it in, but it is a nice bike! I tested some of its power and it lifted me up. Well, I'm only 120 lbs. but it lifted me up in second gear no problem! Love the bike!!!
- jeff ruane, kent, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-20 2004 Honda CRF250X Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my bike for just over a year now and I could not be happier. I previously owned a line of XR's and had ridden many other bikes, absolutely nothing comes close. It makes riding in tough situations much easier and fun. I have a good riding buddy who rides a KTM MXC525 and we get together every couple weeks and go. I have climbed every single hill he has, I am more and more impressed everytime I take my bike out. Best bike!!
- Sam Reed, Turlock, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-05 2004 Honda CRF250X Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The crf 250x is the best bike out there. It handles great on any terrain you take it on and with mods it just gets better. I mostly ride trails and it's great on them but I also race it and there's no comparison with the 125 class it just blows them away. Overall I think it's the best money can buy!
- logan, richmond, Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: