Honda Elite 80 Motorcycles Reviews (13)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Elite 80 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Elite 80 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2006-08-16 1999 Honda Elite 80 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The scooter is actually a 1998. I bought it used with 125 miles on it. The original owner rode it for a week and did not feel safe. It was in a garage for 8 years. The local Honda shop rebuilt the carburator and did all of the other needed work. It runs like new! Most of my riding is within 10 miles of home. The top speed is 42 mph. I keep to roads with a speed limit of 40 or less. I would feel very uncomfortable on any road that is faster. Mileage is at least 70 mpg. I took the motorcycle safety course and considered a small motorcycle. At my height, nothing under 600cc felt comfortable. On the scooter, I sit back where the passenger would sit. It is surprisingly comfortable. Automatic transmission is an added benefit. In 1973 I bought a 7 year old Honda 50. I rode it for a year trouble free. My guess is the Elite 80 will perform equally well. As nice as the Elite 80 is, I am considering a bigger scooter. My choice would be a Suzuki Burgman 400 (Model AN 400). It has gotten great reviews and is a pretty good fit. One word of advice: Always wear a helmet, even on a little scooter!
- Fred, Chicago Suburb, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-04 2003 Honda Elite 80 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my 1999 Honda Elite 80 new for $1800 plus NYS tax. It was fun to ride and safe to learn on. It was economical and nimble -- great for the city or country backroads. The acceleration was slow but top speed on a flat surface was now more then 45mph. Top speed I observed going down a steep hill was 55mph and about 35 mph going up the same steep hill. Would highly recommend it as a starter scooter or for those looking to get the basics or mechanized two wheeling down prior to learing to ride a motorcycle. In 2002 I sold the Elite and purchased a Honda Silverwing FSC 600. What an incredible vehicle. Not used to the power I nearly popped a wheelie out of the dealer parking lot. Happy riding to all~!
- Jim, Brookville, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-28 2003 Honda Elite 80 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got a low mile used Elite 80 2003. It had 140 miles on it. The owner didn't ride very much. After my intial ride (19 miles) I have this to say. Not bad... could be better. I enjoyed the easy handling and the ability to weave in and out of congestion. I am in NYC and I must say, now that I have an 80, I look forward to being stuck in traffic. This means that I can bob and weave and get ahead of cars. At low speeds it's stable. At high speeds, it's a bit squirrelly. What I wish the Elite had was more top speed and a bit more low end power. I weigh 260 lbs. and it could be a bit faster off the line. Top end speed so far for me has been 50 mph, comming off the Manhattan bridge. On the flat the most I saw was 40 mph. I read all about riders who get 50 mph. They are dreaming. Never on a flat, always coming off of a hill. I will fool with this and opt for a bigger scooter next year. But for now, the Elite seems to be okay. It is fun to ride!
- AJ, New York City, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-15 2003 Honda Elite 80 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought mine after looking a nothing but Honda. I have a Recon 250 ATV and it has been fantastic. I have a Honda generator and had a number of their Accords. I knew it would be a winner, and it is. When I fly to Florida (from Chicago) I only rent a car for one day and then just use the scooter to run to my beach condo. Come visit Venice, Florida. It is amazing. You can check it out on in style on a Honda Elite!
- tc, Venice, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-24 2001 Honda Elite 80 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Having ridden the Honda Elite 80 for over 2 years now, and with over 2000 miles on it, I can say that I am well impressed with the experience. Keep in mind that this is a small scooter. For my large frame, I would never even consider a 50cc model, so for me, this is the entry level size. Having spent its first 2 years in Pennsylvania, this scooter has seen all seasons and has held up equally well in whatever was thrown at it. Winter driving with sub-freezing temps as well as summer weather. I ran 10w-40 year round, and have only recently switched to 20w-50 now that I reside in Florida. Gas mileage has remained constant at about 97 mpg. Top speed on a straightaway is about 43 mph. I love the gas mileage but crave higher speeds when on the busier roads; this is the trade off. I believe a 125cc model would fit in nicely for the increased speeds without cutting your gas mileage in half as happens when moving up to the Reflex. That being said, I am currently considering a Reflex, and could live with the 48 mpg. No repairs have been needed on the scooter. I've changed the oil close to schedule, and have had no problems. Today when I changed the oil I also changed the air cleaner as it is inexpensive and was a bit dirty. It was ahead of schedule, but I would prefer to put the few dollars into it preventatively than run the risk of damaging the engine or losing performance. The ride is comfortable, but without any extra amenities; it is functional. I have also ridden the bike with my daughter on the back many times and noticed little to no loss of power unless climbing hills. If speed is not a factor, and you revel in efficient transportation, this scooter deserves to be on your list of those to investigate. I love ours, and will keep it even if I purchase a Reflex.
- Scoots, Winter Haven, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-12 2003 Honda Elite 80 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this scooter for just less than 1 year and have already put almost 3700 miles on it. It is very reliable and I have had no problems with it, other than a small squeak resulting from the belt rubbing against the case at low speeds. With high-octane gas and frequent oil changes, the scooter runs great. It is a little sluggish off the line compared to 2 strokes, but overtakes them quickly. I love passing the 50 cc's and enjoy going 45mph on flats. I do find some lack of power on large hills, but not enough to slow me down under 30mph. Insurance is super cheap as well, but the most important factor is that I love riding my scoot. Only snow has stopped me from riding my Elite 80 this past year. I highly recommend this scooter for 1 or 2 person commuting in the city. I get about 100-120 miles per tank (1.3Gal) My only wish is that Honda would bring back the Elite 150 for all around quickness and the ability to go on the freeway, as the Elite 80 just wont go faster than 50mph.
- Scooter Dan, Victoria, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-07 2003 Honda Elite 80 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first ever and this baby can go. She's a smooth ride and easy to handle. It's great for starters and I really love it.
- Rock Steady, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-05 2003 Honda Elite 80 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
For a first time scooter rider the elite is perfect. My machine performs higher then the manufacturer specified. My top speed was fifty three MPH. She cruises at forty five on leveled ground. You should use a high rev. spark plug. 20W-40 oil for high temparture and 93 octane. The scooter will perform even better if oil is changed every 700 miles instead of the recommennded 1,000 miles.
- Wayne A. Morse, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-25 2003 Honda Elite 80 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I owned one for just over a year and loved it. Top speed with one aboard was 45mph. Slower with a passenger. I just traded up for a 2003 Honda Reflex becuase I enjoying riding and would like to venture out a bit further out of the city. The Honda Elite is probably the best bike of it's class on the market.
- Draac, Boston, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-14 2003 Honda Elite 80 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
FAST ENOUGH FOR MOST CITY STREETS. SMOOTH RIDE AND EASY TO HANDLE. CENTER STAND HARD TO WORK THOUGH. TAKES A LOT OF STRENGTH TO PUT DOWN STAND.
- POCKET1959, CHICAGO, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-30 2003 Honda Elite 80 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If your looking for a great value and a reliable form of transportation this is it ! I've research the others and no one can compete with the quality of a Honda. It's reasonably priced and will hold a higher resale value than it's competitors. Most of all it's fun. You'll get as many kicks riding this 80cc scooter as many do riding units that cost $20,000. Go take one for a test drive....
- Mr. Goodwrench, Omaha, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-15 2003 Honda Elite 80 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best scooter that I have ever been on. It handles great. The gas mileage is fantastic and the insurance is cheap. I highly recommend this scooter to any person who is looking a cheap ride at a good cost.
- Brian C, Vancouver, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-05 2003 Honda Elite 80 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is perfect for the city. Fast enough to keep up on most urban streets. Strong enough for two riders.
- David, Washington, District of Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: