Honda CRF450R Motorcycles Reviews (49)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda CRF450R Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda CRF450R Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-03-20 2003 Honda CRF450R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Before this bike I rode my brother's old XR80R. When he got my dad's CRF450R. my brother had me try his bike and after that I was sold. I bought mine used in 2010 and it is a dream. It's smooth and it just wont quit. We built a track and have had to repeatedly move the landing of our double back multiple times so we don't overshoot it. This bike has been my transportation to school on sub-zero mornings and it still runs great on those cold days. Even running it through mud holes and on slippery hard-packed trails after a rain, it can still be controlled and rides right through. The only problem I have with it is the stiff compression can hurt your foot if you don't wear racing boots and it quickly puts holes in the soles of your shoes.
- Cody Snowberger, Talkeetna, Alaska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-12-03 2008 Honda CRF450R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned all other brands of 450's and this is by far the best handling bike yet. The power is smooth with lots of it. The brakes are great as well.
- Adam Wilcox, Delaware , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-02-11 2003 Honda CRF450R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I initially bought a 2004 YZ 250 from the guy, but didn't feel that had enough power. I went back to the guy to see if I could trade for the 03 CRF 450 he was initially selling. He was cool with it, and so was I. I finally found a perfect weekend kicker bike in the woods. The CRF 450 has the perfect blend of smooth power with a grunt, and nimble handling. I'm 5'8" and 200 lbs, and the front-end pops up from time to time!
- Bill , New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-09 2005 Honda CRF450R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The power is great, if yall get a k&n filter and vp gas, the power will be like the 2009 crf 450, but the bike performance is great. Without the vp gas or k&n filte, the bike is still amazing. Hop on one and see what you think. I got my bike basically new. For racing it's great, a great chance to get the hole shot and win.
- Josh J, Palestine, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-04 2007 Honda CRF450R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I haven't been on a bike in about 4 years and got a chance to ride with some friends and I can truly say that the 450 is the one that I decided to buy this week. I tried a few more - all the boys have diff bikes so I got to test ride all of them and it was number one not only power, comfort, quality, etc. The self handling of the bike was sick, light in the turns, smooth on and off the jumps. Truly like I was on a ride rather than havng to drive my self. Exceptional! Honda has out done the comp by far!
- Justin T, Mechanicsville, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-01-21 2008 Honda CRF450R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is a very maneuverable and fast bike and an absolute dream to ride and race. The steering stabilizer is a great addition to the 08s.
- Kris Ritchie, Lakeland, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-31 2003 Honda CRF450R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
As I recently purchased this bike used, I have only ridden it twice...but, I love it! So far, I have powered up steep, rutted, muddy hills like they were flat and dry. Blasted through tight, rutted, water filled, single track with ease and flew down fairly smooth, gently rolling connecting road sections. This bike is a blast to ride!
- Darrell Monroe, Canton, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-13 2007 Honda CRF450R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is without a doubt, beastly. The torque keeps your forearms busy, way more than a 2-stroke. The only thing that kind of bugs me is how often I have to lube the chain(every time I take a break). But it's well worth it, I kill everyone else playing in the sand.
- Ryan, Manchester, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-24 2007 Honda CRF450R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have bought a new 450 R every year since 2003 and they all are very reliable and very easy to control even for a guy my size. The power is insane. Keep it up Honda.
- rider, United States

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-06 2005 Honda CRF450R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is my fathers and I started riding it before he got my CRF250R. This bike is so sick with power and it handles AWESOME!! The only problem I had w/ it is that where I am not very big, it gave me arm-pump continuously. The bike runs strong w/ out any mods but he did quite a few to make it run to perfection.
- Brandon Thacker, Pikeville, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-20 2007 Honda CRF450R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After being out of the game for years and just jumping back in as a novice, this bike is a dream. It is smooth, reliable, and ready to roll. I would highly recommend this bike to ALL. If I can do it, you can too.
- scott morrison, san diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-18 2007 Honda CRF450R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just owned a 2006 RMZ 450 and I bought my 07 CRF 450 about 3 months ago and it is been nothing but great. My lap times have improved and I hit a lot more jumps on it. My first race on it, I won. Compared to the Honda 450, the Suzuki is a joke. The 07 Honda is by far the best bike I have ever ridden. I will never buy anything but a Honda now.
- Austin Bell, Mesquite, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-23 2007 Honda CRF450R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I previously owned a DRZ-250 and I just bought the CRF450R 3 days ago (11-20-06) and let me start off by telling you this bike can stand up in all 5 gears with out a problem. I've ridden my buddies KX450F and it isn't half the bike the CRF is. Compared to the KX450F, this bike is more comfortable and to me, has more power. The acceleration and long distance speed is a lot quicker than the KX450F. My friend also rode my bike and my buddies KX450F and he says the CRF blows the KXF away. In my opinion, the CRF450R is the best 450 out there and Honda is the way to go.
- Joe P., Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-17 2007 Honda CRF450R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is by far the best bike I have ever owned. I will never settle for anything less than a Honda 450. The quick snap and torque this bike has is incredible. It is by far the best bike on the market.
- Chris Wright, FT Collins, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-30 2007 Honda CRF450R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
THE BIKE HAS BIG POWER THAT IS VERY MANAGABLE. THIS IS THE BADDEST OUT OF THE BOX BIKE OUT THERE. JUST GET ON ONE AND YOU WILL BUY IT. THE NEW THINNER FRAM FEELS AWESOME. BIKE IS A LITTLE SHORTER THAN MY 2006 CRF250R WHICH IS ALSO NICE FOR US SHORT PEOPLE.
- FRANK SMITH, PHILA, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-29 2006 Honda CRF450R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second CRF450R. A 2003 CRF450R was my first CRF450R. I installed a few mods on my 2006 CRF450R before riding it. Now, I am having a challenge adjusting to the speed of this bike: meaning that this bike is Scary fast!!! I love how much lighter & well balanced the 06 feels, as compared to the 03. I am excited for the many years ahead of Great riding with the 06 CRF450R, as I NEVER had any mechanical problems with the 03 CRF450R!
- Paul E. Campbell, Palm Desert, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-16 2003 Honda CRF450R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my '03 Honda CRF450R used last summer (05). What a great bike. Gobs of torque and power at any RPM. The bike is so light it dosn't seem like a 450 thumper. I have ridden it at all speeds over all types of terrain. Arizona has lots of great places to ride. I especially like hitting the soft stuff and just powering through it! My bro's that I ride with refuse to ride behind me because they whine that I am always roosting and hitting them with debri...yeeaaahhh! This bike has won me over and I would buy another one for sure if something happended to it. I recently put a Clarke 3.2 gallon tank on and it really helps. I bought one in the clear color to see the fuel level. Personally I don't think that there is a better dirt bike out there for the money.
- Steve Bragg, Phoenix, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-30 2005 Honda CRF450R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding and racing motocross for about 20 years and have always been a Honda guy as a racer. I've always loved the way a 2-stroke ripped, when the 4-stroke revolution started I thought it was just a fluke. Then, I rode an earlier model CRF450 and loved it. Now I have a 2005 CRF450R and there is no better bike on the track and in stock form it rocks. My bike has a few mods just for a little more performance and some looks things too.
- John J rICHARDS, gAITHERSBURG, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-28 2005 Honda CRF450R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding bikes for at least 20 years and have always ridden a 2 stroke. A friend of mine purchased a 4 stroke 450 and it instantly made him look better, so I decided to go from the 2 stroke 250 up to the new CRF450R. I can tell you that I was a little bit worried about going to a 4 stroke, but man was I wrong. This bike is without a doubt the best machine I have ever ridden and I would reccomend to anyone looking to buy one.
- Jason Davies, Brisbane, California, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-31 2005 Honda CRF450R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden dirt bikes since I was a teenager and this bike is by far the best bike I have been on. The power throughout the powerband is unbelievable. The handling is perfect. The suspension is not bad for stock. I would recomend this bike to anyone who is in the market.
- Troy, Monument, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-29 2005 Honda CRF450R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought it in December of '04, and have never been more amazed. It is a great bike for anyone. Has great power delivery and suspension for any rider.
- Branden Robbins, Bloomington, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-26 2005 Honda CRF450R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike feels great, makes you a better rider, more than enough power for me, and is great fun. You just need a skidplate and keep up with the maintenance. I rode a friend's '04 and was so impressed I bought the '05 which is an even better bike.
- R Fletcher, gibsons

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-01 2002 Honda CRF450R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have recently ridden a friend's '02 CRF450 and am amazed at the amount of power this thing can make. After a couple of years of abuse this bike proves Honda's quality is still the best.
- Bill , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-12 2003 Honda CRF450R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding atv's, streetbikes and dirtbikes for about 10 years and I have never had a bike that feels as comfortable as the CRF450R does when I am riding it. I used to ride KX250 and YZ250's but they don't have the torque that the CRF has. This bike is an excellent purchase but you have to be able to control the power of this machine. I am 240 pounds and 6'4" tall and the shocks have no problem handling my weight coming off of a jump. When I bought the bike I tightened the suspension one full rotation and now it is perfect. If you want a bike that is good for everything, this is your bike.
- Blanton, Gardner, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-02 2004 Honda CRF450R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Suspension was stiff off the box, lots of front-end wipeouts and harsh landings. Softened compression at the front end by 4 clicks, rear by 2 clicks. Rebound was not the same at both arms, set them as per factory recommendation. Big difference, turns great, plush landings. The power is amazing, no need for 4th & 5th gears in short MX tracks. Throttle response too quick for slow trails. Rear tire too big (19-inch) and agressive for trail inclines, plenty of wheelies. Coolant overflows quickly if engine is left running for short periods of time. Getting used to kick-starting this beast takes some time, adjustments to the idle needle helped a lot.
- Tito Berrocal, San Juan, Puerto Rico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: