Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda Metropolitan (CHF50) reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.6
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

16 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

owner

Vancouver, Washington

Reviewed on 2011-03-28

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Honda Metropolitan (CHF50)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a great bike. I bought it used and am very impressed with it. The braking needs improvement and the speed is perfect for this scooter. Any faster with the braking system and you are a having problems. There is room to make this scooter better than it all ready is. They just need work on the braking system. Besides that, the gear oil needs a fill hole, two bolts for it - one for air and drain plug which it has. Besides this I would rate it a 10 across the board.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Aceone70

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2010-05-05

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Honda Metropolitan (CHF50)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my metro in 08. It's given me nothing but satisfaction. I ride it almost daily, weather permitting. I highly recommend the metro for its style, dependability, and overall good on gas.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Kleinsteiber

Watertown, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2009-05-17

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Metropolitan (CHF50)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I like everything about this machine and ride it to work almost everyday the weather is above 35 degrees.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

timi

farmingville, New York

Reviewed on 2009-04-14

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Honda Metropolitan (CHF50)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Got one for my wife and she loves it. Now she scoots around town on it. Great scooter!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Lowe

Russellville, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2008-08-06

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Honda Metropolitan (CHF50)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a new Metro and it has given nothing but the best service you can imagine. It's great on gas and handy to have to ride to the store. I've ridden it more the past few months due to the gas prices then I have in the previous 5 years. A great scooter for a great value. The dealership gave me a great scooter at a great price!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Me

Grapevine, Texas

Reviewed on 2008-02-23

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Metropolitan (CHF50)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I looked for about a year before purchasing my pink hibiscus Met. I am really enjoying it more than I expected. It is so much fun to ride around town. I live 3 miles from work and most of my activity is within a 20 mile radius from my home. The braking is a little less than I would like and being a taller person, it is not comfortable for hours on end (as I sometimes wind up doing on weekends). But I do not believe you will find any better under 50cc and you will definitely not find any with the Honda reliability.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom J.

Mims, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-09-16

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Metropolitan (CHF50)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this a month ago to use in Miami, but we lost the condo, so I brought it back home. Now my truck is only used for taking the boat out, otherwise the Metro is absolutely perfect for any trip into town. It even handles well in the rain and will run 42 all day. It's smooth, comfortable and gets about 95 mpg. My truck is getting the break it needs after 300,000 miles.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Miami, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-09-04

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Metropolitan (CHF50)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Purchased this for commuting (20 miles round trip). Took all of one day to determine what a great ride it is. Bought new from dealer. While it can only go 40 mph, that is fine for me as the posted speed on my commuting roads do not exceed this. So far, I have been averaging 120 mpg. There is ample (and comfortable) seating and foot rest area. Storage under seat good for my helmet, lock and a few small items. Controls are easy to use. Headlight is remarkably powerful. Locking center kickstand a plus. Manual kickstart east to use (used it just to see how it works). And the scooter is very quiet even at 40 mph (Had a two stroke next to me at a stop light. We both accelerated to 40 and I was so annoyed by the whining of his engine.) I wish there was a standard storage compartment in the front (can be purchased as an accessory). This is available on Honda scooters sold in other countries. Also, I carry a laptop and the Honda trunck (which can be purchased separately) is too small for this. The other iffy is the braking. It brakes reliably, but definitely I slow down when approaching stop lights. I extensively researched other scooters online and talked to many scooter owners. Lesson of the day - stay away from the Chinese clunkers (they are cheap and break down and hard to find parts) and stick with the Italian, Japanese, Korean or Taiwanese brands (in that order). Looking forward to enjoying the Honda peace-of-mind and quality for many, many years.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ojb

lynchburg, Virginia

Reviewed on 2007-08-24

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Metropolitan (CHF50)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my Metropolitan this spring and I have really enjoyed it. It is considered a moped and requires no registration with the DMV, insurance, or state inspection. I ride it to work in nice weather or just putter around town. It will go 40m + mph and gets overe 100 mpg. I have not had any trouble with it at all. I think it makes a very viable and economical extra vehicle with no hidden costs.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CHRISTINA

MILWAUKIE, Oregon

Reviewed on 2007-06-13

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Metropolitan (CHF50)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had my scooter for a bit over a year. I ride it every day to and from work (4.5 miles each way). I LOVE IT. It is cheaper than the bus system out here. Not to mention FASTER! So far I have changed the oil 3 times (because I ride it everyday), the air filter once, and the back tire (nail) and it runs like a gem. When it is below 55 it doesn't like to run cold. I let it warm up about 10 min then it rides just fine.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 16 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: