Honda Gold Wing SE Motorcycles Reviews (15)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Gold Wing SE Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Gold Wing SE Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-04-15 2000 Honda Gold Wing SE Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike beats anything I have ever owned in my life. I have been driving since I was 17 years old & I'm now 53 & I have owned many bikes in my days from rice burning dirt bikes to this ultimate machine. Wife has spine problems & loves the comfort of the ride better than the Blazer.
- The Snowhawk, Lake Geneva, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-18 2000 Honda Gold Wing SE Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my 2000 Goldwing SE in April of 2000 and hated to have to put it up for the winter here in Missouri. Love the comfort and power the 1500 has. Just wish there were more hours in the day to ride it. Honda made a perfect bike and the 2001 is nice, but will stay with the 1500 until they decide to put the extras back on instead of making them optional. Ride the wind on a Wing (GOLDWING).
- David, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-12 2000 Honda Gold Wing SE Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
At the end of Nov. I traded my 97 SE for the first 1800 my dealer received. The 97 was dead reliable and never missed a beat. NOW, the 1800 As I pulled out of the dealer's lot I thought I was on a sport bike. Handling and POWER are to be experienced. Try it you'll like (love) it.
- Sarge, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-12-23 2000 Honda Gold Wing SE Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have over 86,000 miles on my 96 SE. Put them all there myself with no problems. With the exception of an alternator, tires, brakes, oil, & filters. One of the best bikes I have ever owned. I have a buddy with 285,000 miles on a 88 so I am trying to catch up. If all makes of motorcycles were made this good, nobody would bother with automobiles.
- Anonymous, mid Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-10-16 2000 Honda Gold Wing SE Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Who ever compared the Goldwing to a Buick and calls it "extremely ugly" and then calls himself a motorcyclist, in the same sentence, was probably catching a glimpse of his old lady in the rear view mirror of his Harley! And by the way, If HD built an airplane, would you be stupid enough to ride in it?
- James Gunter, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-10-09 2000 Honda Gold Wing SE Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I currently own a 1996 1500SE that has Approximately 25,000 miles on it. This machine is modified slightly in the suspension, and I am running on Bridgestone Exedra tires. My wife and I have just returned from a 3,000-mile trip and I can say this is a wonderful machine. It handled all tasks very well and is the most comfortable bike I have ever ridden on. I have a racing background and was concerned about handling in the beginning, but after riding this bike for a short time I have surprised many sportbike riders with it's cornering abilities. I don't think I would tour on anything else at this point.
- Dave Bickle, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-06-28 2000 Honda Gold Wing SE Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought a 1995 Honda Goldwing Interstate with 6,500 original miles from the original owner. I have been riding bikes for years and this is by far the most sophisticated, comfortable, fun to drive in the twisties bike, I have ever owned. Just take care in the parking lots and you will never want to tour on anything else. By the way I have put on 4,000 miles in the last 2 months!!!
- Thomas Iglesias, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-06-13 2000 Honda Gold Wing SE Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got my new 2000 SE and love it. I am getting about 34 miles a gallon and seems to be getting better all the time. I only have 1500 miles on it and love the bike. I sold my Road Star (Silverado) for this bike and I have never looked back. Ride safe
- Rick, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-05-26 2000 Honda Gold Wing SE Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my 91 SE! It's got one hell-of-a-ride. I up-dated the suspension which is a downfall but what do you want? What a machine. Ya --- the gas mileage ain't the best but you want everything and it's not that way. You can't buy a more dependable machine.
- Lloyd Swanson, Vancouver, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-05-19 2000 Honda Gold Wing SE Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Even though the price is high, it is very much worth the comfort it provides. My husband and I just got our new 2000 Honda, and believe me, after riding 200 miles in one day and still able to walk afterwards, the $ is well spent! The looks and performance are awesome and for any avid biker - this is the way to travel
- Dana Dotson, Waynesboro, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-04-19 2000 Honda Gold Wing SE Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After owning both a 1988 and a 1989 GL1500, the 2000 model is a pleasant surprise. The steeper steering head makes an already good handling bike handle better. The same can be said for the newer suspension components, much improved. The only drawback of this fine touring motorcycle is its limited range due to its excessively POOR gas mileage.
- Joe Nassif, Santa Fe, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-04-04 2000 Honda Gold Wing SE Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I LOVE THIS BIKE! WHEN I'M RIDING WITH FRIENDS, MY WIFE, OR JUST BY MYSELF IT'S NOTHING TO END UP TWO STATES OVER. I ALSO HAVE A 1999 HARLEY AND LET ME TELL YOU, THERE IS ROOM IN THE SOUL FOR BOTH TYPES OF RIDES. AND FOR THE DIEHARDS...WHAT DOES IT MATTER AS LONG AS THERE'S OPEN ROAD AND TWO WHEELS TO EXPLORE IT...RIDE TO RIDE FOLKS, RIDE TO LIVE!
- HUGH, Atlanta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-03-31 2000 Honda Gold Wing SE Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
IF BEING PEPPERED BY INSECTS, BEAT UP BY THE WIND, PUTTING UP WITH BREAKDOWNS, AND ENDURING TEETH RATTLING VIBRATION IS YOUR IDEA OF REAL MOTORCYCLING, STAY AWAY FROM THE GOLDWING. HOWEVER, IF YOU WANT TO SEE A LOT OF COUNTRY AND YOUR TIME IS A BIT LIMITED, THIS IS THE BEST CHOICE GOING. HANDLING IN TOWN REQUIRES CARE, AND IF YOU GET CARELESS IN A PARKING LOT, IT CAN GO DOWN, BUT OUT ON THE OPEN ROAD WHERE IT IS MADE TO BE, IT IS IN ITS ELEMENT. THERE MAY BE SOME WHO BELIEVE IT TO BE UGLY, BUT...
- CHARLES COPPLE, Dallas, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-03-26 2000 Honda Gold Wing SE Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Our Goldwing is the ultimate in cruising. We have 2 sport bikes also, they are sporty and fun. But nothing beats a smooth comfortable ride. With some music, super comfortable seats, and the ability to have communication between driver and passenger, what else could you want? Quick elegant take off, and equally as nice stopping, we cruise the open road without a deafening sound. The Honda Goldwing is a fabulous Bike!
- A. Castle, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-01-30 2000 Honda Gold Wing SE Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you want to spend this much money on a vehicle just buy a Buick. This motorcycle has taken everything that is motorcycling and made a mockery of it! Since when has riding a motorcycle included heaters, radios, and all of the other comforts that you would find in a CAR?? If it's the wind in your face that you want go buy yourself a convertible, and save the rest of us motorcyclists the trouble of having to see these extremly ugly car-hybrides coming down the black-top.
- Jason, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: