Honda Gold Wing GL18HPNA Motorcycles Reviews (8)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Gold Wing GL18HPNA Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Gold Wing GL18HPNA Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-09-16 2008 Honda Gold Wing GL18HPNA Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the 2008 pear white Gold Wing on Sept. 15, 2012 and it's a great bike. I've only had it for one day but the ride home from the dealer was great. Thanks Joe for all your help.
- Richard, Memphis, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-04-01 2008 Honda Gold Wing GL18HPNA Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Turn on the music, turn off your stress, and become one with the road. This bike has an amazing capability to give the rider everything you can imagine. It is a steady ride, has amazing response on tight turns and comfort that is second to none. Take it on a long ride along Hwy 1 or park at the grocery store. The bike turns heads and out come the smiles. Every season is GoldWing season. With the power and smoothness of this Honda, you will never want to ride any other bike again.
- Rider, Westlake Village, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-17 2008 Honda Gold Wing GL18HPNA Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Having had my '08 Wing for a little over a year and 22,000 miles, I have pretty much gotten comfortable enough with the bike to comment on both the positives as well as the negatives. (The positives dramatically outweigh the negatives... but they're still worth mentioning) First of all after 22k, I have the original tires, which based on what I've read is pretty impressive miles for the OEM's. The only maintenance I've done so far is oil changes, and as others have stated, this bike is easily good for hundreds of thousands of miles. 95% of my riding is done on the interstate and there is nothing even close to the Wing as a highway tourer, aside from maybe the BMW K1200lt. After a 900 mile day recently, I felt relatively fresh and I could have probably continued to ride. It really is that good of a touring bike. Power is impressive, handling is terrific for a bike of it's size and I get 40+ mpg with regular fuel. Plus, being a big motorcycle, it's much easier to be seen. Now the negatives, and again they are far outweighed by the positives. 1) No electronic windshield 2) The cruise control is horrible, particularly when resuming your previously set speed. It drops about 5 mph less than it was and then comes back up....very annoying 3) It probably could use a 6th speed, although truth be told once you get used to the 5 speed you don't notice all that much. All in all though, it's the best bike I've ever owned of the 17 bikes I've had in my life, and I suspect I'll be riding this one for a long long time. Will be anxious to see the new replacment Goldwing, probably a 2011 model. I hear they're going to possibly combine the Wing and the ST1300 with an automatic tranny. There may be a market for that, but I doubt if I'd ever be interested in an automatic. This may very well be my last bike. I just can't imagine anything else that's so suitable for my type of riding.
- M Cohen , Wexford, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-04 2008 Honda Gold Wing GL18HPNA Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After having the great experience of the 06 Kawasaki Concourse I upgraded to Gold Wing! The Connie took some time to get use to her top heavy feel, but once use to that she was a fun bike to drive. The next frontier: Gold Wing is front heavy relatively speaking and a little longer base than Concours. This too will take time to get use to. That is the only challenge though with this - the nicest bike I've ever owned. She is quiet, smooth, powerful, comfortable, great highway control, human engineered, safety concience and wow what a fantastic bang for the buck. Notice I haven't even mentioned the garnish yet. The GPS, stereo, the heated seat and grips, cruise control, anti-lock breaks two auto preloadands on and on. What a fantastic ride, what a fantastic bike! I'll miss the sport aspects of Connie, but not the wrist fatigue from the handle bar buzz, the lack of conveniences for long hauls. I can assure you the passenger, (wife) noticed a big difference too!
- RE Hahn, Middletown, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-01 2006 Honda Gold Wing GL18HPNA Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Lots of power, smooth, and quiet. Traveled most of these kms together with my wife. Bought it new in 2003 and had no problems. One criticism, my wife complains about wind buffeting. I think the seat is too long, therefore there is less protection.
- REG, Manitoba

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-05 2006 Honda Gold Wing GL18HPNA Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is by far the best bike I have ever owned. I am a sport bike rider 180+MPH canyon carver kind of guy. I bought the Wing for the wife's comfort. Now I feel all my other bikes are junk by comparison. My sport bikes feel like bucking broncos now. The nav system, ABS and sound system is awesome. This bike is slow compared to say my ZX12, but interestingly enough it is as quick to 60 MPH and has nearly the same 1/4-mile time as my very fast C6 Corvette... Not nearly as fast as the vette, but in the first 1/4-mile it can keep up. That was surprising to me, because this bike is HUGE. It handles excellent at high or low speeds though. It will not lean over very far, so chicken strips are impossible to get rid of ;-)
- Dave, Azusa, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-06 2006 Honda Gold Wing GL18HPNA Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I simply love my Wing and was very addicted after the first ride. Handles far smaller than actual size and has amazing power regardless of load or terrain. I can't imagine not having a Goldwing. I have ridden them all but will never own anything else.
- James Arnold, Poplar Bluff, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-19 2006 Honda Gold Wing GL18HPNA Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
OK, so I keep hearing old geezer bike from "other" bikers, but 99% of "them" don't have a clue. And they most often retract their statement after they finally catch-up :-) Just because I'm 59 doesn't mean I'm old, cause this bike is not your grand-dads older Goldwing! I don't recommend this for most but I've done a few pretty good wheelies and smoked the back tire a couple of times. This bike takes those mountain roads like nothing I've ever handled before...excellent ride all-around...even just around town. Rode Harley's for over 30 years. Rode the 96ci Ultra Classic...not impressed. Even the 110ci Harley motor only claims 89 horse power. Not sorry I switched...you won't be either!
- Steve Perdue, El Cajon, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: