Honda Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (1,682)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Honda Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2020-08-29 2003 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike for 12 years 22k miles to date.4 sets of Dunlops,4 air filters 5 oil changes,3 chains,1 set of shoes and one headlight bulb is all I needed to do. I have never taken the valve cover off. The brakes are a little wooden and I wish it had a fifth gear. She's air cooled if course and always been a little but cold blooded but after 5 minutes the bike is s pleasure. It feels solid and it pulls very nicely. It's sure footed and handles it's weight surprisingly well. I love the way it sounds. Mine is extra clean and people dig the now retro look. It's become cool looking with that black motor and 4 gleaming pipes shooting out. I don't think you can do better for the money. Pros: Reliable, Great motor, Comfortable, Good power. Cons: Weakish brakes, Cold blooded in the morning.
- Dennis Martin-Farez, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-12 2005 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Man have I been missing out. I have truly owned over a 100 motorcycles. I just purchased a very clean low miles Shadow Spirit 1100. This bike is awesome, rides nice plenty power, both feet on the ground. Handles great, surprisingly Nimble for a cruiser. Feels lighter than it it is. And yes it’s shaft drive. I’m a happy rider again. Hey everybody go get one while you can!
- John Graham, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-24 2015 Honda NC700X Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Excellent Motorcycle and awesome features make this one an great choice i.e. 21 lt helmet trunk. Very good on gas and great performance. In terms of room to improve double brake circuit in front wheel, but it breaks perfectly anyway.
- Daniel Montes , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-01 1986 Honda VF500F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great little bike..will get up and move when revved up! 71Hp..as compared to the current 40 something on the current cbr500r. Reliable, handles well in corners, the ride is a bit stiff..but I like a stiffer suspension for corners etc. This bike has started up every year since 1988 when I bought it. New brake pads, rotors, and tires on this year. Re-built the clutch master cylinder years ago..and recently rebuilt the slave cylinder a year ago as the clutch was slipping. I have about 38000 miles on it. If you find one cheap..buy it!
- Jon, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-29 2000 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 91 nighthawk from its original owner with around 9000 miles. It’s been an excellent bike, but for a taller individual like myself (6,2) it hurts my back and legs on long trips. It also in my opinion could greatly be improved if it had a sixth gear. Other then that it’s been fantastic. I’d recommend one to anyone.
- Al , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-03 2003 Honda RC51 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought new in 2003,still ride every season, still want no other. Have luggage system for trips. Sato exhaust matched with Dan Kyle tuned powercommander, Throttle Meister,Corbin seat and tank grips. I'm 6'1" 195lbs. Love it.
- Jon Van Zandt, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-19 2000 Honda Valkyrie Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this bike new in 2001. It still looks and runs like new and still catches the eye of others. It has 1520cc of power, runs very smooth and is extremely dependable. It's great for city and highway driving but due to the fact that it has 6 cylinders, it can be just a tad heavy on slow moving corners because of the wide engine. Overall, a great ride for one or two.
- Robert Rzepka, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-14 2006 Honda Goldwing Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great ride, handling, power and comfort. Only negative is effort to change the air cleaner. Otherwise, an amazing ride!
- SkierBob802, Vt

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-23 2015 Honda XR650L Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Found the bike I was looking for on Cycletrader.com. I found a good, clean, used bike , with low miles on it that was within my price range. This website was easy to navigate and made it easy to pinpoint the bike that was right for me.
- Steve, Slidell, LA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-10 2002 Honda CB900F2 919 "Hornet" Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wanted something easy to do maintenance on that was cheap. For me a Sunday driver was what I was looking for and this hit the bill.
- Curtis Foster, North Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-22 2014 Honda Valkyrie Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned two Runes and three Goldwings and a 1500 Valkyrie. Needless to say, I'm a fan of the flat 6. I was very excited to see that Honda was brining back the Valkyrie, however, when I saw one in person, I was disappointed in the looks of it. While it had a beefy stature that I liked, I thought it lost much of it's charm. Fast forward several years: I decide to sell my Rune and I was in the market for another cruiser. I looked at Suzukis, Yamahas and Honda's other offerings. I was initially considering the F6B...very seriously. But, since I already have a 2005 Goldwing (which I keep in another state at a vacation home), I wanted something different. The look of the Valkyrie started to grow on me. I straddled the beast and it felt well balanced, minimalistic (in a good way), and broad shouldered. I knew I found my next bike. Without test driving it, I just bought it. It's a screaming joy! Crazy fast, super balanced. Honda scored again. The beast is back!
- Jonathan Preiss, Portland, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-09-26 2003 Honda Goldwing Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been looking at Goldwings for a while. My only regret is that I didn't buy one sooner. Comfort + Power = Magic Carpet Ride
- J Zila, Ga

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-29 2005 Honda Goldwing Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I searched Cycle Trader for about 2 hours when I found this bike. I called the seller, set a time to look at it, and bought it. It was as nice as he advised and I got a good price on it.
- Bill, Bellville Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-21 2013 Honda Valkyrie Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The stock pegs/valve cover placement make foot placement cramped and uncomfortable for distance, no problem for short local rides. So I installed Rivco Aero Highway Cruise pegs for the ride home. The Rivco pegs are marvelously comfortable and well worth the investment. Most notable was the high-pitched whine of the flat six, zero vibration at 60-65, and the exceptional balance and feel of the 750 pound Valkyrie. Felt like a 650 pound sportbike. It shifts and rides very smoothly but seems like it could use an overdrive at 80 mph. The windshield is too short and caused buffeting. The bags provided ample storage space and cargo rack worked well. Needs a Throttle Lock, bought a Brakeaway, not yet installed. Overall very fast, powerful, and comfortable with cruise pegs installed, a must if you are tall. At night the LED headlight disappointed a bit, as a thin, horizontal decorative strip bisecting the headlamp causes the low beam to fall short on the road.
- Robert Hounchell, Wellington Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-28 2000 Honda Valkyrie Interstate Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have only put about 125 miles on my bike so I have a small sample to base this on. The bike is a smooth riding, very maneuverable at both low and high speeds, cruiser. It is well balanced with a low center of gravity. (The Picture at the bottom is NOT the bike I bought. I can't get the picture deleted. Sorry)
- John, Honolulu, Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-03-14 1983 Honda Nighthawk 650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Very smooth ride - Great starter bike. Lots of power and easy to control. Comfortable seat. But needs higher RPM to keep battery charged.
- Doug, San Clemente, CA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-04-01 1999 Honda Valkyrie Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Pros; fast, comfortable, easy to maintain, beautiful, cheap. Cons; short range, brakes could be better, it's large and heavy. In my opinion, Best Cruising Motorcycle Ever.
- Rick, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-07 2013 honda shadow phantom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This black out bike is awesome.I ride this almost 4 500 in 2 years...I keep with everyone in the road ....with a girl in the back is to weak in power...is just a 750... But style is there...many people ask me what a nice bike.. Nothing to.complain..I just want to make sure after 3 years is time for me to upgrade to a bigger motorcycle
- Anonymous, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-02-28 2015 Honda Gold Wing Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned and ridden a lot of bikes over the years, and I have to say the Goldwing is by far the most comfortable, smoothest, fastest and best handling tour bike I've ever owned. My only "complaint" is I prefer top loading saddlebags rather than side loading. Not enough of an issue to stop the purchase. This was purchased to replace an 09 Yamaha Royal Star Venture. I bought the Venture new and put over 70K miles on it with no thought to replace it, unfortunately it was totaled by an idiot in a cage that doesn't know how to use mirrors. I've had the 'Wing for almost a year now and have 11K on it. I would recommend this bike to anyone looking for a reliable, comfortable long distance tour machine. Best bike I've ever owned!
- Anonymous, Las Vegas, Nv

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-02-15 2015 Honda NM4 (NC700J) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this bike since July, 2014. It's a total joy to ride. It's so comfortable, I almost fall asleep. The raised passenger seat gives your back great support. It's difficult to make very slow tight turns on automatic mode if you are doing a cone test. It has great torque and hardly any wind resistance due to its aerodynamic and stealthy style Police have stopped me to take photos of me and the bike! You can easily purchase tour bags with Velcro straps to attach to the backrest.
- Jeff, Van Nuys, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-01-23 2011 Honda Shadow Phantom (VT750C2B) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. I get everything out of it I need and want. It's beautiful!
- Jennie Tipton, Longview, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-26 2012 Honda CRF450X Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a great bike in stock form, but you do need to adjust the pilot screw out at least a half turn more than the factory 1-1/8 setting for more fuel. Also, I replaced the stock air filter. Those two changes made a big difference with starting and riding the beast. I ride this bike on the track, street and in the woods - it does well anywhere.
- Tom, Richfield, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-11-25 2005 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding quads for a while, but I picked this bike up on the side for cheap to mess around with. For its size, it has a surprising amount of power in high RPM, but being only 85cc, there isn't a whole lot of torque down low. Overall, it's a great bike even for taller people like me to rip around in the woods.
- jakeG, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-10-05 2008 Honda Nighthawk (CB250) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
No, I'm not a new rider. No, I'm not returning to the sport. I've had many bikes, mostly Honda, mostly cruisers - from a Rebel to a VTX1300R and all size points in between. The Nighthawk CB250 is just plain fun! Warning - do not get one if you want to impress the profile group or the sport bike group. If you can find one,(mine had only 500 miles on it when I bought it last week). Do yourself a favor - ride it. 2nd warning - you might impress yourself.
- shytownbb, redding, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-09-20 2014 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this motorcycle to be my first, to learn on per-say. It starts every time, without fail. The seat is very comfortable, and the reach to the handle bars is not fatiguing in the least; so longer rides are quite enjoyable. It is not fast at all, and actually the acceleration between 45 mph. and 65 mph. is somewhat slow but steady. It can sustain 65 mph. going up and down hills, making it a great city bike, but I wouldn't want to try to maneuver around 18 wheelers in the interstate. It's lightness allows the wind to push it a bit much for my taste. It's a great learner bike - excellent quality.
- Kenneth, Austin, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: