Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda Gold Wing GL18HPN reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

21 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Brad

Glenmoore, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2011-06-10

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Honda Gold Wing GL18HPN

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first motorcyle (5+ years on a 400 cc maxi-scooter, though). I was blown away by the ease of operation. Slow speed handling takes some getting used to, but at highway speeds the Wing handles as well as the scooter. The handlebars are just slightly too far front for 100% comfort, so I will have to extend them back about 1 to 1.5 inches at some point. The stereo is awesome. GPS is adequate although I understand there may be no map upgrades available, which may eventually be a problem. i highly recommend this bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DreamWing

Brooklyn, Maryland

Reviewed on 2010-06-15

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Gold Wing GL18HPN

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike was a dream of mine to get. In March, 2006 I took delivery & have never been happier. Some annoying little things have happened. Foot Peg Rubber (Torn at edge twice) and the Trunk Hinges (Wire Holders). The Dunlop Tires didn't last long enough. Clearance in the center of the bike is too low. Plastic rivets are a nice idea but tend to lose a couple. Besides that all else is great. Center of gravity is always awesome on Honda's products. Handles super for me for such a large bike. Plenty of Torque. Wished it was a 6-speed though. It would improve gas mileage which is not bad right now. It ranges from 39-45 mpg depending on how I ride. Love it over all. Keep listening to the buyer & success will continue.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Zach Bon

Chesapeake, Virginia

Reviewed on 2009-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Honda Gold Wing GL18HPN

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
What a machine! My wife and I were originally going to purchase the titanium Gold Wing. Then the white caught our eye. We decided to go with pearl white. My wife loved the comfort of the passenger seat (she had never been on a motorcycle before). I rode the bike in the parking lot and it handled like a dream. This machine likes the highway. The cruise control is superb and responsive. Navigation system was easy to use and see even in bright light. This is a gem.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

cpt.denny

Port St. Lucie, Florida

Reviewed on 2009-04-21

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Gold Wing GL18HPN

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Well here it is nearly 3 years and 32,000 miles later and my Wing is still rated #1 by me personally. I've test ridden so many other cruisers and tourers in the last 3 years trying to find a future replacement for my Wing, instead I can only hope for a suitable stable mate to my Wing. The more miles I put on my Wing the more smoother it runs. Its like it hasn't been broken in yet. As you have read earlier in my last follow up my Wing is now a trike. I get 36-38 mpg on average as a Champion trike conversion. It corners as if it was on rails. I wish Honda would build a trike Gold Wing from the ground up with an independant rear suspension using a CVT transmission. This would be utopia for me. Now I guess I'll have to wait to see what the 2011 Wing will bring as a new model change.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Miked

New maryland, New Brunswick

Reviewed on 2009-04-20

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Honda Gold Wing GL18HPN

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have to agree with Kevin's Post. I had a great time on my 08 Nomad last summer, got my wife on a trip, had no intention to change bikes as the Nomad was new, Wife was interested in a bit more comfort, so we tried the Harley Ultra Classic, I tried the Harley Street Glide, and the Gold Wing. Hands down the Goldwing shined above all. Had to buy last fall as 2009 does not make black this year, but the Dark blue looks great too. Again the dealer made the right suggestions as to a trade value and made the deal work. I was sold with Reverse, Navi, Cruise, etc. Sweet bike, but now I find out Honda discontinued chrome acents for the trunk and saddle bags... Any ideas out there where to get chrome accents???
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Stevens

Virginia Beach, Virginia

Reviewed on 2009-04-14

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Honda Gold Wing GL18HPN

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my second Gold Wing. My first Gold Wing was a 1988 GL1500 which was in excellent condition. However after going just to look at a 2008 Gold Wing GL18HPN I made the mistake of sitting on it. I still was not ready to purchase a new Gold Wing as my 1988 Gold Wing only had 46,000 miles until the salesman cut me a sweet deal that I just could not turn down. There was no dealer pressure as this bike sold itself. The handling and power of this bike is unbelievable. Well worth the purchase. I love the color, Titanium. Hats off to the dealership and the staff. Great service.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randall Webb

Damascus, Maryland

Reviewed on 2009-02-22

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Honda Gold Wing GL18HPN

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my '08 Gold Wing in January '08. I have over 10,000 miles on it. We pulled our trailer from MD to southern WV, to Honda Wing Ding in Greenville, SC to Glacier Park in northwest Montana, and all around MD, WV, VA and PA. My wife and I really enjoy riding our bike. It is a great machine!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MARK J

southington, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2009-02-09

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Honda Gold Wing GL18HPN

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
What an unbelievable machine. There is a sport bike beneath all those goodies! It has power, handling and reliability. What a great investment!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin Murphy

Harrison, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2009-01-15

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Honda Gold Wing GL18HPN

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had never ridden a Gold Wing before I showed up to 'look' at one. I was used to my 2 cruisers I have. When I let off the clutch, I was in love. This bike is an absolute dream to drive and handles oh so well. The difference between riding on my cruisers and my 'Wing' is like riding in a Cadillac versus a log truck. I only have one word of advice DO NOT show up to test one unless you are ready to own it. It's that great of a bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Bonaventure

Denham Springs, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2008-07-27

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Honda Gold Wing GL18HPN

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Never owning a bike before, I purchased a 07 Shadow Spirit 1100 for me and the wife to enjoy weekend rides. After her third ride she started complaining that it was too rough for her. Not wanting me to trade it in on another bike since I only had this one for five months, I convinced her otherwise. I purchased a 08 Titanium Gold Wing Audio / Comfort / Navi (GL18HPN). Our first trip on it was to Bay St. Louis. I didn't hear one complaint the whole way there. Instead she was in the back singing to the music on the radio. Now she is planning weekend trips for us to take. You just can't describe the ride and handling of this bike. I wouldn't buy or suggest any other bike then the Gold Wing. It is that impressive.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 21 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: