Honda Gold Wing Motorcycles Reviews (33)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Gold Wing Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Gold Wing Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2018-09-14 1970 Honda Gold Wing Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am lucid for a Honda Gold Wing from 1970 to 1989
- Arnt, Revetal

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-02-28 2015 Honda Gold Wing Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned and ridden a lot of bikes over the years, and I have to say the Goldwing is by far the most comfortable, smoothest, fastest and best handling tour bike I've ever owned. My only "complaint" is I prefer top loading saddlebags rather than side loading. Not enough of an issue to stop the purchase. This was purchased to replace an 09 Yamaha Royal Star Venture. I bought the Venture new and put over 70K miles on it with no thought to replace it, unfortunately it was totaled by an idiot in a cage that doesn't know how to use mirrors. I've had the 'Wing for almost a year now and have 11K on it. I would recommend this bike to anyone looking for a reliable, comfortable long distance tour machine. Best bike I've ever owned!
- Anonymous, Las Vegas, Nv

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-07-06 2009 Honda Gold Wing Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is super smooth and comfortable, performs well, and has decent ground clearance in turns. The navi, cb, and audio work seemlessly together for simpler operation than you might think. The switch housings put most of the controls at your fingertips. Stock lighting is more than enough as far as I am concerned. Air management is great with the help of airwings or similar. The aerodynamics are very stable at speed. Handling is so light and nimble when the bike is moving that you forget how much it weighs, however it will remind you at parking lot speeds, (a small price to pay for everything else the bike offers). The engine is in a class by itself with its smoothness and the quality of its power delivery. The engine coupled with the handling characteristics combine for a superior riding experience.
- Dean F., Bear, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-05-04 2009 Honda Gold Wing Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a new 2009 GL-1800 Gold Wing with comfort and audio package in September, 2010 from a dealership in Nebraska. I got a nice trade-in for my 2010 Honda 1300 Interstate and trailered the new Gold Wing back to my home in Colorado the same day. I am 68 years old and found the Gold Wing very easy to ride and control, even after almost 5,000 miles in every type of weather.
- Dr. Roger S. Stasiak, Pueblo West, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-14 2009 Honda Gold Wing Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My last Honda was a 1978 750 Supersport I took to Alaska from New Mexico. This one's like driving a luxury auto on two wheels. Tuck in the XM with weather report and it's a load of fun. Looking forward to many trips and riding hours.
- George E, Barnegat , New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-12-21 2009 Honda Gold Wing Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden v-twins for over 40 years and never thought that I would own a Gold Wing. I definitely made a good choice in the 2009 Audio/Comfort. At 6 feet, 7 incles it seemed a bit cramped inside the fairings but after riding for a while it feels great. With approx. 100 miles a day on the beltway commuting to and from work, this is the ultimate bike. Good fuel mileage, creature comforts and great handling. After 18 years at the top of the touring class, what is left to say.
- Stephen Williams, Bowie, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-12-06 2009 Honda Gold Wing Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Gold Wing is a fantastic ride. The comfort is superb, the ride sublime. Our 2008 Gold Wing took us to the Alantic and Pacific Oceans. The Gulf of Mexico and up into Canada. The bike is a masterpiece. No matter if you have the cruise control set and are eating up miles on the or are dragging the pegs in the twisties this machine can do it all. You can customize it till your hearts content, chrome, lights or other safety related goodies! Gotta love it... Now, if they would only make tires to match the machine!
- Harry Hunt, Bentonville, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-02 2009 Honda Gold Wing Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had never driven a Goldwing before and was concerned about the weight and balance of this near 1,000 lb. machine. Well, I was pleasantly surprised. The low center of gravity made the balance superb. I'm able to make turns in a smaller radius than on my previous bike, which was considerably smaller. I'm also very pleased with the powerful engine that is so smooth that sounds like it is powered by electricity, not gasoline. It is that smooth! What a beautiful machine!
- Steve Shanahan, Bowie, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-17 2009 Honda Gold Wing Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Simply put there is no comparable Touring Motorcycle on the road. All the comforts of home as one would say. Simply a dream to ride and can't imagine having any other bike..
- Larry Crawford, Lake Whitney, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-12-15 2009 Honda Gold Wing Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my 2009 GW for about 3 weeks now. The ride has been simply fantastic. I had lots of concerns considering how much the bike cost, but if has so far been worth every penny. It is smooth, powerful, well-behaved and a ton of fun! No vibration buzz in my hands or feet - I hardly even know it is running. The sound system is terrific. It is a dream to ride! Just outstanding!
- APalmerIII, Knoxville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-05-23 2007 Honda Gold Wing Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
As a long time Honda sportsbike fan, I broke into the touring set with the 2007 GL1800. Between the CBR & VTX this thing got more miles in shorter time than any bike I've owned. The ride is excellent. Storage is adequate. This thing CAN and WILL handle like a SPORTsbike. It'll cruise like the VTX. The sound system keeps things rocking! The adjustable windscreen with vent is sweet. Cold or wet, raise it up & close the vent. Summer time, drop it down and open the vent; and it's almost like riding on a cruiser without the screen! The power, handling and torque of this bike are just awesome. I can easily blow away any bike we ride with, and that's even fully loaded with two passengers!
- Lee, Sharpsburg, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-23 2007 Honda Gold Wing Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my GL1800 for one year after owning a Harley Ultra Classic and a BMW K1200LT. Both good bikes, but this exceeds both of them in every category. Power, comfort, ergonomics, maintenance and looks. It is big but handles like a much smaller and lighter machine. So far, no complaints of any kind.
- Merle Schneblin, Grass Valley, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-01-20 2007 Honda Gold Wing Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well after 5 months and over 8000 miles I know we made the right choice this time. Having previously owned 2 V-twin cruisers that my wife and I tried to make into touring bikes, the Wing is now the only bike in the garage. Our trip in September to tour Colorado was the most comfortable and enjoyable to date. The folks at the dealership were great to deal with. We only wish this had been our first choice years ago.
- Her _Wing, The Colony, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-07 2007 Honda Gold Wing Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for forty-four years - every brand and type of tour bikes and sport bikes. It is the best bike I have ever thrown a leg over. I just love my new 2008 Pearl White too. I also have a '03 with 99,600 miles on it with no problems. My wife used to get tired after 500 miles, but with this bike we can ride all day. One day we rode 1130 miles. If you're not real interested in buying one, don't ride it.
- MICHAEL HAZELRIGG, HINDMAN, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-11-09 2007 Honda Gold Wing Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Since purchasing my Wing in March, I have traveled from southern Mississippi to Live Oak, FL, to Marysville, OH by way of Knoxville, TN, to Ashville, NC, to Arkansas. There is not a more comfortable touring motorcycle on the market. Although weighing in at over 900 pounds, the Gold Wing, with its unique sport bike features, is a breeze to handle and extremely well balanced. Its 1832 cc engine produces over 110 hp, more than enough power for any situation. The comfort package, which has already been used to great advantage this year, includes vents to blow warm air off your feet and legs and heated handle grips and heated seats for the rider and passenger. The navigation system is invaluable and an update to the software program is available from Garmin. All in all, if you plan to ride far and ride long, why would you want to ride anything else?
- Nicholas Young, Picayune, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-10 2007 Honda Gold Wing Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this bike 6 months ago after owning a 02 BMW K1200LT and most recently an 05 Harley Ultra Classic. Both great bikes but the Goldwing is more comfortable to ride and more dependable. Also a great ride for the wife. I am totally pleased with all aspects of this bike but don't understand why Honda does not fix the ongoing problem with broken saddle bag latches. A real plus is the less pricey maintenance costs and need for them. It is a heavy motorcycle but very agile when in motion. I tested a ST 1300, also a great bike for one up riding but for two up this can't be beat.
- Merle Schneblin, Grass Valley, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-26 2007 Honda Gold Wing Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded in a 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan Nomad 1600cc for a dark red Goldwing with audio, comfort, and nav. Loved the bike but my wife had back surgery and needed something that was more comfortable. We hit the jackpot not only in comfort but in all matters that count when it comes to riding a big bike. I have one of the first 2008's in western NY State. To my surprise, it is much quicker from a dead stop and the motor and gas tank are lower than on my old V-twin so this Goldwing is much easier to handle at lower speeds. I just completed my 600mi check up and after a few fill ups I am already getting 38mpg. Can't wait till it gets broke in.
- Jim T, Webster, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-06 2007 Honda Gold Wing Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've ridden dirt bikes for years. About 6 years ago I got into street bikes. Looked long and hard and decided on a Shadow (which I still have). After 36k miles and a lot of long trips, I thought it time to get a touring bike. The Goldwing is everything all these reviews say it is and more. I never thought I would get that much use out of the radio and nav. system but I was wrong. I use them all the time. The comfort and power are awesome. Honda is the best.
- Gene Kaufmann, St.Peters, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-04 2007 Honda Gold Wing Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This review is based on a 7,735 mile, 3 week trip. The bike: A 2007 Honda Gold Wing Audio/ Comfort/Navi/ABS. The trip: Originated in Tampa FL, from which I drove though Georgia, Tennessee, and Kentucky to Columbus, Ohio. From there I drove through Indiana, Illinois, Iowa, Nebraska, Wyoming, Utah, Nevada and finally to San Francisco, California. From San Francisco I took California Highway 1 along the coastline to San Luis Obispo. At the point I turned east and drove across California, Arizona, and New Mexico to Houston, Texas. From Houston I drove through Louisiana, Mississippi, Alabama, and finally back to Tampa, Florida. The trip covered 19 states and I visited relatives in Columbus, Ohio and Houston, TX. I stopped in California to see the Yosemite National Park, Death Valley, San Quentin Prison, Fisherman's Wharf, and the Golden Gate, Oakland Bay, and San Rafael bridges. I also drove down California Highway 1 along the coast. From California I drove across the Mojave Desert to Bakersfield, CA and then on to Flagstaff AZ. From Flagstaff I visited the Grand Canyon. From there it was on to Amarillo, TX and then on to Houston. From there I drove back to Tampa. I had checked the oil, water, and other fluids in Tampa prior to the trip. I carried extra water but never needed to add anything except gas to the bike. I changed the oil at 4,000 but that was a scheduled oil change (I change my oil every 4,000 miles). This trip took the bike thru temperatures from 40 (early morning hours on the way to Yosemite National Park) to 108 degrees F (Mojave Desert) and altitudes ranging from 8,200 (Rocky Mountains) to -82 (Death Valley). My overall gas mileage was 41.7 MPG and would go up to around 45 MPG when speed limits or road conditions limited my speed to around 55 to 60 MPH. Driving conditions encountered anything from clear blue skies to moderate rain. The anti-lock brakes were comforting while driving in the rain. They performed admirably. Also the GPS system was very beneficial in traveling to cities and locations with which I was unfamiliar. The longest single day's travel was Houston to Tampa in 15 hours. The bike was extremely comfortable and easy to ride even on extended travel days. It performed flawlessly throughout the trip never needing anything except gas. One thing to note that the bike speedometer is 5 MPH off at highway speeds. When the bike speedometer is registering 70 MPH you are actually traveling 65 MPH. This was verified with another GPS, other vehicles, and road side speed advisory signs equipped with speed displays.
- David Garrett, Wesley Chapel, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-26 2007 Honda Gold Wing Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been driving on motorcycles since I was 6 years old and now 39 years later I finally bought my first goldwing. Hoped on the bike and drove it for 6 hours straight. My wife was starting to wonder if I found a new love of my life What a wonderful bike and ride.
- Dr Daniel Schuster, Sigourney, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-24 2007 Honda Gold Wing Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Wing this spring. We (my wife and I)arrived from a long trip (6000kms) a few days ago. I didn't want to write my review before this long trip. I have had several bikes in my life, but the Goldwing is really the best... especially on long tours. It is much better than I thought. I did't used to be a Goldwing fan before I bought it, I just wanted to try it. BUT this bike has exceeded my expectations.
- Bruxi from Hungary, Hungary

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-17 2007 Honda Gold Wing Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
63 year old male been owning and riding since 1959. Owned countless Harley's and 1985, 86, 90 Gold Wings loaded with all options. The 85 & 86 were true handling dreams. The 1990 GW1500 was a nightmare in handling. This 2007 ABS equipped GW has already saved my bacon when a car pulled out in Texas. Sure footed easy handling, no way as top heavy as the 1990. Powerful (ticket getting) smooth, quiet and the gas mileage was just an extra surprise. The only thing I miss from the 85 & 86 is the adjustable seat. Still at 6'2 290 lbs, I am very comfortable. Only racked up 4,200 miles and 4 states in 2 1/2 months due to shoulder surgery. But leaving next month on 5,000 ride for the American Legion Riders American Legacy Scholarship Fund Ride.
- Steve Batts, Edna, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-16 2007 Honda Gold Wing Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My wife wanted the Wing, I didn't, so we got a new Wing. I have been surprised. The bike is superior in every way. Power, smoothness, comfort, and you know that Honda's are as reliable as you can get. When I first rode with my Harley friends, they thought I was trying to show off, the power difference is stunning. The Wing goes like a sportbike. I am sort of a sport cruiser guy, but I have been sold on the new Wing. I don't honestly think you could get a better touring bike, period.
- mark bayer, kansas city

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-23 2007 Honda Gold Wing Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After being away from 2 wheels since 1981 we decided to try riding again. Compared H-D Ultra Classic, BMW LT and Honda Goldwing. The 'wing was the correct choice for us. I can't believe the way this thing handles! My wife rides with me most of the time and we both love the comfort. We have added the standard chrome goodies along with floor boards and a heel toe shifter. (This seems to be much better than the factory pegs.) Bought it new in September of 2005 at our local dealership. Our only regret is we waited so long!!!
- Ray Caldwell, Eubank, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-14 2007 Honda Gold Wing Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I took delivery of my 2007 GL 1800 Friday at a dealership, which is an hour from home so I had a great ride thru the back roads of Northern Michigan on the way home. The power and handling improvements over the 1500 I traded in had me smiling all the way home. This bike handles like a dream with power to spare. Comfort is much improved especially for the passenger (more room between rider and passenger). The ride is smooth and quiet. The audio system is user friendly and the sound quality improvement over the 1500 surprised me. Navi system is very functional and I'm glad I spent the extra money for that package. The only down side so far is the heated seats do not get as warm as I would like (I do live in Northern MI), but I knew that from the rider reviews on the bike. The other concern is the high pitched whine while the bike is at idle and at lower speeds. You don't hear it above 25-30 mph. The sound was there on the 1500 but seems to be more pronounced on this machine. It is not nerve racking, but I do find it somewhat irritating. Feedback on this would be great. I called the dealer on this and he stated the sound was normal and not to be concerned with it. Over all after riding for 300 miles this weekend is that I can't wait to get started on a Western tour I have planned for September with the world's finest touring bike transporting me.
- Fred Gill, Tawas City, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: