‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda Magna reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

Stars Refinement

113 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

BillB

Germantown, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2007-09-23

Motorcycle reviewed 2003 Honda Magna view listing

5.0
I bought a new 2003 Honda Magna in December of 2002. I have put 13,000 miles on it since then. I still get a thrill every time I crank down on the throttle. I've kept mine in mint condition with service at the local Honda dealer twice a year. I'm considering putting performance pipes on it and getting the carburetors rejetted. It's too bad Honda does not make an equivalent model any more. Mine is going to wear out sometime and there are no similar bikes available.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce Mitchell

Calgary, Alberta

Reviewed on 2007-05-26

Motorcycle reviewed 2003 Honda Magna view listing

4.0
I've only owned this bike for a couple of weeks but it is quite a bike. I bought a V4 1983 Sabre at this time last year when I got a deal I couldn't refuse. The Sabre is too big for me and I finally found a 2003 Magna in mint condition with a Mustang seat which is very comfortable. The Vance and Hines exhaust are very loud and I may switch back to the old pipes if I can find someone to buy these ones. While I love the bike, I'm somewhat disappointed with all the downgrades from the first generaton V4 Manga that came out in 1982. Shaft to chain drive, six speed to five, twin front disc to single. But all in all this is a very nice bike. Not much out there with a 28 in. seat height that is comfortable performs like the V4.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

nickymetro

northeast, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2006-12-09

Motorcycle reviewed 2003 Honda Magna view listing

5.0
Well, I sold my 500 Magna to buy this 1995 750cd, the 500 was fast, but the difference is like night and day. I have a lot of upgrades on this cruiser. I'm planning on getting another for a street racer. I just love this bike! I didn't ride for 20 years and am sorry I didn't get one of these when I could have gotten one new! I wish they would make a new one 1000 cc with 6 speed and disk brakes all around with a bigger tank.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian

Nyack, New York

Reviewed on 2006-05-06

Motorcycle reviewed 2000 Honda Magna view listing

5.0
I bought this bike from a fellow that only added 1600 miles to it since new in 96. Thats not many miles in 8 years. I now have over 12000 miles on it and it continues to run strong and dependable. It has lots of power to out run most Harleys and sports around the corners to leave em in the dust. I recommend a Magna as an all around fun bike that won't dissappoint you or your wallet.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Buchhop

Fort Collins, Colorado

Reviewed on 2005-08-01

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Honda Magna view listing

5.0
I bought my Magna new in 97 and moved from Michigan to Kansas to Colorado. This bike has cruised the expressways in Detoit, the Great Plains of Kansas and the mountains of Colorado, Wyoming and Montana. I've changed oil and lubed the chain and tightened it on occasion. I've changed the coolant and brake fluid at 16K but that's it. The performance has been great! The reliability has been perfect. It has surprised a lot of people who have ridden in the twisties in the mountains with me. We have always gotten compliments on the looks. In 2003 I gave the Magna to my wife and bought a Yamaha FZ1. She has riden it for 2 years and just loves it. My nieghbor recently took it for a ride and unfortunately totaled it. We were crushed. We've been looking for a replacement bike for a month and My wife has now told me we are not looking at anything else. She will not want another bike unless she has another pristeen Magna. Anybody have one for sale, reasonably close? Help me Please. What a great ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sam

Lincoln, Montana

Reviewed on 2005-06-05

Motorcycle reviewed 1999 Honda Magna view listing

5.0
My 1997 Magna is hands down the best bike I've ever owned in 32 years of motorcycle riding. It looks good and sounds great with Cobra pipes. It has a nice sound that almost (but not quite) reminds me of a Sportster, but all I have to do is blip the throttle and the Sportster is in my rear view for keeps. My bike was rejetted for the pipes and I don't have the flat spot that I've heard others complain about. My only gripes are (1) the small tank, which requires refilling at somewhere between 85-110 miles depending on how spirited my riding is, and (2) the stock saddle, which is great for around town but really starts to hurt your derriere after about one hour of sustained riding. The riding position and handling are a great improvement over the VT500C Shadow I owned before the Magna. I disagree with the reviewers who say this bike needs a 6th gear. The close ratio 5 speed is fine for me although I wish top gear was just a little smaller to keep the engine revs down.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

SLANG

PHILADELPHIA, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2005-03-12

Motorcycle reviewed 1999 Honda Magna view listing

5.0
I've owned my 1998 Honda Manga now for 3 years and put 6000 miles on it. The previous owner put 18,000 miles on it. Regular maintenance is the key to putting miles on the bike. The only down side to the Magna is, it needs a bigger gas tank. The Magna is a great bike and it's well respected among the hardcore bikers. In fact Motorcycle Cruiser magazine has always put it in muscle cruiser tests with bikes such as the Honda VTX, Valkryie, Yamaha V-Max, Harley V-Rod etc. The Magna held its own against these other bikes even though it had less than half the dispacement. I keep thinking of trading up for a VTX... but why?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul

Oaks, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2005-01-06

Motorcycle reviewed 1999 Honda Magna view listing

5.0
I have about 2,000 miles on a '98 I bought in AZ. I've had seven bikes previous - all kinds: bmw, Yamaha, triumph and this is, by far, my favorite rig. Reasons to love it are many. 1) It's very quick. 2) It rips through corners 3) Love the chain drive, great acceleration. 4) It's comfortable as far as bar reach and the "sporty" peg position gives you more leverage in turns. Downsides are few: 1) Rear brake is a bit mushy 2) Stock seat is inhuman. 3) Not a GREAT touring bike - gets a bit buzzy above 75 mph. Get a Mustang seat - it is the best I've ever had. Overall, I love my Magna.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Jenkins

Atlanta, Georgia

Reviewed on 2005-01-01

Motorcycle reviewed 2003 Honda Magna view listing

5.0
My first bike was a 600. After riding it for two weeks, I was not impressed with the bike. I went back to the dealer to return the bike, behold there was this awesome machine looking sleek and powerful saying "buy me and you won't be disappointed", so I did. WHAT A MACHINE! This is one powerful and easy handling bike. I've upgraded the exhaust to a Vance and Hines exhaust. I've also installed the Mustang seat with the driver and passenger backrest. The only thing Honda needs to do is to make it with a bigger gas tank and a six speed transmission. Also find another location for the helmet lock and more accessories. Thanks Honda for a great motorcycle. "BRING BACK THE MAGNA"
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 12
  • 1 - 10 of 113 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: