Honda Dirt Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (592)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Dirt Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Honda Dirt Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-11-05 2004 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I never really liked Hondas until I had this one. It is amazing, the power is just unbeatable and overall is a great bike. I rarely ever have to adjust the valves on it and the feel of it feels great. I think this bike is a total buy.
- honda owner, evans city, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-08-18 2002 Honda CR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a great bike for people that can handle the power of a two-stroke. My bike is reliable. It doesn't leak at all. There is a little maintenance here and there but it's totally worth your buy - trust me.
- tyler, mcgregor, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-08-13 2008 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have the '08 CRF250R and it's a great bike. It just needs better progress done to it. The CRF is the second best bike but the KX250F is a lot better. They're both good bikes. If I had to pick one of these bikes, it would be the CRF because they last and better maintenance is done.
- mack, laporte, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-05-29 2012 Honda CRF80F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike and wouldn't have it any other way! The clutch is not bad at all and it does not jump. If your looking for a good quality sound you've got it and a Honda will outlast any other make. I had a PW80 and it ran for one day, then it never started again so I switched to a big red Honda and I never have any trouble out of it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
- etham fields, pikeville, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-05-16 2000 Honda XR100R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My son knows his bikes. This bike could be improved, but every bike has its setbacks...but as it stands, you will enjoy your ride!
- Joel Goheen, London, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-04-27 2009 Honda CRF250X Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's the best trail bike hands down!!! Weekend riders, beginners and amateur competitors buy this bike!! It's reasonably priced, very reliable and everyone makes accessories for these. You can't go wrong !!
- brad denning, springfield, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-03-31 2005 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got myself a 2005 Honda CRF250R and the only word I could say after my first ride on it was "wow". This bike is absolutely amazing. It has insane power for a 250 4 stroke and has really good suspension. After reading reviews on this bike I was a little hesitant with all the valve problems and carb bog. I have never experienced any of those problems. This bike just flat out rips and I will have it for a very long time!
- Blaine G., Pelican Rapids, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-02-02 2012 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love the bike but the seat on the Honda has always had a rather hard seat. But it is getting better.
- Cole, aldergrove, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-08-19 2011 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. It's really fast and quick out of the corners. It has great turn ability. I felt one with the bike. Everything just went smoothly.
- McLain, castle rock, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-06 2005 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a good bike. The shocks are stiff but it rides good through the trails.
- Jacob Preisler , poway, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-18 2007 Honda CRF250X Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the greatest. I do a lot of single track trail riding and it does everything I have asked it to do. I am a right foot amputee and all I have to do is hang on, the bike does the rest.
- Neil, Kernville, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-14 2005 Honda CRF250X Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I dont normaly write reviews, but the bike is so awesome that I decided to write one. After riding an 04 230F I decided to upgrade to a 250X. I ended up purchasing a used one from a local guy. In my first outing with the bike I got persuaded by a bunch of riders to go on some tight technical trails in Los Padres Forest here in SoCal. Since it was my 1st time on the bike, I hesitated at first but then gave in. I was surprised how easy this bike was to ride and felt so much lighter than my 230. Five minutes into the ride and I felt like I had been riding the bike for years. I am short, so I ended up installing a kouba lowering link and shaving the seat a bit. The seat is much more comfortable now to a point that I get lazy to stand up. Overall, this bike is awesome, have wiped out a bunch of times and the bike has held up great, almost no dings or scratches. No issues with the valves either. Do the regular maintenance and you are good to go. It also has awesome power but very controllable.
- freshjerky, sunland, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-04 2007 Honda CRF100F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got the bike for Christmas a year ago and I've loved it ever since. The only thing i didn't like was the shifter, so I bought a new one and nothing else was ever wrong.
- anomyous, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-11-09 2007 Honda CRF80F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike last week. I ride a lot and it is just my skill level. It has some good horsepower. I would recommend this bike to anyone but someone like a beginner.
- russell, surprise, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-29 2002 Honda CR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my Honda for two seasons now an I do nothing but ride hard. It's holding up pretty good. It's a fast bike, has great suspension and never had a running problem. It's a fast bike.
- private, townsend, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-20 1999 Honda CR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My dad bought me a CR80 that needed to be rebuilt and we did it over the winter. It is very fast and when you hit the power band, you can do a wheelie very easily. I raced it too at the Cambridge Fair Grounds. I would not recommend this to a beginner.
- Jake V., Forest Lake, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-06-25 1984 Honda XL350R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'v owned many other motorcycles. This is a great classic D/S. don't believe the hard to start reports. Keep the carbs in stock spec and adjustments and it starts first kick, cold or hot. I ride with a KLR650 group and do fine keeping up. The only limit is 200 mile fuel range.
- sourdough, spokane, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-11 2003 Honda XR100R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am now 13 years old. I have had this bike for about 3 years. This was my first bike with a clutch. It was a great learing bike because of its size and reliability. Now that I am older, it's performance does not excite me. But, for younger riders, it is a great bike. Also, it is VERY tough, I always try to ride in new areas in which I wreck a lot. The bike has had no serious problems from wrecking. The majority of the damage is plastic cracking and handlebars and shifter bending. So if you or your child is young and new to riding dirt bikes, this is a great bike for them!
- Ty Yoho, Moundsville, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-12 2008 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
NEVER disappointed on this bike. All my friends got 2 stroke 125's and there's no comparison. The four strokes these days are dominant. In the corners, through the ruts, over the jumps, or wide open, it doesn't matter. Honda has done a great job with this bike. Very light weight, great motor as always, and good suspension. From what I hear, the 2010's are even better so we'll see.
- joey, Englewood, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-05 2008 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got this bike in September and it is the fastest bike I have ever ridden. I've ridden other 250s and this bike beats them all. I raced my buddies rm250 and me and him were right next to each other the whole time in a drag race. I was beating him on his motocross track. If you're looking for a good and fast bike, then this is the bike for you.
- AAAAAa, green bay, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-02-05 2003 Honda XR100R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned this bike for 2 years. It has been the best bike I could ever ask for. I have done a lot of stuff on this and it still just keeps on running. I would recommend it to any kid that is older than 9 years old.
- Tyler, Everett, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-12-06 2006 Honda CRF230F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's been along time since I rode dirt and just bought 230crf bike and it's perfect for me to get back in the groove of riding a bike. Great power when needed and it's pretty fast. I'm happy with it. I bought it used and it started right up. No probelms yet.
- Tyler , Havana, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-30 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Way more power than my previous kx 250F. Night and day difference! Phenominal bike.
- Tanner, Tulsa, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-02 2004 Honda Interceptor (VFR800FI) Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned this bike for three years and it's been amazing. I added the Corbin saddle to an already comfortable bike and long trips are a blast. The only thing I might otherwise add are a set of handlebar risers and a cheap cruise for a break every once in a while, because with the large tank you don't have to stop very often. I've never had any problems other than those that were operator induced (dropping it in the garage!). My wife loves it as well and is fairly comfortable on the back; only thing more comfy would be a Gold Wing or similar on long trips, but they can't do what this will in any other situation. Last year I put 18,500 miles on it because of a long commute and I couldn't be happier with the low maintenance that this bike requires, even being chain driven. I use Royal Purple oil and have found that to work best overall in extreme highs and lows (Corpus Christi, TX and Amarillo, TX -100+ to 20 degrees - far too cold to be riding). I get about 42 miles a gallon on average and about 45-48 if it's all highway. I could see how this bike could get uncomfortable for the legs of a taller person. This bike will truly do it all and everyone who has ridden mine definitely agrees that this bike is an awesome ride. Downside: insurance companies classify it as a sport bike.
- Dustin Brooks, Amarillo, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-19 2003 Honda XR100R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This thing is a complete animal! The power is crazy for a 100cc. If you ever heard of RedBud the mx track, I rode it there 2 days ago and the bike had no problem getting up hills. If you research redbud you will see it has the biggest jump in AMA and a xr can hit it in 3rd gear and make it up or jump it. Plus it's a ttr125l killer. No ttr125l can beat me or any xr100r rider. XR 100 R ROCKS!
- ttr killer, south bend, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: