Honda Cruiser Reviews on Cycle Insider (2,207)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Cruiser Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Anonymous from Rosamond says:

Great bike! Has a low center of gravity and handles like a dream whether it's on a canyon road or the Interstate. Water cooler and shaft drive means l

Read More (2207 reviews)

Have you owned a Honda Cruiser? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2004 Honda VTX1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike! Has a low center of gravity and handles like a dream whether it's on a canyon road or the Interstate. Water cooler and shaft drive means lots of trouble free riding. Typical Honda. Very well thought out.
- Anonymous, Rosamond

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-22 2015 Honda 750 Areo Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a used 2015 Honda 750 Areo in April of this year 2020, with 5,600 miles on her. Its now July of 2020 and she now has 9,500 miles. I had to change the handlebars because they were cheap and gave the bike an insecure feel, much better now. It's a decent bike with a somewhat small cockpit and I'm only 5'5 and 200 lbs. I have a 2015 V-star 950 and my v-star is a really good all purpose bike. I bought the Honda as a back up to my 950, however I like the Honda Areo too however the v-star is a much better bike.
- Ronald Coleman, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-28 2010 Honda Fury Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Currently owning 2 of these bikes what follows is my assessment of the Honda Fury. If you want Honda quality, a comfortable stretched out ride, amazing looks and a shot glass sized tank then this is definitely the bike for you. The Fury is an amazing specimen of a factory motorcycle that is built for fun. There are great aspects to the bike like the hidden single shock suspension, adjustable preload on the spring to adjust ride height, rubber mounted engine and smooth operating characteristics. That being said there are some draw backs that keep this bike from being incredible. First, anytime you own a chopper style bike they can at times be difficult to live with. This bike has absolutely NO internal storage. If you want storage you will have to bag it. BUT when you put bags on this bike you detract from the over all look of the line. Also if you get the wrong type of bags that go across the rear fender you will absolutely damage the paint. Next, if you buy a Fury from 2009-2012 the factory used starters from the VTX1300C and the starters are incredibly weak and the higher compression of the Fury 1300 will destroy it so if it has not been replaced with a superseded starter then be prepared to replace it. These starters can be purchased cheaply on Ebay. Also working on this bike can be a bit of a task. Unlike true customs that are generally built on wide frames the Fury is built on a narrow frame. Getting to wires and connections can be a bit frustrating but if you take the time to learn the bike you can get used to it. Lastly, if you plan to keep the bike under 99 miles an hour then you will be happy with this bike but if you think you will go over 99 think again. The bike is governed at 99 mph and cuts out drastically after that. This CAN NOT be mapped or flashed out. The governance of this bike is linked to the speedometer and will lock the bike out if tampered with. You would have to do a full rebuild of the speedometer if you want to get more performance from this bike. If you can live with these detractors then you will find the Fury to be one of the best bikes you can own. Brand new this bike sits $1000-$4000 less than a comparable bike from Kawasaki, Suzuki or Harley Davidson. Although I have purchased a Dyna Wide Glide for the fact that is has more power and is not governed under 100 mph but is similar in engine size, fork rake and dry weight. Overall this is a fantastic bike and all you need to do is just sit back and twist the throttle. You will find this bike to be incredibly responsive and ready to take whatever paces you put it through.
- David Tinsley, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-04 1998 Honda Aero VT1100C3 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Beautiful Harley tribute bike. Sounds and shakes exactly like one. Very smooth ride. Not much power due to single crankpin engine layout necessary to produce that gorgeous sound. Also needs power commander aftermarket ignition module to kick up the power a little. Helps a lot. Overall very dependable, comfortable, handles well, sounds great and it's a Honda. What more do you need?
- Marvin Henley, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-23 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Yes I've not owned long but could be the best value per dollar except the Norton I bought for 500 dollars and sold for 1000, it will cruise comfortable on the interstate at 70 or instill confidence in the twisties, maint cost very low reliable won't leave you stranded, love the bike my 25th 50 years of riding.
- Russell Ray, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-26 2006 Honda VTX1800R Retro Cruiser Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is an extremely dependable beast. When I say beast,I mean it can easily carry myself, my wife, and four day's worth of clothes and supplies at 80 mph hour after hour down the highway. It's a heavy ride! You've got to get used to riding slowly through parking lots.It's also not particularly fuel friendly either.About 150 miles per tank, then it's time for gas, and a coffee.There is nothing more satisfying than entering a hi-way, rolling on the power, and going from whatever to 90 in seconds!Nothing ever wrong except for tires and brakes in 10 years!!! Did you read that Harley riders!I bought this bike to ride,not show off.I ride every day in the Summer, and never wast $$ at the shop.All hail Honda!!
- Clifford, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-16 1997 Honda Valkyrie Standard Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i have always had a honda motorcycle. i have been riding sense the 60's. loved the valkyrie when it came out in 97 couldn't afford it then. 2007 bought a 97 still own it now has 65k on it. never let me down is still a thrill to ride even at 66 years old. when i can't hold it up on 2 wheels i will have it converted to 3 wheels. lots of respect for this bike from many other brand owners. still gets lots of attention no matter where i go. will never get rid of it.
- paul caley, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-05 2015 HONDA VT750C SHADOW AERO Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
GREAT NEW BIKE FOR ME A SENIOR OF 71 YRS OLD LOOKS, RIDES AND HANDLES WELL FOR US OLDER RIDERS
- PAUL RIBNISCKY, Arlington, TX

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-20 2014 Honda CTX700n Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
TheHonda CTX is flickable, comfortable, and well balanced. You will not be blown away by the power but the sub-700cc parallel twin provides adequate torque off of the line and coming out of turns so that the safe rider really doesn't need any more. You will find the low rev limit frustrating. The transmission is easy and smooth giving you a nice click into gear with a light clutch and shifter. The CTX has more clearance for leaning than most cruiser style bikes and the center of gravity is so low that it is still fun in the twisties. The biggest things that will stand out are the cruiser riding position, the low seat height, the low rev limit, and the useless gears. Mine does not have the dual clutch auto but I hear it is great for those that don't want to ride a motorcycle. While this is a great bike for beginners, it is plenty of motorcycle for those that don't have a desire to die on a motorcycle.
- P Korn, Keymar

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-09 2006 Honda VTX1300S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I learned that one should have inspected a purchase very detailed before buying but doing all the repairs and maintenance gives one satisfaction that it is in top shape when it is done. I really like riding this bike and it performs great.
- Larry Hudnall, Lake Wales, FL

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-28 2013 Honda Sabre Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought brand new in 2013 and I loved it! Handles great. Looks great. Very low maintenance. Only complaint is stock seat was horribly uncomfortable and there weren't a whole lot of aftermarket parts available. I would still be riding it but sadly a friend totaled it out a cpl weeks ago.
- Diva Kitten, Tampa Bay

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-23 2014 Honda Rebel 250 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
found my Honda rebel on cycle trader. this is my first street bike and I must say it is awesome. Nothing like cruising around on a bike , so much fun.
- Mike Maliff, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-15 2009 Honda ST1300 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This has been a splendid bike, but at 725lb., my arrival at 72 yrs. of age, tho fit, has raised questions about my continuing ability to control it at very low speeds. The decision was hastened by the arrival of a 430 Yamaha triple in the fleet. The lighter bike has restored my confidence and almost left me feeling like a kid again.
- Jim Kriegel, PA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-12 2004 Honda Valkyrie Rune NRX1800 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A comfortable ride for one. More power than you can safely use. Good riding position, low center of gravity. A 900 lb beast that draws attention everywhere. Especially noticeable when riding with a group of Harleys.
- James Vander Poel, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-07 2015 Honda Shadow Aero Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just got back into cycling after 25 years and choose the Shadow Aero to do just that. Perfect bike for me as i am tall. Very maneuverable, comfortable and with more than ecology power for this 56 year old girl. Took care of the not so comfortable seat by replacing it with a Mustang Low Rider with back support. Definitely recommend this bike for reliability, comfort and going on long or short rides.
- Anonymous, Smyrna, TN

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-05 1983 Honda CB1000 Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike for $3,200 brand new. We've been from Canada to Key West and from New York to Pikes Peak. A professional mechanic when I bought it, I wanted a bike that if I just kept the fluids changed, did the occasional spark plug replacement, put in a new battery every few years and kept up the tires and brakes that I could ride for this many years and never have to do anything else. Well it's 2016... and I've also had to replace a couple of rear turn signals and a flasher and besides the above, nothing else. What a Bike. I never dreamed when I bought it that it would perform and last so long. With around 50K on it right now, I'd trust it on a coast to coast ride in a heartbeat. It's no wonder this bike still has such a large following. And I see that used, this bike is still being sold around $2,500. Hard to believe that if I sold it today... that 30 years of dependable transportation on a 2 wheeled vehicle that handles and ride as well as it does would have only cost $500.
- Anonymous, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-02 2011 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Now that I am a little more mature, I wanted a more laid-back bike. This one fits the bill - not too heavy, reliable, good looking and not scary powerful. I have not done any modifications except for swapping the rear seat with a Hondaline rack. To change back takes about 20 minutes. I get good gas mileage and enjoy it a lot. The seat could be a little more comfortable. I just shift my position around a bit and it is tolerable. I plan to keep it for a while and put a lot of miles on it!
- Ken, Corona, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-11-22 2003 Honda Shadow Sabre Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This was my fifth bike - I bought this bike used with only 5,000 miles. I have had no major repairs and I've taken road trips yearly. This bike is great in city commuting as well as at home on the open road. I love the balance and the power-to-weight combination. So now with 37,000 miles, I'm looking to finally trade up to a "used 2008 VTX1800" and my son will enjoy my old and still very clean VT1100.
- Ron, Chicago, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-10-30 2014 Honda CTX700n Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My previous cruiser weighed 750 lbs., but at age 71, I was beginning to feel dangerously awkward around shopping malls and filling stations. The CTX700, which weighs 500 lbs. wet, is a wonderful touring motorcycle, and for me it offers another decade of motorcycling. My bike has a tall windscreen, locking saddlebags, a tachometer, clock, ABS brakes, tubeless tires, 6-speed transmission and a fuel range of over 300 kms. (over 190 miles). My motorcycling chums are 15 to 20 years younger. They all ride 980-pound Harley-Davidson's, and we cruise at 120 kmh. (75 mph.), and at this speed, my CTX700 tachometer shows 3,800 rpm.; the red line is 6,200. So, if you like touring, and want a comfortable saddle so that on occasion, you can ride 800 or 900 kms. in one sitting, I heartily recommend to you a CTX700. The CTX700 bikes are chain driven, but with a centre stand, that should not present difficulties, whenever you decide to make a pilgrimage to Sturgis.
- Nick Tyrras, Prince George, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-07-28 2012 Honda Interstate (VT1300CT) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchased a 2013 Honda Interstate and I really love the bike. I am new to riding so, initially I purchased a Honda CTX 700. It was a great bike, but I felt like the automatic bike took away the joy of learning how to change gears, so after completing riding school, I purchased the Interstate. It shifts gears easily and is very forgiving. There is some vibration and buffeting because of the windshield, but outside of that it is awesome. At first glance the Interstate looks like a Harley Soft-tail, but this bike stands alone and is a joy to ride.
- Kevin Willis, Southaven, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-07-26 2014 Honda CTX700n Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
To date, I have 425 miles on this 2014 CTX700ND (naked) DCT bike. I have been riding since the late 1970s and owned many machines, and this CTX700 has the lowest center of gravity that I've experienced. This translates into a very easy to ride bike that leans with confidence and holds a straight line well. The DCT (dual clutch transmission) moves the bike through 6 gears in "A" (automatic) mode in either D (drive) or S (sport), or you can shift up and down through paddle shifters on the left grip in "M" (manual) mode. There is no left grip clutch or foot shifter. At close to 500 lbs. with mid-range foot forward pegs, this 670 cc machine is getting 80 mpg. running in D mode. The low seat (28.3") that could be more comfortable after an hour, the bike burns 87 octane gas. The parallel twin cylinders are cantered forward 62 degrees and have been borrowed from half of the Honda Fit car. Water cooled, ABS, programmed fuel injection, and sleek in appearance, folks don't know what the heck this black cruiser is when they see it. It's been lots of fun so far for this experienced rider who was looking for something different and didn't want to go the maxi-scooter route.(My other bike right now is a BMW R1200R.)
- Jim, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-07-08 2014 Honda CTX700n Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you are in the market for an outstanding ride, this is the best. It's sporty and a good cruiser.
- Jeff Emler, Newark, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-05-08 2014 Honda CTX700n Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had a CHR250R and didn't like it at all, But I love this bike. It rides and handles awesome.
- mike harris, westmoreland, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-11-02 2012 Honda Interstate (VT1300CT) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My 2012 Honda Interstate is now set up perfectly for me. It is a marvelous machine. It is incredibly smooth at 80 mph. The bike, as delivered new, has an inherent wind buffeting issue at higher speeds due to the windshield and the narrow gas tank. The wind, at higher speeds, comes under the windshield and up around the narrow gas tank and meets the wind coming over the windshield right about head level, causing an uncomfortable buffeting. As you read reviews on the Interstate, you will see this issue brought up often. That issue is, however, fully resolvable. Once resolved, the bike is a wonderful ride. Here is the resolution. Install MS Fork Wind Deflectors, Honda Line Engine guards with leather Chaps (see Sage Brush Designs) and clear hand wind deflectors. With this setup, the wind buffeting is completely eliminated. Since I am about 5'7", the reach to the handlebar grips was just a little more than optimal. That too was perfectly resolved for me by adding 3-inch risers to the handlebars. Honda would sell many more of these bikes if these modifications were standard. Oh, by the way, a Mustang seat replacement is highly recommended.
- Bill Voorhees, Loveland, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-08-26 2013 Honda Fury (VT1300CX) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding for over 40 years, just to qualify the comments I am about to make. I have owned everything. I currently ride a 2012 Honda Gold Wing and a Kawasaki ZX 14R so you should know I have experience in all types of bikes. OK, the comment is WOW. I am really impressed with the Fury. After you get over the feeling that you are riding the BatMobile (which is cool, don't get me wrong), the bike really works. It handles very well for what it is and it brakes extremely well. The power train and transmission are very smooth, very nice. Honda really did it right with this bike. I have had some bad experiences with Harleys, one of them recently with a 2012 V-Rod that drank over a quart of oil every 800 miles. Unbelievably you can turn around and buy this awesome Fury for way less money. Absolutely typical Honda quality in all the right places. It really gets a lot of attention. Mine is RED and I mean RED, it is the perfect color to offset the black frame and chrome covers and pipes. It's a very cool bike, don't hesitate if you are interested in one, and I don't say that lightly.
- Ron Meyer, Wilmington, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: