Honda Gold Wing Premium Audio Motorcycles Reviews (12)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Gold Wing Premium Audio Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Gold Wing Premium Audio Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-05-17 2007 Honda Gold Wing Premium Audio Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned Hondas all my life. I have been coast to coast on a Honda, never have been let down. This is my first Wing, a 2008 Premium Audio. I have added the fog lights and XM radio. If you are going to ride in the North Georgia Mountains with your wife, this is the machine to do it on. This is not a machine to take lightly. When you sit on it and start the engine, you know this isn't the 750 you had in high school. In closing, if you are looking for a superior touring machine, don't waste your time, just try one.
- William Estep, Blue Ridge, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-04 2007 Honda Gold Wing Premium Audio Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had a great time riding the 8900 miles on my 2005 Honda VTX 1800R. Then last September while waiting at the Honda dealer to talk to a parts person I gazed at a new 2007 Gold Wing on the showroom floor. As fate would have it the salesman asked, "Would you like to test-drive it?I told him that I had always wondered what it would be like to drive a Gold Wing but I wasn't there to buy a bike, just some parts. He said go ahead and take it for a test-drive, no strings attached. Warning: Do not test-drive this bike unless you have the money to buy one. A month later I was back at the dealer and told that salesman he had me hooked after that test-drive. After 1695 miles on my Gold Wing I still have no regrets about buying this dream machine.
- HiHoSlvr, Boise, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-06 2007 Honda Gold Wing Premium Audio Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had begged my wife for about 6 years to let me get a Wing. I own at any given time no less than 3 motorcycles. I currently own a 06 Hayabusa and a MZ 660 and Ninja 250 and my white 06 Wing. I love this thing. My wife said I was too young for it. When I talked her in to the Wing I rode to Chattanooga that Friday and bought it. The next weekend we went to the Keys and rode around and came back to Savannah in a matter of 4 days. This thing smokes my father's touring Harley, in speed and distance between fuel stops. My mother-in-law tells him he should have bought the Wing instead (heated backrest). I love getting this bike on the road and going. My favorite rides are for dinner on a given night 200 miles out and 200 back, then to work the next morning. It is a true sport bike at heart. You can take it to the 1/4 mile track and pull 11.4s on a cool day. It is the best motorcycle I have ever bought period. There is nothing like passing a sport bike in the mountains of Tennessee while my wife is drinking a fountain drink and reading a book. The only drawback to the Wing is in town it is an 11-hundred pound bike with you on it.
- Roger, Savannah, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-05 2007 Honda Gold Wing Premium Audio Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Been riding Harleys for a while and almost bought a 2007 Harley Ultra Classic but told myself I would check out the Gold Wing before I did and I made the right choice bought Black 2008 Premium Audio two weeks ago. Been raining almost every day since but I just had my 600 mile check up done and added a Kuryakyn backrest while it was there. Can't wait to add lights on bags and trunk and maybe blue or purple neon highlights. This thing will eat those Harleys lunch for sure.
- Bill Walpole, Edna, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-19 2007 Honda Gold Wing Premium Audio Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got the 2008 Wing last week in Kodak, TN. Black. I rode it 350 miles home and LOVE IT, the only thing I will add is a backrest and pegs for the long hauls. This is by far the fastest, most comfortable bike I have owned.
- Joe Kent, Youngsville , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-19 2007 Honda Gold Wing Premium Audio Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I could have had any bike per say but I just could not pass up the GL1800. At the age of 33 and after riding my dad's 05, I became focused ONLY on the Gold Wing. Some of the guys I ride with will sometimes ask to trade rides for a few miles just so they can check it out and the whole time I'm riding their bike I'm thinking man I can't wait to get back on my bike.
- Youngbuck, West Columbia, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-15 2007 Honda Gold Wing Premium Audio Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I know what you mean about the 85, I had an 84, but, I now have a 2006 Wing and I already have 16,000 miles on it and I have had it for 8 months. Also, if there is anyone out there that has a woman that is afraid of riding, put them on a Wing. My wife and I got married 2 years ago, ages 48 and 49, second marriage for both of us. She was always afraid of motorcycles and said I could get this one if I wanted and if she was afraid then I could ride alone. Well, that was 16,000 miles ago and she loves riding. I took her on a low rider, well, she climbed off of it and ran to the Wing. No comparison.
- Don Peterson, Baltimore, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-20 2007 Honda Gold Wing Premium Audio Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After retiring in 2005 I decided to buy a motorcycle. I tried to be economical and I purched a Royal Star Tour Deluxe, I thought that was the bike for me until I saw the Honda Gold Wing. I started to look at them on line. The more I looked the more I wanted one. I contacted a dealership and worked out a deal with them. I drove down to Tennesse from Michigan and purchased one. What a bike! My dream come true. It is so smooth and it handles great. It has great balance.
- Louie Pfundt, Bay City, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-14 2007 Honda Gold Wing Premium Audio Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just recently bought my new white Gold Wing about 3 weeks ago. Since 1983, I have owned 4 Harleys and 1 Kawasaki Vulcan Nomad. I had decided to trade my '01 Road King in on a full touring bike. I looked at the Harley Ultra Classic, but have heard terrible things about it, the dealer had a used '07 with only a few hundred miles on it, but would not let me ride it, even though I bought the Road King from him. I decided something was definitely wrong, so I took a trip over to my local Honda dealer. They not only let me ride the bike, but gave me a great trade in on the Road King. One 2 mile ride, and I was sold. I signed the paperwork, and was out of there. Overall, I am very happy with this bike. I would go so far as to say it's the best bike I have ever owned. I only have 1200 miles on it, but can't find a single thing I don't like about it, except I wish I could have gotten it without the stereo. I ride to get away from it all, and don't use a stereo. To the guy concerned with the whine, I hear it to, but just barely. Other Gold Wing owners tell me it's normal. There are a lot of moving parts in there. From what I understand, the new Harleys run so hot, and make so much transmission noise that they are virtually unridable. I had no such issues with my Road King. Harley used to make decent motorcycles. Primitive, but they ran good. Apparently, that is no longer the case.
- Jeff Gainey, Phoenix, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-04 2007 Honda Gold Wing Premium Audio Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had 17k miles on our VTX1800R when we traded it in just expecting some creature comforts for long trips. We like all the creature comforts, but what I did not expect is how well the bike handles. It feels so much lighter than the big bike it is & is a ball to dive into the twisty roads on. Smooth & plenty of power for any situation.
- Buddy Kroupa, Avondale, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-04 2007 Honda Gold Wing Premium Audio Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Very user friendly. Handles well in heavy traffic. Accellerates fast with a very short braking distance. This one has beautiful lines and is truly an eyecatcher. This is a well built machine. Two Thumbs Up!!!!
- Alan Cassell, Cary, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-01 2007 Honda Gold Wing Premium Audio Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've only had this bike for 1 week and can't believe the quality of the ride and performance. Unbelievably agile and quick for a big touring bike. This thing is smooth as glass. I just thought my '85 Wing was smooth!!!
- GE Bedsoe, Fort Gibson, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: