Honda Metropolitan II Motorcycles Reviews (7)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Metropolitan II Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Metropolitan II Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2005-07-14 2003 Honda Metropolitan II Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I live in the hilltowns of Albany county and was looking for something that I didn't need a motorcycle license to get up and down the hills. Initially, I was reluctant to buy the Met II because I was afraid it would not make it up the hills. The Honda salesman told me it can handle steep hills and it does! I take the scooter up steep hills--45 to 70 degree inclines with no problem (it will go about 10 to 15 mph up these hills). There is also a lot of storage space under the seat as well as a handle by the rider to hang a bag of groceries.
- John Femia, Altamont, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-23 2003 Honda Metropolitan II Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been wanting a scooter for a while now and I finally bought 2005 Metropolitan II with the blue hibiscus flowers a week ago. I absolutely love this thing. I can't get enough of it. I have ridden for HOURS at a time, it is so comfortable. I get all kinds of thumbs up and smiles, I love it. I can't write enough good things about it. THANKS HONDA!!!!!!
- Nan, Marietta, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-05 2003 Honda Metropolitan II Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my Metropolitan two years ago and I love it. I love the way it looks and it is very comfortable to ride even for over an hour at a time. Contrary to what the other reviews say the Metropolitan can reach speeds of 40 mph (43 downhill drafting off a Ford F-350). The Metropolitan II (which is technically classified as a moped, not a scooter) can only reach speeds of 25 mph.
- jack morris, Lincoln, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-27 2003 Honda Metropolitan II Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I live and work downtown and use this scooter to commute and drive around my city neighborhood. Before I had this scooter I was walking or bicycling exclusively. Lots of storage space under the seat. This might be too slow if you drive on busy roads with traffic exceeding 30MPH. Also, be aware I have found that the speed is closer to 20MPH on steep hills.
- tommy, richmond, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-29 2003 Honda Metropolitan II Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 2002 honda metropolitain from the local dealer early last summer. The scooter is really cool, by the way all you guys out there who think it looks gay the chicks love it so thats definatly a plus. The reason I rated the scooter a 3 out of 5 is that it doesnt have the pep of most other 50cc scooters, but it travels up to 25 mph, which is fatst enough for cruisin around the suberbs to and from friend's houses and what not. I would definatly recomend it to anyone out there looking to purchase a new scooter.
- JBL, portage, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-29 2003 Honda Metropolitan II Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My girlfriend and I bought two metro 50's and have really enjoyed them. The scooters are well enginered and have lots of storaged especially when the rear truck is added.The engine is really quiet with adequate power. The flashy colors and styling get alot of looks. Alot of fun for the money.
- s. strasbaugh, san diego ca, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-15 2003 Honda Metropolitan II Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a Honda Metropolitan 2 last year -- I use it to scoot around the neighborhood when I am bored. I bought it for the Nascar races and car shows in the Charlotte area. I like to take it out of the back of my pickup and scoot around the speedway and area looking at all the hotrods. Since traffic is slow during these times I fit in. I weigh about 230lbs and this takes me 25mph -- fast enough for what I need it for.
- Joe, Charlotte, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: