Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda Gold Wing reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

33 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Arnt

Revetal

Reviewed on 2018-09-14

Motorcycle reviewed1970 Honda Gold Wing

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I am lucid for a Honda Gold Wing from 1970 to 1989
Reliability
1.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Las Vegas, Nv

Reviewed on 2016-02-28

Motorcycle reviewed2015 Honda Gold Wing

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned and ridden a lot of bikes over the years, and I have to say the Goldwing is by far the most comfortable, smoothest, fastest and best handling tour bike I've ever owned. My only "complaint" is I prefer top loading saddlebags rather than side loading. Not enough of an issue to stop the purchase. This was purchased to replace an 09 Yamaha Royal Star Venture. I bought the Venture new and put over 70K miles on it with no thought to replace it, unfortunately it was totaled by an idiot in a cage that doesn't know how to use mirrors. I've had the 'Wing for almost a year now and have 11K on it. I would recommend this bike to anyone looking for a reliable, comfortable long distance tour machine. Best bike I've ever owned!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dean F.

Bear, Delaware

Reviewed on 2011-07-06

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda Gold Wing

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is super smooth and comfortable, performs well, and has decent ground clearance in turns. The navi, cb, and audio work seemlessly together for simpler operation than you might think. The switch housings put most of the controls at your fingertips. Stock lighting is more than enough as far as I am concerned. Air management is great with the help of airwings or similar. The aerodynamics are very stable at speed. Handling is so light and nimble when the bike is moving that you forget how much it weighs, however it will remind you at parking lot speeds, (a small price to pay for everything else the bike offers). The engine is in a class by itself with its smoothness and the quality of its power delivery. The engine coupled with the handling characteristics combine for a superior riding experience.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dr. Roger S. Stasiak

Pueblo West, Colorado

Reviewed on 2011-05-04

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda Gold Wing

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased a new 2009 GL-1800 Gold Wing with comfort and audio package in September, 2010 from a dealership in Nebraska. I got a nice trade-in for my 2010 Honda 1300 Interstate and trailered the new Gold Wing back to my home in Colorado the same day. I am 68 years old and found the Gold Wing very easy to ride and control, even after almost 5,000 miles in every type of weather.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George E

Barnegat , New Jersey

Reviewed on 2010-04-14

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda Gold Wing

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My last Honda was a 1978 750 Supersport I took to Alaska from New Mexico. This one's like driving a luxury auto on two wheels. Tuck in the XM with weather report and it's a load of fun. Looking forward to many trips and riding hours.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephen Williams

Bowie, Maryland

Reviewed on 2009-12-21

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda Gold Wing

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have ridden v-twins for over 40 years and never thought that I would own a Gold Wing. I definitely made a good choice in the 2009 Audio/Comfort. At 6 feet, 7 incles it seemed a bit cramped inside the fairings but after riding for a while it feels great. With approx. 100 miles a day on the beltway commuting to and from work, this is the ultimate bike. Good fuel mileage, creature comforts and great handling. After 18 years at the top of the touring class, what is left to say.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Harry Hunt

Bentonville, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2009-12-06

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda Gold Wing

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Gold Wing is a fantastic ride. The comfort is superb, the ride sublime. Our 2008 Gold Wing took us to the Alantic and Pacific Oceans. The Gulf of Mexico and up into Canada. The bike is a masterpiece. No matter if you have the cruise control set and are eating up miles on the or are dragging the pegs in the twisties this machine can do it all. You can customize it till your hearts content, chrome, lights or other safety related goodies! Gotta love it... Now, if they would only make tires to match the machine!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Shanahan

Bowie, Maryland

Reviewed on 2009-07-02

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda Gold Wing

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had never driven a Goldwing before and was concerned about the weight and balance of this near 1,000 lb. machine. Well, I was pleasantly surprised. The low center of gravity made the balance superb. I'm able to make turns in a smaller radius than on my previous bike, which was considerably smaller. I'm also very pleased with the powerful engine that is so smooth that sounds like it is powered by electricity, not gasoline. It is that smooth! What a beautiful machine!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry Crawford

Lake Whitney, Texas

Reviewed on 2009-06-17

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda Gold Wing

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Simply put there is no comparable Touring Motorcycle on the road. All the comforts of home as one would say. Simply a dream to ride and can't imagine having any other bike..
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

APalmerIII

Knoxville, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2008-12-15

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda Gold Wing

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had my 2009 GW for about 3 weeks now. The ride has been simply fantastic. I had lots of concerns considering how much the bike cost, but if has so far been worth every penny. It is smooth, powerful, well-behaved and a ton of fun! No vibration buzz in my hands or feet - I hardly even know it is running. The sound system is terrific. It is a dream to ride! Just outstanding!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 33 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: