Honda Elite (NHX110) Motorcycles Reviews (8)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Elite (NHX110) Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Elite (NHX110) Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-05-25 2010 Honda Elite (NHX110) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I upgraded to this one from five years on a 49cc Ruckus because I needed more speed and power to increase the range and choices on my ride routes. I originally went to try out a PCX but wound up trying this one too and fell for it right away. The scooter is comfortable, accelerates instantly, runs smoothly, and is easy to maneuver at low and high speeds. I ride mostly back rural roads and lots of hills and the scoot goes right up them with very little loss of power. I've had it up to 40 mph. and it has room to spare. It's fun, versatile, and I have to say I am in love with my new scoot and feel that now I can really "go somewhere" on new adventures thoughout the countryside. Go get one!
- DB, West Union, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-02-01 2010 Honda Elite (NHX110) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Five years ago, my R1 was stolen, then I rode around on a DR650 until I crashed that one and needed to get off the highway. So I got a Honda Elite 110. Now I'm styling around San Francisco, still hopping on and off any sidewalk I please and never having to carry my gear due to the amazingly large under seat storage. It stores my full-face helmet, gloves and large Kevlar jacket with ease. When wearing the gear it takes my laptop bag and all kinds of other goodies. The main thing is how incredibly free and happy I get when I sit on that little Red Danger! It's one of the most fun vehicles I've ever owned. At 1,000 miles, this scoot has always just given me its best at over 40 mph. (I'm still a little scared of speed after my crash - but it has gone 50 mph. for me) and it gives an amazing 80 mpg. I've gotten 100 mpg. once for the entire tank when I stayed at or below 35 mph. Take THAT high gas prices! It sits amazingly comfortably, it's balanced, so handling and putting it on the stand is so easy. Everything is Honda Perfect on this scoot, and before I forget, I left 150's in the dust more than once! This scoot does not care that it's only marked 110cc, it rides like a much stronger engine. Well done Honda!
- Scooter Mania, San Francisco, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-05-01 2010 Honda Elite (NHX110) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first scooter, and I did a lot of research before buying one. Because of the Honda name, it already had a positive on it's side regarding reliability. I've had it for about 2.5 months and love it! I've encountered no problems so far. It runs really smooth and quiet. I've had it up to 50 mph. which is good enough for me. I don't like driving any scooter faster than that, since it's not made for that kind of speed. They're too light, tires are too small etc., unlike my 1300cc VTX I have in my garage. I've been getting about 92 mpg. on mostly flat land. The cargo space is crazy big, unlike my 1300 which has none. And it's really, really, really fun riding this thing around. Oh, by the way, the parking is wonderful. Most of the time I'll just park in the front of the store or in the bicycle area which is always closer to the store's entrance. I've already saved around $200 in gas versus taking my car to work so far. I love this thing!
- grasshopper, Kahului, Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-04-01 2010 Honda Elite (NHX110) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got this scooter a week ago. It is my first scooter and it's a blast to drive! I have had two motorcycles in the past - a 500cc and a 750cc but this Elite is way more fun to drive!!! I am no lightweight at 230 lbs. but this scooter will do 50 mph. all day. However that's as fast as it will go. It has to be governed or limited to 50 mph. I know this because I had it going 50 on the flats and then went down a big hill and it stayed at 50. If anyone knows how to de-restrict this machine please let us know!!! I live around 45 mph. and 50 mph. roads so going that speed I'm getting 80 mpg. I'm hoping that it will go up when it warms up and gets broken in. It will fit a full face helmet under the seat. It has great storage, super brakes and lots of fun to drive!
- Nick, Kimball, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-06 2010 Honda Elite (NHX110) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned my Elite 110 for a year now and I use it for running around my small town. I occasionally ride it to Fresno on the back roads. At 50 mph. it runs well. I could use another 10 mph., but that is why they have shoulders on the roads. It's very comfortable and easy to manuver in traffic. It catches a lot of positive attention and gets great mileage as well.
- Corki Fielder, Madera, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-17 2010 Honda Elite (NHX110) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first venture into the motorcycle world, and I must say, I'm impressed enough that I am already planning on upgrading to a full-blown motorcycle in a few years. It's very easy to handle, a very comfortable ride. I would definitely recommend getting a windshield though, bugs in the face at 40 mph sting more than I had expected. Overall, I'm in love.
- Rebecca McChesney, Oxford, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-25 2010 Honda Elite (NHX110) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a nice scooter. It's smooth and peppy. I love the storage under the seat!
- Mark Croman, Marion, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-15 2010 Honda Elite (NHX110) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had the new Elite for a few months and I love it. I had owned a Metro before - but gave it to my son to use. The Metro is perfect for local commuting but not really powerful enough to do a lot of out-of-town exploring. Besides commuting, my Elite allows me to hit the highway and I have done several 100-mile tours through the wine country and backroads around Salem, Oregon. It is very dependable and they did a thoughtful job in the design. I had really considered the new Sh150 - for the extra power but was put off by the gas tank location (just above your seat storage) and the lack of storage space. It would be nice if the Elite had 5 or 10 more miles of speed - I would be hesitant to use it regularly on a really busy 55 MPH highway. Fortunately, I have rarely "backed up" traffic - and can pull over when I see I have become a hindrance. In town, you have to be careful to not get too zippy. The fuel injection really gives you a pop off the line and I find myself passing traffic regularly - (that never happened on the Metro). Surprisingly, I think my Elite is getting better gas mileage than my old Metro. In town - it is around 110 mpg but drops off - maybe 80 mpg if you are out on the highway a lot. If you want a good scoot-efficient, dependable, well-designed, and fun to ride - go for it.
- Patrick Tate, Salem, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: