Honda FSC600 Silver Wing Motorcycles Reviews (9)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda FSC600 Silver Wing Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda FSC600 Silver Wing Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-06-13 2004 Honda FSC600 Silver Wing Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding since I was 18. This is my first scooter and I can't help but notice the odd center of gravity compared to a regular bike. I attribute this to the smaller wheels. It takes a little getting used to. It has great power and is a really fun bike. Also, harkening back to the street bikes I used to have, it makes me wish for a more masculine exhaust note. Getting one of these is worth it just for the looks on the faces of Harley riders as I catch up and pass them!
- Bob Ellis, Orland Park, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-05 2004 Honda FSC600 Silver Wing Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I absolutely love my Silver Wing! I bought it on Ebay (2004 model bought new in 2005) for a good price from a dealer in Wisconsin - only cost $600 to ship. This bike is wonderful! I've actually never owned a motorcycle before; only scoots. I had an old Honda Elite CH150 in the 80's, and a Helix in the 90's, but was nervous on both of them getting beyond 50 on the freeway. But the Silver Wing is a dream to ride at any speed! I've personally gotten mine up to 90mph, and still felt some room to push it more, but that's as fast as I want to go on any two-wheeled vehicle. The ride is smooth, power curve is consistent at all speeds, and it is waaaaay fun to drive! I get lots of comments and questions on it, people are very curious, both bikers and those that never had one but are thinking about something easy like this. It is definitely not a toy, because it will get out from under you if you pull too hard on the throttle. But I never felt blown off the road riding in Houston traffic with 18- wheelers and such all around, and if I get in a tight spot, I always know I have enough oomph left to pull me out of it! Of course, the excuse I used to get it (the mileage - avg. about 50mpg, combined highway and city), makes it a worthwhile purchase anyway, but the fun and the feel are worth the price of admission.
- Michael, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-10 2004 Honda FSC600 Silver Wing Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just picked up my Silver Wing the other day and I don't want to get off it. It's a great ride with much more pickup than I imagined. Honda did it right with this one.
- mistman, Rochester, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-05 2004 Honda FSC600 Silver Wing Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this bike for over 2yrs, and I love it. I would change things about it but I would have to change just as much if not more about all the run of the mill bikes. Why would you want to shift when you don't have to? Rides nice, has get up and go (had mine up to 100mph and still climbing) it seems to like the 50+ more than 25mph range. I would like to see Honda make accessories for it available in the US! Like the fairing flares in the UK. These would be great in the rain and cold. Some of the things I would change, a remote seat release(often I start the bike and then need to put all my junk in the trunk and I have to turn the bike back off) an AC port, adjustable windscreen, availability of options like cruise, radio, heated grips ect... But like I said all the things I want are not on any other bike besides the big inerstate bikes for 10 to 15,000 extra. All the motorcycles I looked at, I kept coming back to the scooter because it's practical, I can take stuff with me, by the time all the Harley boys at work get done strapping all their junk on there bikes, I'm home watching tv. I just pop the seat and toss my junk in and go.
- David, Janesville, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-30 2004 Honda FSC600 Silver Wing Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased my 2002 black Silverwing last Saturday. The dealer offered a great deal I couldn't pass up. Rode it home (14 miles) in heavy rain and wind. To say the least I am very impressed with this ride. It's fast, agile, stable, and any other superlatives I could think of. It's an "easy rider", compared to a motorcycle, almost effortless. I also own a BMW F650CS, which is a great ride, fast, fun and very nimble. At this point I believe the Silverwing may be replacing the BMW as my favorite everyday ride. Will hang onto the BMW for now to make sure this scooter thing is not a passing fancy. I would be taking a hit on the MPG, as the prediction on the SW is around 42-48 MPG, while the BMW is 60-65 MPG. At this point I am very very happy that I bought my Silverwing.
- T. Wilson, Leesburg, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-13 2004 Honda FSC600 Silver Wing Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It took me some time to even consider test riding a Honda Silver Wing Scooter. But when I decided to, I've never looked back and have never regretted my decision to buy my Silver Wing. The handling is great. I've been on highways, back roads, cities and even in the Smokies on this great bike. I've added a GIVI box and a Utopia backrest for the long trips I enjoy taking. I've enjoyed riding so much more since I have my Honda and I came from a Harley. I put a soft pet carrier on the back seat, strap it down and my pal Scruff goes with me. He loves it too! don't let the word Scooter scare you away, and if you don't want to buy one, don't test ride one because you'll be hooked! I have no trouble keeping up with my friend and his 1800 Gold Wing. Buy a Silver Wing and enjoy!!
- Jacquie, Lafayette, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-05 2004 Honda FSC600 Silver Wing Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is an absolute marvel in the mountains. It loves a good climb and the curves. What I find most amazing is brakes are not needed on the downhill. Just throttle back and the V-matic transmission does the braking. Very swift at any given moment you can accellerate with power. It is very good at stopping even on a wet surface.
- Bob O'Hara, Altamonte Springs, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-15 2004 Honda FSC600 Silver Wing Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well, I'm not so lucky as to have the 2004 SW, but I have had my 2003 SW since last March. I've put 9500 miles on it, carried luggage across country, been on curves, mountains and interstates. All I can say is-- what a great bike. I needed something lighter weight than my other motorcycle due to foot problems and decided on the Silverwing. Due to my height and long legs, I took the driver's backrest off and sent the seat pan off to be fixed. They rebuilt the driver's seat and recovered all of it. It cost about $500 and has been worth every penny of it. This gave me the needed leg room. My shorter friend also has a 2003 SW, no ABS, and she says the seat fits her fine. I haven't changed anything on it. It does get a little noisy at highway speeds, but I don't want to put a higher windscreen on it. It handles well in the wind and I think the short, small windscreen helps. It's been through several services, the handlebar recall, and the fuel tank recall without a problem. The fuel tank passed inspection. The only thing I would improve on it, if I were Honda, would be the quality of the seat. I'd also make it so when you took the backrest off to give yourself more legroom the braces weren't visible. Knowing that they could give themselves more room and still have an attractive seat would mean a lot to some people, especially if they didn't want to have the seat rebuilt like I did. The power is great--no trouble passing anything on the road (except maybe my husband's GL1800). I love the ABS and the cornering. I thought I'd miss my last streetbike, but as I got used to the Silverwing I decided it will certainly get me down the road to anyplace I want to go. It's also light enough to put on a bike trailer. I've ridden dirtbikes and streetbikes since 1985, and the SW is as good or better than any of them. My husband, a 35 year veteran of riding, also thinks it's a great vehicle. I don't think he's just saying that to keep me off the back of his Goldwing. So buy a Silverwing today.
- diane, fallon, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-07 2004 Honda FSC600 Silver Wing Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I know many of you have trouble with the concept of a scooter being in the same arena with a motorcycle. Well, it is time to put those stereotypes away. Welcome to 2004!! Finally Honda found the perfect blend of speed,reliability,comfort and ease in one package. What is this package I am speaking of? The Silverwing. Granted it isn't the power of it's bigger cousin the Goldwing, but do not be decived by the innocent look. The Silverwing packs a v twin 600cc engine within it's dwelling, and believe me it knows how to use it. Honda gave an execptional amount of room, and comfort area on this bike, and unlike many of it's predicesors, the Silverwing looks modern and sharp. I recommend this bike for beginners to professionals, and all in between. No gears to shift, and it rides as smooth as they come. Hey, if you enjoy riding as much as I do, you owe it to yourself to take this machine out for a ride!!! But be warned this bike will surprise you! Great job Honda!!!
- M Rush, Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: