Honda CRF450X Motorcycles Reviews (8)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda CRF450X Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda CRF450X Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2014-12-26 2012 Honda CRF450X Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a great bike in stock form, but you do need to adjust the pilot screw out at least a half turn more than the factory 1-1/8 setting for more fuel. Also, I replaced the stock air filter. Those two changes made a big difference with starting and riding the beast. I ride this bike on the track, street and in the woods - it does well anywhere.
- Tom, Richfield, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-08-16 2012 Honda CRF450X Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What makes this the best of the off-road 450's is its versatility. From a 100 mph. Baja Bullet, to a desert bike, to a trail bike and everything else including moto, this bike has it all. The steering stabilizer is confidence inspiring and the stock suspension handles everything you throw at it. Versatile, reliable, and jewel-like build quality make this bike worth every penny!
- Kirk Garber, Simi Valley, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-05-12 2008 Honda CRF450X Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After a long search I narrowed down my choices to a KTM300, WR450F and a CRF450X. Being that I live in California, it was a priority that I get a green sticker so I had to let the KTM go, and despite what those KTM guys say, it was a good decision. After extensive reviews and blog searches I purchased a CRF450X. It performs way better than I was expecting. The motor is very good and very usable. I rarely found myself wanting more. The gearing is spot on for how I ride. A low first, nice gap between second and third and so on. The suspension is on the firm side and that's exactly how I like it. I can ride it through some trails and on the way back to my truck I can hop on an MX track and the suspension handles all but bad landings very well! It feels very light in the air, and corners better than my previous KX250 two stroke. For fun I have also put on some laps on a flat track in a figure 8 design and again the suspension was up to that task. Like the suspension, the brakes are amazing! It's very strong and very easy to modulate. When you start taxing the engine on some tracks, you realize it's designed to be a fast trail bike, not a racing MX bike. that's OK with me because no other stock motorcycles I have previously owned could handle such a wide array of situations as well as the CRF450X. Hands down, I cannot say enough about the motorcycle!!! And it's bone stock too! With a few mods this motorcycle would be second to none!
- Jeff, Salinas, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-20 2007 Honda CRF450X Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I LOVE THIS HONDA. IT'S FAST! HANDLES LIKE A DREAM! HATS OFF TO THE PEOPLE AT THE DEALERSHIP!
- jim bingham, wartburg, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-15 2007 Honda CRF450X Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best dirt bike I've ever ridden. It's very powerful and has wonderful suspension. Of course, it took a few miles to get used to it, but it is truly an amazing machine. A twist of the wrist can have you in a wheelie before you realize it, or all the way to the next turn. At first, I wished it could crawl more slowly over rough terrain, but after a day on the trails I realized why Honda geared it the way they did. I was just afraid to relax and let the suspension soak up all the terrain. This is a great bike - I'm happy I didn't hold out for an '08.
- Ken, Choctaw, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-19 2006 Honda CRF450X Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. I've been an ATV rider for the last 15 years or so, and I've ridden very few actual two wheeled bikes, but I decided to make the change the other day and bought an 06 CRF450X. Like I said, I can't really compare to other bikes, but I can compare to what I know about riding off-road. This bike swallows rough terrain, its power is amazing (I also have an 06 TRX450R quad, same engine), its handling is outstanding, hey I'm a low experienced rider on dirtbikes and I haven't spilled yet. The gearing is great, you can cruise fairly slow in first, and by the time you reach fifth well... you're screaming. I have an old-time dirtbike rider give it a try (my father), and he loved it, of course he had his complaints since he's a two-stroke guy, too much up front power, and a hard seat, but he agreed that the handling was second to none. I've even ridden my children on it, with elec start, there's no hairy moments. The seat is hard, but like I said, I'm used to quads, but it holds you to the bike by the seam of your pants. Great bike, I'm glad I made the investment.
- Joshua Evans, London, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-27 2007 Honda CRF450X Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned a 2001 YZ426F for a year. The power in mine is unbelievable. I did not know what to expect with the Honda. First let me say, my YZ426 is a monster, but its seat was hard, the clutch was harder to pull in, and your wrists were killing you after about thirty minutes. Now, first thing is the seat is much softer and wider on the Honda, nice head light too. Did I mention I'm 6'5 and 265? The starter is a little weak if the weather is cold, but once the engine is warm it is fine. It will crank on the first kick too. The throttle response was very impressive. I can putt along at an almost stop in first gear, then turn the throttle a tad and the bike jumps to life. I am very impressed with how great the bike turns. It feels like it is on rails. What this bike misses in raw power, it gains in riding ability and comfort. Oh yea, if you open the throttle, it will do wheelies in all gears. My YZ426F just has such a hard hit on the throttle, it's hard to ride slow and in the woods. I kept both bikes. If I want to flirt with suicide I go crazy on the YZ. If I want to ride and enjoy myself, I ride the Honda. Also, I put my four year old son on the Honda. If I stall the bike, I just push the button and away we go, no more kicking. I think there is more power on tap with the Honda, but I'm still breaking it in, so I have not hammered the engine yet. But it did pull up the front wheel in first, second and third.
- grape ape, charlotte, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-01-04 2005 Honda CRF450X Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 450X 2005 model was a new bike for me after 20 years of no riding. This bike was a dream from the start. The more I pressed the bike the more I realized I was the one that needed to be improved, lose weight and focus on my riding. After a few mods, you have a rocket I would put against any 450 even with the extra weight on the bike and me. It handles great, takes a serious pounding and keeps on ticking. Far more power than you could possibly use, but it will go from a near dead stop to hang on for your life in a split second so beware. Read the specs, the X was improved in many ways like thicker rims, crankshaft and much more while adding minimal weight to the 450x. I love my 450X, so glad I got red flame and look forward to racing the 40+ soon!
- Mike Caldwell, Sacramento, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: