Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda Metropolitan reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

36 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Llucas

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2005-02-17

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Metropolitan

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I can't believe how much fun these things are. I'd wanted a scooter for as long as I can remember and finally decided on the Metropolitan. This scooter is amazing. It's got phenomenal pick-up. The brakes are responsive. The headlights are amazingly bright for their size. The seat is comfy (it also provides some decent storage beneath). It was 30 degrees when I went outside to start it this morning and it fired right up. I love it. I've already convinced almost 6 people to buy one. Amazing! Kudos Honda.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry Uhlenbrock

St. Louis, Missouri

Reviewed on 2005-08-23

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Metropolitan

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been collecting and driving Puch mopeds, Honda Spree's, Honda Elite's, and Honda Metro. The Spree's and Elite's proved to be an improvement on speed and reliability over the moped. I had to sell 2-Spree's because they only had electric start. Always opt for electric and kick start. The oil injecton on the Spree and Elite proved to be very dependable,however, if they sat for awhile, I would have to take off the air cleaner cover and put my two fingers over the carburator intake to get gas into the carburator. I believe the Metro has a fuel pump rather than a vacuum activated gas feed. This fuel pump makes it easy to start. The 4-stroke engine is quieter, smoother and will possibly be a bit slower. That being said,the Metro will exceed 40mph and I'm told the Calf. Metro II will only do 25mph. Unfortunately, the salesmn do not know much about the the Metro if they sell ATV's and motorcycles, they make less or no money. The 4-stroke should hold up better than the 2-stroke and the noise factor should be a pleasure to the ears of the neighbors. The weight is about 25lbs heavier than the Spree and Elite so I'll have to use my ramp to wheel it onto my 2-scooter carrier on my Class C motorhome. I also purchased a cargo rack from HarborFreight.com for $39.00 and attached a rail to the center to carry my scooters on my Van and Sable station wagon. Make sure that you have a 2" or 1 1/4" receiver installed on your car and you will be happy to have the scooter to drop the car off for repair and just to take it out of town to enjoy other towns. Hope everyone enjoys their Metro. Make sure you ask the dealer if he has any 2003 or 2004 models at a better price. The Metro did not change over those years. Happy Scootering
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

spombe7

Houston, Texas

Reviewed on 2004-09-07

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Metropolitan

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It has a smooth and powerful 4-stroke engine so it is better for the environment. It may not have as much low speed torque as other scooters with a good 2-stroke engine, but its acceleration is smooth and strong, and it can reach a top speed of 42mph effortlessly. The ride is not sporty but very comfortable. It has thoughtful antitheft features: lockable stand and steering. The Honda quality control and build quality are unbeatable. If you are looking for a stylish, fashionable, and dependable transportation, this will be a great buy for you!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Malone

Fremont, California

Reviewed on 2004-09-02

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Metropolitan

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got my Metro because I work fairly close to home and I was tired of spending so much money on gas. The dealership couldn't get me the color I wanted so I settled on "Juice" (orange). Being a male, I thought I would hear it from my friends or co-workers for looking too sissy. On the contrary, everyone that I've shown it too loves it. Everyone wants to ride it, and when they do they say they wish they could get one too. The Metropolitan is fun, economical, and cool as well. I look forward to my short commute every day. By the way, the "juice" color has grown on me. I call it "Orange Creamcycle".
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim

Linthicum, Maryland

Reviewed on 2004-08-15

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Metropolitan

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my Metro in April. Had so many compliments I lost count. The engineering on this scooter is amazing!! I would not switch to a 2 stroke because the mileage is better and it runs quiet. I get real good acceleartion and on a straight stretch I can get 40 mph. Maybe the rest of America will wake up when gas is $5.00 per gallon and ride these to work. Look at the fuel savings for 1 week !!! By the way, I haven't even put $4.00 in fuel with 480 miles on the odometer!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

anonymous

idaho falls, Idaho

Reviewed on 2004-08-13

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Metropolitan

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just got my little Metro a week ago and as I was riding it home, I saw two other people on their Metros and they gave me a quick "beep beep", (I made my first metro friends). People are so friendly to you when they see you, that you can't help but being on the highest cloud possible. I love it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian Trudeau

Auburn, Washington

Reviewed on 2004-08-02

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Metropolitan

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a Metropolitan three weeks ago. I have almost 400 miles on it and it's awesome. I drive it every place I go, take it on a 40 mile drive to Seattle on backroads. Sometimes I get dirty looks for being on a scooter, but I don't care. I love this little thing. I have a windscreen and a little inner basket. Chicks dig my ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Amanda

Vancouver, British Columbia

Reviewed on 2004-07-04

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Metropolitan

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
AWESOME!! I got my lime green jazz today. I rode it for a minute and fell in love. This is an amazing little machine. I took it out for a spin and I saw the big guys on Harleys, they were all smiles. Although it doesn't go quite as fast, I guess thats all you can get from a 49cc. Anyone who needs a cheap ride to work, school, corner store...you gotta get one. ,
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marlo

Wausau, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2004-06-30

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Metropolitan

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My boyfriend and I each have a metropolitan and they ar so fun! I drive mine to work all the time and today I filled the gas tank for the first time. 73 miles and 1 gallon of gas ... less than $2.00!!!! What a buy!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

PAF

Quebec

Reviewed on 2004-06-29

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Metropolitan

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had my Honda scooter for a few weeks now and, everytime I ride it, I am more and more impressed with it. I fell in love with it the first time I saw it (Kiwi!) and I can't get enough of riding it. Great product Honda! I am so happy I ended up not buying the Vespa 2 stroke.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 36 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: