Honda Metropolitan Motorcycles Reviews (36)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Metropolitan Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Metropolitan Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2005-08-23 2003 Honda Metropolitan Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been collecting and driving Puch mopeds, Honda Spree's, Honda Elite's, and Honda Metro. The Spree's and Elite's proved to be an improvement on speed and reliability over the moped. I had to sell 2-Spree's because they only had electric start. Always opt for electric and kick start. The oil injecton on the Spree and Elite proved to be very dependable,however, if they sat for awhile, I would have to take off the air cleaner cover and put my two fingers over the carburator intake to get gas into the carburator. I believe the Metro has a fuel pump rather than a vacuum activated gas feed. This fuel pump makes it easy to start. The 4-stroke engine is quieter, smoother and will possibly be a bit slower. That being said,the Metro will exceed 40mph and I'm told the Calf. Metro II will only do 25mph. Unfortunately, the salesmn do not know much about the the Metro if they sell ATV's and motorcycles, they make less or no money. The 4-stroke should hold up better than the 2-stroke and the noise factor should be a pleasure to the ears of the neighbors. The weight is about 25lbs heavier than the Spree and Elite so I'll have to use my ramp to wheel it onto my 2-scooter carrier on my Class C motorhome. I also purchased a cargo rack from HarborFreight.com for $39.00 and attached a rail to the center to carry my scooters on my Van and Sable station wagon. Make sure that you have a 2" or 1 1/4" receiver installed on your car and you will be happy to have the scooter to drop the car off for repair and just to take it out of town to enjoy other towns. Hope everyone enjoys their Metro. Make sure you ask the dealer if he has any 2003 or 2004 models at a better price. The Metro did not change over those years. Happy Scootering
- Jerry Uhlenbrock, St. Louis, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-02-17 2003 Honda Metropolitan Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I can't believe how much fun these things are. I'd wanted a scooter for as long as I can remember and finally decided on the Metropolitan. This scooter is amazing. It's got phenomenal pick-up. The brakes are responsive. The headlights are amazingly bright for their size. The seat is comfy (it also provides some decent storage beneath). It was 30 degrees when I went outside to start it this morning and it fired right up. I love it. I've already convinced almost 6 people to buy one. Amazing! Kudos Honda.
- Llucas, Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-07 2003 Honda Metropolitan Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It has a smooth and powerful 4-stroke engine so it is better for the environment. It may not have as much low speed torque as other scooters with a good 2-stroke engine, but its acceleration is smooth and strong, and it can reach a top speed of 42mph effortlessly. The ride is not sporty but very comfortable. It has thoughtful antitheft features: lockable stand and steering. The Honda quality control and build quality are unbeatable. If you are looking for a stylish, fashionable, and dependable transportation, this will be a great buy for you!
- spombe7, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-02 2003 Honda Metropolitan Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my Metro because I work fairly close to home and I was tired of spending so much money on gas. The dealership couldn't get me the color I wanted so I settled on "Juice" (orange). Being a male, I thought I would hear it from my friends or co-workers for looking too sissy. On the contrary, everyone that I've shown it too loves it. Everyone wants to ride it, and when they do they say they wish they could get one too. The Metropolitan is fun, economical, and cool as well. I look forward to my short commute every day. By the way, the "juice" color has grown on me. I call it "Orange Creamcycle".
- Jim Malone, Fremont, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-15 2003 Honda Metropolitan Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Metro in April. Had so many compliments I lost count. The engineering on this scooter is amazing!! I would not switch to a 2 stroke because the mileage is better and it runs quiet. I get real good acceleartion and on a straight stretch I can get 40 mph. Maybe the rest of America will wake up when gas is $5.00 per gallon and ride these to work. Look at the fuel savings for 1 week !!! By the way, I haven't even put $4.00 in fuel with 480 miles on the odometer!!!
- Jim, Linthicum, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-13 2003 Honda Metropolitan Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got my little Metro a week ago and as I was riding it home, I saw two other people on their Metros and they gave me a quick "beep beep", (I made my first metro friends). People are so friendly to you when they see you, that you can't help but being on the highest cloud possible. I love it!
- anonymous, idaho falls, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-02 2003 Honda Metropolitan Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a Metropolitan three weeks ago. I have almost 400 miles on it and it's awesome. I drive it every place I go, take it on a 40 mile drive to Seattle on backroads. Sometimes I get dirty looks for being on a scooter, but I don't care. I love this little thing. I have a windscreen and a little inner basket. Chicks dig my ride.
- Brian Trudeau, Auburn, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-04 2003 Honda Metropolitan Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
AWESOME!! I got my lime green jazz today. I rode it for a minute and fell in love. This is an amazing little machine. I took it out for a spin and I saw the big guys on Harleys, they were all smiles. Although it doesn't go quite as fast, I guess thats all you can get from a 49cc. Anyone who needs a cheap ride to work, school, corner store...you gotta get one. ,
- Amanda, Vancouver, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-30 2003 Honda Metropolitan Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My boyfriend and I each have a metropolitan and they ar so fun! I drive mine to work all the time and today I filled the gas tank for the first time. 73 miles and 1 gallon of gas ... less than $2.00!!!! What a buy!
- Marlo, Wausau, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-29 2003 Honda Metropolitan Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my Honda scooter for a few weeks now and, everytime I ride it, I am more and more impressed with it. I fell in love with it the first time I saw it (Kiwi!) and I can't get enough of riding it. Great product Honda! I am so happy I ended up not buying the Vespa 2 stroke.
- PAF, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-16 2003 Honda Metropolitan Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my 2003 Juice Metro at the tail end of 6 week transit strike, and even though the buses are again rolling, I've only ridden the bus twice on two very wet mornings. My scooter gets me the same distance 10 minutes quicker, and my schedule is my own. Even at $2 a gallon for gas, it's working out to about $1 a day to cover gas, insurance, and scheduled maintenance. Factor in the cost of the vehicle itself, and I'm still about $4 to $4.25 for the first two years. that's almost a dollar less than the bus. I ride a minimum of 24 miles a day, 12 each way. I also use it for short and long hops around town, for which it is perfectly suited. My only gripe is that I have to ride at full-throttle most of the time since it tops at about 35 mph. My other gripe is that I'll only be able to use it from April to October, but that's the fault of a Minnesota winter, and nothing to do with Honda!
- A Warren, Minneapolis, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-06 2003 Honda Metropolitan Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My husband and I made a compromise. We were in the market for a new car, and being the girlie-girl that I am, I wanted a VW Beetle. He couldn't see paying that much for what was essentially a VW Golf in cute clothing, so he agreed that we could take the money we would save over the Beetle to buy the Honda Metropolitan (called the Honda Jazz in Canada). This was purely an impulse buy. I went into the dealer and walked out with it less than two hours later. It is a comfortable ride for me and for my 6' 250 lb. husband (although his knees sometimes bump against the handlebars). If you're a well-padded girl (or boy), be confident in that the Metropolitan/Jazz will safely carry up to 277 lbs (including cargo, accessories). The scooter feels solid - more solid than I expected. The throttle has a surprising amount of pep, but even at slow speeds it's a pleasure to drive. I was told that driving slow and maintaining balance on a scooter was pretty difficult, but even when only going 10 Km/h (about 7 mph), the scooter balanced well and didn't feel shaky. This is the perfect vehicle for me - excellent gas mileage, a true city vehicle for city driving, and just too cute for words. I bought the "Juice" (orange) 2004 Jazz, and I plan to drive it and enjoy it for many years to come.
- Cecily, Vancouver, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-05 2003 Honda Metropolitan Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got my green Metropolitan two days ago. It is so much fun to ride. I have a break in period of about 60 miles but have taken it up full throttle a few times...I got it to go 40 MPH without any trouble at all. Even at full speed, it cruises effortlessly. I was considering a Yamaha Vino too but am glad I got the Honda. I love the quietness of the 4-stroke engine and the lack of smell from the exhaust fumes the 2 stroke engines give off. Pickup from a dead start is excellent and although I've heard the Vino is a little bit quicker off the line, it doesn't outweigh the other features and benefits I've outlined above. It even looks great with the speedometer lit up at night. The speedometer's column stalk looks great in white against the bright green color of the bike. Get one...you won't regret it!
- Dean, Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-18 2003 Honda Metropolitan Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought my kiwi colored Metro two days ago. I wasn't expecting to buy one right away, but when I saw it, I had to have it. Unfortunately, I haven't had the chance to really ride it yet because it is still snowing. Spring is right around the corner though, and I'm sure I will get my money's worth!
- Megan, Random Lake, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-16 2003 Honda Metropolitan Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When I bought my scooter it was spur of the moment. My boyfriend also bought a one I bought a matching helmet and a basket for it. It's the best vehicle I ever bought now this year my sister will buy one. The best thing is when scooters see other scooters we wave and honk they make us so friendly I love it and come on its $3.00 to drive a week!! Sioux Falls should get more of them.
- April, sioux falls, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-11 2003 Honda Metropolitan Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just put the first 100 miles on my beautiful solar-colored Metro. I really love it. I have a black and yellow bumble-bee (stuffed toy) mounted on the back of it and the whole thing looks so cute that people everywhere wave and give me a thumbs-up. I live in a ground-floor apartment with no garage and anything left outside gets stolen. So, when I'm not using my scooter I roll it into my apartment and it shares my bedroom with me! Sounds weird but at least I know it will be there in the morning!
- Glenda Schenck, Portland, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-29 2003 Honda Metropolitan Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I live in a rural town with a University. All of the speed limits are 35 or less, so frustrated not being able to go fast in my car; I bought a scooter that barely goes 35! It's awesome... I ride it all year round, fuel economy seems to be around 80 MPG, insurance is cheap, and even in the pouring Oregon rain it's still tons of FUN! I'm 6'3" or so, and handle bar clearance isn't a huge problem, I've hit the horn with me knee a few times, and I just laugh. (What else can you do?) Recommend it to anyone!
- Jeff, Corvallis, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-23 2003 Honda Metropolitan Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Let me start out by saying, I'm 6'1" 250 Lbs, and own 13 motorcycles from the ever so cool street legal Honda ZB50 to the Harley FLSTS (all insured and running)... Bottom Line, Big Dude with lot of bike experience. My biggest concern with the new Metropolitan was the power/weight ratio. I had a Yamaha Vino (50cc) and had to modify it to get the speed needed for me (removed exhaust washer and modify the belt drive). Then Honda came out with a 4 stroke 50cc Metro. As a Honda freak, I hoped that it would be fast enough for me... Anyway I couldn't test drive it but the salesmen said they were great. I took my chance and bought it, rode it around the block, came back and bought a 2nd one for my wife (very girl friendly)(besides it's easier for her to justify you buying toys when you include your wife as well). The 0-40 speed is pretty quick, plus the seat opens forward to hold a ton of stuff (helmet for us in California with room to spare). There is even a plastic bag hook on the inside of the fairing between your legs (makes going to the store fun). The only bad part is the clearence from your knees to the handle bars. I don't have real long legs (32" inseam) and felt the distance could be bigger, but that can be tested just by sitting on it before you buy it! As you know, Honda makes motorcycles that last forever (as long as you do your part)(gas/oil etc.) This is an excellent choice for the back of the motorhome, or college kid needing cheap and reliable transportation as long as you're ok with the "Vespa" look of a bike. I hope this helps, and as we say "keep the rubber side down!" -Robt-
- Robt Breiner, Palmdale, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-04 2003 Honda Metropolitan Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After riding my Valkrey,Goldwing,VTX,or 954 sportbike it is just a lot of fun to ride around the neiborhood 35+ mph. is plenty fast enough for its size. Bought it because it is cute and a Honda. don't be confused by those Chinese nockoffs this is a quality scooter that will hold its value
- Randy, Swanton, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-18 2003 Honda Metropolitan Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just picked up my Sky Blue Metropolitan! I can't wait to be able to ride with my girlfriend, on the Salsa Metro, we bought the beginning of August. The Sky Blue looks nice in the pictures, but is beautiful in person. Great job by Honda!
- Darren, State College, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-13 2003 Honda Metropolitan Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Metro August 1st, and I just love it! I get so many thumbs up scooting around my city! It's great on gas, has good pick up, handles well, does about 40mph. I never even saw one / test rode my scooter before buying it... It's everything I hoped and more! I just love it! Men on Harleys talk to me about it, Guys on Jap Sports bikes slow down to ride with me, it's an all around hit! Everyone should own a Honda Metropolitan I! Life is just more fun while scoot'n!
- Christine, Poughkeepsie, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-09 2003 Honda Metropolitan Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I LOVE MY SCOOTER. I BOUGHT IT TODAY AND RODE ALL AFTERNOON. MY WIFE SAYS IT IS VERY SMOOTH. I HAVE READ OTHER REVIEWS SAYING YOU NEED A MOTORCYCLE LICENSE. I ASKED THE TEXAS DPS OFFICE UNDER 49CC MOTOR ONLY NEEDS A PERMIT IF YOU ARE UNDER 21. OVER 21 CLASS C DRIVERS LICENSE ONLY AND INSURANCE($81.00 A YEAR!!) I'M 30 AND I LOVE THIS SCOOTER!!
- johnny ray, mesquite, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-22 2003 Honda Metropolitan Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Got our two new scooters today..........I'm almost 60 and it feels great! This is such a good little machine....230 pounds and 38 MPH. DOZO nippon Daniel & Marilyn
- Daniel & Marilyn, Little Rock, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-19 2003 Honda Metropolitan Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Starts very quiet! And the fun starts from there. Very smooth ride and fun to ride around in. Very convenient on short trips, and the thrill of just riding the Metro can't match up to any scooter out there! Great investment you will not regret this purchase. My first day of owning the Metro I put more than 70 miles on it because what can I say...it's one addicting ride!
- Jason, Inverness, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-06 2003 Honda Metropolitan Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My husband and I both have one and we love them!! He's 200 pounds and goes 40 on a staight away with no problem. we only get 30-35 on hills, but they have a been a great investment for us. I would highly recommend them :) No plates and no motorcycle license is what sold me. Colorado only requires a 5 dollar 3 year motorized bicycle sticker :)
- SHARON TRUJILLO, AURORA, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: