Honda DN-01 (NSA700A) Motorcycles Reviews (10)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda DN-01 (NSA700A) Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda DN-01 (NSA700A) Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2013-01-29 2009 Honda DN-01 (NSA700A) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have finally found my last bike that I'll ever own. It's handling, maneuverability and ride are fantastic. I love the quietness of the exhaust and smoothness of the transmission. It's the first bike with a shaft, fuel injection, ABS and CBS, it has everything! And if I need to carry something, I'll backpack it. I'm a solo rider so two-up weight is "Not" a factor. Since I bought the bike last year, my initial cost was about half of the original price, so I definitely got a "Good" deal.
- Gizmo, Jacksonville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-26 2009 Honda DN-01 (NSA700A) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
DN-01 would be a near perfect bike with more power and wind protection. It is smooth running, gets reasonalbe gas mileage and has a superb seating position (for me). The floorboards are nice. The stock "windshield" is a joke.
- William Clements, Claremont, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-09-28 2009 Honda DN-01 (NSA700A) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned my "Dino" for about one month and have over 2,000 miles on it so far. I am not a new rider as I have been riding for over 22 years, but I am vertically challenged so that makes my selection of bikes somewhat limited. The DN01 is an amazing machine. It is comfortable on long trips, surprisingly quick and agile, and the smoothest bike I've ever ridden. The bike handles wonderfully on freeways, mountain twisties and backroads. I've ridden the Dino in both automatic and in manual modes, but prefer the auto. It gets a lot of attention everywhere it goes. People are fascinated with the bike and ask lots of questions about it. The only real drawbacks are the lack of storage and the useless windshield, but these can be remedied with aftermarket accessories. I haven't owned a bike yet that the stock windshield didn't need upgrading.
- Cyndi Skipper, Durham, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-17 2009 Honda DN-01 (NSA700A) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I waited for the DN091 to go on sale and bought one when it came down in price. I love the bike. I now enjoy riding much more than before on a Burgman 650. This bike has more power and better handling than a Burgman or Silver Wing. I ride with others who are amazed at the bike. It keeps up with all types of bikes including sport bikes. I love this bike.
- Don Fisher, San Angelo, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-27 2009 Honda DN-01 (NSA700A) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is GREAT!!! The performance is excellent and so easy to ride. There's plenty of power and it looks great too!!! It's so comfortable!!!
- Clara, Seaside, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-21 2009 Honda DN-01 (NSA700A) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought it new a couple weeks ago. It is easy to handle and feels lighter than it weighs due to low center of gravity and lots of leverage with low seat height. Very smooth, reasonably quiet and the brakes are incredibly smooth and effective. My husband said the brakes on his BMW touring bike are not nearly as nice as the DN-01. Only negatives beside low windscreen and zero storage is the heat that comes off the right side of the engine. It gets a bit warm - but if I move my foot to the outer edge of the footrest it's fine. Wish it had a bigger gas tank. Will solve windscreen and storage with after market accessories. I recommend checking out the DN-01 forum to get tons of info from owners around the globe.
- Carol, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-25 2009 Honda DN-01 (NSA700A) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Been riding my Honda DN-01 since it came out in March, '09. I still love the look and the feel, the way it carves the turns, the confidence the whole set-up inspires. It is amazing to be able to switch back and forth among D and S and Manual- it just opens up a whole other world of control and options. Getting low to mid-40's on mpg. Love the high-performance ABS brakes, HFT automatic transmission, and premium tires. Do miss having any carrying capacity or compartments. The red bike is a beauty. I get much interest and comments, even from non-bikers.
- Ken Bardonner, Bloomington, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-29 2009 Honda DN-01 (NSA700A) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am glad to annouce that I am a proud owner of the 2009 Honda DN-01. I traded my 2009 Honda 750 Shadow in for the DN-01 approximately 2 months ago. The DN-01 handles well, it's very evenly weighted for the road and is very manuverable in the curves. I like the height of the bike and sleek appearance and frame design of the bike. Because of it's appearance and design some may think it's a scooter, but it is not. To give you a little history of my background, I am a new rider having gone through the motorcycle training course in April 2009, I learned how to ride on a traditional motorcycle. I purchased the 750 Shadow and after having the bike for 2 months I enjoyed riding but didn't feel comfortable shifting gears. The DN-01 removed the intimation and made my riding more enjoyable safe and stress free. I love the handling of the bike and the power of the 680cc engine. In my opinion the engine is comparable to the Honda 750 Shadow. The DN-01 has an ABS Braking System that is superb. The dashboard is user friendly and very easy to read, which also includes a fuel gauge. The Human Friendly Transmission (HFT) is an excellent transmission. I don't feel the gears changing on the inclines or straight aways. When coming to a stop the bike automatically downshifts. I experienced the lack of available accessories; however, I purchased a windshied and luggage totes from GIVI and I am very pleased wih the accessories. Adding these accessories did not loose the sleek appearance and design of the bike. I love my DN-01. It gives me a very smooth stress free ride from start to finish and it gets the attention it deserves.
- Kathy Garland, Miami, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-18 2009 Honda DN-01 (NSA700A) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Love it,comfortable and strong enough to run with any cruiser of size, just wish Honda would have Hard cases available for it soon.
- Ronnie Owens, jonesboro, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-01 2009 Honda DN-01 (NSA700A) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Love the bike. It is very well weighted, very stable in tight corners. Handles trucker buffeting very well-hardly notice any buffeting at all. Only negative is practically non-existent windshield-offers no wind protection. Am ordering a givi ws and should be installed next wk, will give update. First day riding had 3 people give very positive commments on looks.
- carol a kramer, indianapolis, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: