Honda Nighthawk (CB250) Motorcycles Reviews (9)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Nighthawk (CB250) Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Nighthawk (CB250) Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2014-10-05 2008 Honda Nighthawk (CB250) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
No, I'm not a new rider. No, I'm not returning to the sport. I've had many bikes, mostly Honda, mostly cruisers - from a Rebel to a VTX1300R and all size points in between. The Nighthawk CB250 is just plain fun! Warning - do not get one if you want to impress the profile group or the sport bike group. If you can find one,(mine had only 500 miles on it when I bought it last week). Do yourself a favor - ride it. 2nd warning - you might impress yourself.
- shytownbb, redding, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-20 2007 Honda Nighthawk (CB250) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike July 08 when gasoline was $4+ per gallon. I was very happy getting 70+mph and 300 miles between fillups. This bike has good acceleration and highway speed for around town and on the interstate. No problems getting to 65+ MPH quickly. Handles very nicely. Easy to control. I did a 600mile trip in three days to Arkansas with my friends. They were on 750s - 1100s. I kept up just fine. The only problem was accelerating on the uphill in the Ozarks. Be patient. 200 miles per day makes for a tired seat, but I did not feel vibrated to death, a pleasant surprise. I recommend this for ANY urban driver wanting reliable, inexpensive transportation (Nighthawk or Rebel). If you want highway miles and longer interstate trips, go for the 750 or up. My only concern is that on colder mornings, you have to work the choke until the engine is well warmed up.
- Jerry Green, Bartlett, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-07 2005 Honda Nighthawk (CB250) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike can be ridden at full speed 'till you hit reserve (aprox. 4 hours) in summer time without any problem. It's very, very low maintenance. Just check the spark plugs and the battery level; that's it. If you have to replace the rear tire, go with a Bridgestone instead of the original Dunlop. I rode mine for 6 years, never let me down; I always said it is the Camry of the bikes.
- Gus, Parana , Argentina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-08 2007 Honda Nighthawk (CB250) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike as my starter bike till I get my 600rr. And I have to say this is one of the best starter bikes out there. No other starter will keep up with a car on the highway and still get good mileage. I would recommend this bike to anyone that is starting out..
- Angel, Plantation, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-25 2007 Honda Nighthawk (CB250) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
There's so MUCH to love about this little gem! It's lightweight, agile around town, highway-capable (75-80 mph top speed) very cheap to run and insure, quiet, very comfortable, super-reliable, easy to ride, easy to park, easy to work on, very low-maintenance, durable, versatile, good-looking and FUN! I get gas mileage of 80-90 MPG, and a range between fill-ups of 300+ miles. It's not a roadburner but it has plenty of power for daily riding and commuting, and it can be made to run even better with a couple of simple fixes. No other bike available in the U.S. even comes close to matching the CB250's all-around competence and practicality. This is THE motorcycle!
- dr. heckle & mr. jeckle, Chicago, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-31 2007 Honda Nighthawk (CB250) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Need to commute but don't want to look like a dork on a scooter? You won't find another vehicle that will go 75mph on the Interstate and get 75mpg. Dealers won't let you see it on the showroom floor because there's probably very little profit from such a small price tag. It's a Honda so all you need to do is keep clean oil in it.
- EZ Rider, Concord, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-27 2006 Honda Nighthawk (CB250) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I haven't been a rider for about 25 years. I wanted something to commute to work, about 10 miles round trip, small town traffic and for evening, weekend cruising out in the country. So far the Nighthawk has been great. As big as I am it still can handle 65mph cruise with relative ease. I don't think that a long drive would be much fun, for a person as big as me. If you are looking for something for 2hr plus drives get something bigger. I initially was going to purchase a "Rebel" but it was too low, the "Nighthawk" fits very well. Up to this point, I'm very pleased
- Kenney, Independence, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-05 2006 Honda Nighthawk (CB250) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Of course, this awesome review is based mainly on the fact that this is a brand-spanking new bike. It had better be 5 stars! My first experience with the bike was picking it up in another town (about 162 miles away), and riding it home. It is not good for long hauls. However, that's not what it was designed for! I was impressed with its 250 power though. Still, it left me with ample twist in the throttle when I needed it to pass other vehicles. Traditional/classic (stress-around town) sport bike for those of us who don't like a lot of plastic. Buy one.
- Matthew Petta, Eureka, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-07 2005 Honda Nighthawk (CB250) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a new '03 last July (04). don't worry. My review is valid because this bike hasn't changed in years. First, let me address power: It's no crotch-rocket but it will carry my 235 lbs over 75 mph. So, for commuting and around-town and state highways, it is plenty quick. You should avoid Interstates though many would say that is true with any bike. Some of my trips have required time on I-40 however and the CB250 was fine. I commute mostly and get around 70 mpg. The bike is solid - typical Honda - you can't break it. After 5,000 miles I've had no problems whatsoever. The bike is now "broken in" and its character changes. It's quicker and more responsive than what the reviews indicate. On overnight trips I get the same 70 mpg - go figure! It really turns heads too!!
- EZ, Charlotte, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: