Honda CRF50F Motorcycles Reviews (20)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda CRF50F Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda CRF50F Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-10-26 2012 Honda CRF50F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike for my son. He was on training wheels for a month and then raced with the NEOC the last five races. He rides hard and this bike never disappointed. I have put oil in it, cleaned the air filter and replaced the tires not because they failed but because I wanted a better race tire for what he was doing. I would reccommend this bike to anyone who is looking for a start for their child. We slowly increased his speed with the throttle limitation screw as he got more control, it has been removed at this point. The dealership was excellent and they made me the best deal. I have not had any problems with this bike. My kids both have them and they love them. I will continue to trust Honda products and if my kids continue racing, they will race Honda. It's an excellent bike for the money. My son was very competitive and he has only been on two wheels since April of 2011.
- Steve Platt, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-17 2005 Honda CRF50F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is perfect for beginners. It has great torque. It is very easy to maintain. And it is very tough.
- Avery Rost, Green Lake, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-21 2007 Honda CRF50F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike. It's the most reliable machine ever. I would recommend it to all beginners.
- pee weee herman, hubertus

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-20 2004 Honda CRF50F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike was the best bike for a kid to start off with. My son was 5 when he started riding this bike and we just traded it in at 9.
- Chris Donihue, Springdale, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-20 2004 Honda CRF50F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike fires first kick every time and cannot be stopped. My 5 yr old is just getting into it and it's great fun for all. Good safety features for kids and a tank of gas lasts forever.
- TK, Wpg

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-20 2007 Honda CRF50F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I can't beleive how this little machine performs. It is absolutely bulletproof so far. My kids run the heck out of it. I have been so impressed with how easy it starts everytime. It is very, very fast. I have the throttle screw half way out and limit my kids to 2 gear and it will run 20mph without a sweat. In third gear at full throttle it will do well over 30+mph. It handles well and is very comfortable with all of the controls in the right locations that fit small hands and feet. My kids love it.
- Heath Brownstead, Ironton, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-29 2007 Honda CRF50F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike in the beginning of March for my son (8) and daughter (6). After two hours of riding with them on the bike, they took off on their own. I can't keep them off it now. This bike is very easy to learn on. The throttle control & automatic transmission makes the transition from bicycle to motorcycle a breeze.
- Rich Reese, Monaca, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-22 2007 Honda CRF50F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Now I'm older, but when I was younger, this was the BEST mini bike ever. I rode other ones from Suzuki and Yamaha, but they didn't even come close. This thing started on the 1st or 2nd kick EVERY time. It was the most reliable motor I have ever seen. The performance for a 49cc wasn't bad either, esp. for a 4 stroke. If you are young and have never ridden before, with no hesitance, get this bike! Also, not to mention, the 3speed auto clutch is really easy to use and never stalls.
- Taylor, San Jose, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-09 2007 Honda CRF50F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the best little bike I swear I've ever had. You can let it set for 2 or three months and it starts after a couple kicks. Runs great, never misses a lick. The easiest thing too ride a longgggg wheelie on too. Overall this bike is one little 50 that can GO.
- Matt, United States

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-08 2005 Honda CRF50F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a new fifty after riding my buddies mod fifty and I haven't looked back. These things are so much fun and once you get on one you don't want to get off. With mods these little things rip. They go everywhere and attract a lot of attention. I love this thing.
- Spanky, Franksville, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-29 2005 Honda CRF50F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is one awesome little bike. The throttle limiter makes learning easy, and gives parents peace of mind. We just leave it in first gear for now, but it has plenty of room to grow with him, once he masters the basics.
- Tom Godon, Neshanic Station, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-30 2005 Honda CRF50F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike was TERRIFIC. It allowed me to feel in control but at the same time satisfy my need for power. It's a very well built bike and is almost impossible to smash. There was bearly any time where I was even close to replacing parts. The weight isn't too bad and is easy to pick up when you crash. I've crashed it a few times which once resulted in getting new forks. It's also pretty challenging to kick start it since it has no electric start and I also grew out of it pretty fast so try to get it when you have to stand on your toes to ride. It's a great bike for kids who want to start riding.
- Rick, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-17 2005 Honda CRF50F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently finished makin a few up grades but this is an excellent machine. Originally it was for my step daughter. But sure enough I had to give it some kick. You have an option of training wheels to learn with or 124cc dohc kits to keep from getting injured. Great buy.
- thomas moore, lufkin , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-05 2005 Honda CRF50F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you're looking for a fun motorcyle to ride around the pit, or in the field, look no further. The CRF50 is a nimble, lightweight durbale dirtbike. Sure, in it's stock form it may not keep up with bigger bikes, but it's low center of gravity keeps you almost tasting the bank turn as you roar through it. Overall a very very good bike.
- Kyle Smith, Concord, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-30 2005 Honda CRF50F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a great bike. You can fashion it the way you want it. It is great for kids as well as adults. I have one and I set it up for mini moto racing. Stock form, it's a great trail bike for kids. Upgrade form, it's great for anyone BUT kids. It is because when you upgrade, it's almost always geared towards adults who race mini moto. As stock, it has enough power to pull an average size adult. Power to weight ratio is perfect for little kids. Trail riding will be a breeze, especially with the addition of training for the little tykes that are starting out. Upgraded, it can go from stiffer suspension, to longer forks and swing arms. Engine kits are also available from various manufacturers. From big bore kits to an addition of manual transmission. This bike is great for all kids of all ages.
- Panda, Las Vegas, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-27 2005 Honda CRF50F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the perfect first bike for youngsters. It's easy enough for them to start by themselves, has an automatic clutch so it's easy to learn how and when to shift, it's dependable so it won't let them down, and they won't outgrow it anytime soon because it really scoots when they are ready for third gear. Well worth a thousand bucks!
- Tim Schumann, Valley Springs, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-07 2005 Honda CRF50F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When I got my bike I wanted to ride it but I could not ride it until the next day. I couldn't wait and soon it was. I was having a hard time with it and soon it was very easy. Now I think that it is the best!
- Thetman, Oxford, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-12 2004 Honda CRF50F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My son was 5 when I bought the bike new for him. We have had no problems what so ever. The bike was very easy for him to learn to ride, and it teaches him how to shift gears, but he does not have to use a clutch. This bike is an A+.
- j. steele, morganton , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-02 2005 Honda CRF50F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ben riding honda 50s since I was 7. I love the bike even now I have a 100. I still like to hop on my fifty and do a few burn outs. Well this is the best bike for any beginner or an adult. They are to much fun. I recently got my first nephew and he will love it when he gets old enough.
- david , blomington, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-07 2004 Honda CRF50F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well the first time I sat on this, it was the most fun I had in a LONG time. It's great. Just overall a good fun bike to mess around with, whether you have a stock bike or running a 124cc kit, you are having fun. Good to jump, fun on the street for stunting, and all around just great fun.
- Greg, Alta loma, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: