Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles Reviews (81)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-05-30 2003 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had not owned a street bike in years, and that was a late 80's Yamaha Virago 750, which I commuted the freeways of So Cal. December of 2011. I sold a trail bike and had about $2k in my pocket when I stumbled into a 2001 Nighthawk for $1,250. The tires were about to rot off the bike. The Corbin seat was ripped. It had about 22,500 on the clock. New tires, seat repair, and saddle bags with cash left over and a great ride. I was a kid when I first saw the CB750. I should have bought one instead of the Virago back in the day. Mpg. in the 40's unless I ride it like it's stolen. Best money I ever spent.
- Tim Hays, Springfield, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-06-06 2002 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchased my 2002 NH 750 about a month ago and when I first rode it, I was really amazed how smooth it ran and how manageable it was in all aspects. I haven't ridden a bike in about 10-12 years and my last bike was an old 1976 yamaha 500. But when I got on this bike the feeling instantly came back to me. Even though the nighthawk felt a little heavy to me, when I got it rolling, it balanced itself rather nicely. I would recommend this bike to just about anyone...
- SuperD, Milledgeville, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-03 2000 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After 35 years, decided to begin riding a bike again - after all that is what some going thru a mid-life crisis do... Yep, I took the safety class and realized why my teenage motorcycle mishaps occurred - well worth the money and time, might save your life. Anyway, researched bikes for 4 months before purchasing my 2000 Nighthawk 750. I felt I needed a bike with at least 60bhp for my frame, didn't like the feel of a sportbike and thought the cruisers too hard to control being so low and heavy. I found the Nighthawk to have autoadjusting hydraulic lifters plus a history of reliability. I purchased mine in May, 2008 with 16k+ miles - today it has about 20k+ miles on it. I use the bike for commuting 20 miles each way each day (weather permitting) on rural roads, city streets downtown, local highways and the inter-state. It is quite at home in all of these environments. It has the power to hold its own on the interstate and the maneuverability to deal with the caged drivers in the city. Fourteen months and 4k miles later I feel can offer the following to those considering buying one: Pro's: High reliability, new parts seem to be easy to get considering the last year this model was sold in the US was 2003, very maneuverable and predicable for the new rider, seems to receive a lot of respect from the sport bike riders and cruiser riders alike, you don't see one on every street corner, plenty of power to ride two up on the highway, low cost of maintenance. Cons: Drum brake on the rear and single disc rotor on the front, few upgrade options from 3rd party vendors, front fork springs are mushy and nonadjustable, oem seat will give you monkey butt after 30 minutes of riding, tricking handling when riding two up (adults) on city streets, no grab bar for riders, oem handlebar bushings are made of foam rubber requiring replacement each season or more often, doesn't come standard with a center stand although it can be added easily, no gas gauge, no gear indicator (must calculate from the tach)or keep count. Things I wish Honda had put on it as standard features: single rear disc brake, dual front disc brakes, comfortable seat with grab bar, aluminum handlebar bushings, adjustable front forks, center stand in addition to the kick stand, maintenance free battery, a model with 1200cc option. Conclusion: all bikes have their plus's and minus's and the Nighthawk 750 is no different. I love the bike and it was just right for the commuter bike I wanted. Two or three of the bigger bikes are trying to lure me away from the little girl so I am not sure how long I will keep her. I just wish Honda had kept up with the model upgrading its features to meet the public's demands. Every bike manufacturer thinks the American public wants a Ducati or Harley look alike. The Nighthawk 750 (more or less) is still sold in Japan as a CB750. It is the same motor, same body with a brake upgrade and updated looks. It would be nice for Honda to reintroduce the model to the US market.
- zzzoomer, Knoxville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-19 2002 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2002 Honda Nighthawk 750 and it runs awesome. I was really surprised with the power of this bike. It is faster than it looks.
- Jerred, Tulsa, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-01-11 2000 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2000 Nighthawk 750 in 2005. I have put on 6000 miles, mostly in clear weather commutes and pleasure rides. I always get over 50 mpg and always enjoy riding from March to November. Plenty of power, easy to maneuver and low maintenance. This is the perfect bike for the person riding every day.
- Scott, Jarrettsville, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-22 2003 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I happened to see a 1996 Nighthawk 750 for sale across the street from our local Honda car dealer. Turned out this bike belonged to one of their mechanics. After doing doing some research on the internet, I purchased this bike. This included center stand, windshield, sissy bar and engine guards. Bike had new chain, sprokets and a new battery. Mileage; slightly less than 20k. It was in pristine showroom condition and ran perfectly.(still is and still does!) The last bike I owned was a 1971 Honda CB350 twin, which I traded in on a car in 1974. I am extremely happy with this bike. Put a Corbin seat on it right away, which is WAY more comfortable than the stock seat, and is a must for any Nighthawk owner. I ride this bike about 500 miles a month all year around, both to work and for pleasure. Wife rides with me occasionally. Have looked at Honda's 919 and Yamaha's FZI as possible upgrades, however neither the riding position nor the seats on these bikes are close to the comfort I experience on the Nighthawk. I get 44 MPG with two up on the interstate at 80. Average 48 in normal mix of local and highway driving and have gotten as high as 54 MPG on a 55-60 MPH cruise. This bike likes to go 70 or better on back roads and will easily top 100 with windshield. Yes, there is bigger and better out there, but at what price?
- Nighthawk96, Columbia, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-15 2003 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own a 2002 Honda Nighthawk 750. Purchased it new. Have few miles on it. Although, I have truly enjoyed riding this bike. Even at the age of 51, I still seek the pure joy of an afternoon cruise on this high performance motorcycle.
- Patrick, Greensburg, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-05 2003 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Own a 82 and a 03 can't say enought about this bike. Add a Corbin seat and highway pegs you have yourself a reliable comfortable touring bike!
- Smith, Yarmouth, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-05 2003 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 91 750 nighthawk for 1250 bucks in june 2006. I have put over 4000 miles on it since then. It had 62,000 miles on it when I got it. It runs as if it were brand new. It's comfortable, whether I'm alone or with a passenger. I took the little windshield off, and it does better in the heavy winds without it. I can find no fault with the bike. Some say it is plain looking, but I think it looks cool. Mine needs a paint job. I use a tank bag, and it had a luggage rack on it, which I can bungie a huge duffle bag to. I just now returned home from a 3 day jaunt around the state. And I have a bum shoulder, and I suspect on most other bikes this would have been much more painful. The Nighthawk is roomy enough to adjust your riding position quite a bit. The plain, flat seat isn't as cool to look at as my brothers Shadows, but he is locked into one position. This is a great bike for a person who loves to ride motorcycles, not just look at them.
- Gino Feriante, The Dalles, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-08 2003 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 60 years old, learned to ride 5 years ago. I Read the Idiot's Guide to Motorcycles, which rated the CB750 as both "Best Buy" and "Best First Bike." Man, they weren't wrong. I bought a used '95 Nighthawk with only 3,900 miles on it. I LOVE this bike. Like most new bikers, the first year I just took short day trips, staying close to home. Last year I rode it to Americade--now I just want to go, go, go... This year I'm riding my Nighthawk from Baltimore to Iowa to visit some friends, coming back by way of Chicago to visit my daughter. I have no doubt this bike will get me where I'm going, and more importantly--it will get me back home again. If you can own only one motorcycle, this is the one to own.
- Leroy Stirewalt, Baltimore, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-14 2003 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought the bike new in Dec 2003 as a close-out special. I'm over 50 and had not ridden since '85 when I sold my Yamaha 550 Maxum. After 2 years and 7000 miles on this bike, here's what I think: Definitely "low tech" by today's standards, but that suits me fine. Very stable and confidence inspiring for normal cruising and highway riding. Seat gets a little uncomfortable after 3 hours or so of riding. Gas mileage averages around 50 with cruise range over 210 miles before reserve. Very "cold natured" engine, but performs great after warming up. Absolutely reliable and no service problems so far. I should mention that I've found very few after market parts for this bike, which I find amazing since Honda made this bike for 13 model years with almost no changes. This bike will probably outlast me. If I do get rid of this bike it will be to upgrade to something more comfortable.
- James, Norfolk, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-06 2002 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm bit on the heavy side. So perhaps this is why I get saddle sore or this could be a common problem of the seat no matter who the user. So the seat is my complaint. The seat is thick in the passenger side so you can stretch to back there for relief. Funny thing is that my butt gets enough of the seat just about at the point where I need to jump off the saddle for a gas break - at about 160 miles or 3 hours. Air cooled engine so you do have to worry about bumper to bumper traffic in a hot day. When the engine is really hot the oil starts to cook so you'll smell oil fumes. that's your hint to find some wind, make your own by moving the bike through the air somehow, or park the bike off the road for a break. If you continue to roast the engine after the oil fuming stage then as with any overheating engine the head gasket may start disintegrating. Honda oil and oil filters are double or triple the price you'd get for whatever you can find in a local auto supply store. Get a nice Mobil 1 or similar high quality oil filter. The stock Dunlop tires are great. I've stuck with them for two tire changes already. It's tough to lock the rear wheel so don't be afraid to press it hard when you need to. Just watch the front brake. A locked front wheel will send you to the ground faster than you can realize. I wish anti-lock brakes were a standard on every bike on the road. The tach stopped working at 35,000 miles in my 3rd year of ownership. New replacement is $500. So I guess I'll be riding without a tach for the rest of the life of the bike. Proved to be the most flexible bike I've ever had. I've used it for travel, commuting, short hops, and general shopping. I use it more than my car - which explains the high miles. (Grin.) You can sport about with it in mountain curves, move on the Interstate for long distances, and cruise with the custom bikes on the blvd. Before, I had a CB360 for daily commuting and a 750 Magna for everything else. Now one bike does all. The black engine paint has started not to look as deeply black as it used to. I think the paint is losing its "blackness". I do about 47 average miles per gallon.
- Rick, New York City, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-27 2002 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my '02 NightHawk in Jan of '02. I have over 20K miles on it. I moved on to a Kawasaki Concours and a Honda ST1100. My wife and son both rode the NH, but now I've gotten rid of the other bikes and I'm back on the 'Hawk. Why? It does everything I want pretty much the way I want it. Both the other bikes were very good at what they did, but between maintenance needs, plastic removal, bike weight and a few other things, it just wasn't worth it. With the exhaust and carb mod and the Avon tires, I can lean as far as the bike will allow and the power is good but in no way intimidating. With the small fairing I get 50+ mpg average riding/commuting. Reliability has been excellent, and I'm looking forward to many more years and miles.
- Wayne, Elgin, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-13 2003 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Nighthawk is the first motorcycle I have ever ridden and what a great choice. Chose it over a V-Star 650 for the power, ease of maintenance (no valve adjustments-big $$)ultra comfortable riding position,handling and Honda quality and dependability. haven't been disappointed. I hope that my mileage (42 mpg) will improve as I lose weight and get better on the clutch. Would recommend this to everyone. Why did Honda discontinue it? The only other standard in the 919 and it's a crotch rocket dressed as a standard.
- Jeff, Rockville, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-03 2000 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 92 Nighthawk 750 and it's a great bike, small and light enough for a commuter, yet able to cross the continent. Will cruise at 85 all day, no sweat. I've put about 5K miles on it since purchase and no troubles at all. Of course, as the "last of the standards," the seating position is comfortably upright, not hunched over like on a sportbike or unnaturally balanced on your backbone with legs splayed out, like a cruiser. Wish list: a 6-speed and shaft drive, and a longer kickstand as it leans quite a bit. That and a one-inch lower seat, but that's me. I have it set up as a sport tourer.
- Jay S, Deerfield Beach, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-21 1999 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my bike in 1999 and it now (June 2005) has 10,000 miles on it. I have had about seven bikes and have been riding since 1966 and this is one of the best I have been on. It is great at cornering, has great speed (I've been up to 140), and performs equally well in town, on windy roads, and on the interstate. Of course, it is not an off road bike. The acceleration is strong. Other bikers think it is a small, weak bike until I leave them far behind.
- Ed Stockton, Loganville, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-18 2000 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have now logged my first 1700 miles in my first 2 months of ownership, and I thought it was a good time to write a review. This is my first bike, and long before completing my local MSF Beginning Riders Course (also highly recommended) and acquiring my motorcycle license, my research had really focused me on this bike. I thought that the size and power would be good for me as a beginning rider, without being overwhelming. That has been the case completely. The weight might be a little heavy for smaller/less sturdy riders, and as with any bike you're the master of your own destiny, i.e. a bike is only as dangerous as your throttle hand makes it, but it's quick enough to keep me excited about riding and it's detuned enough that you can twist away at that throttle without getting any accidental air under your front tire plus you get excellent reliability. I use it as an everyday commuter bike, and, of course, as a fun bike. I've had some scary moments locking up the rear wheel under heavy braking half a dozen times or so, once for more than 30 feet, but have yet to high side it fortunately. I'm a little bit of a thrill seeker (unfortunately for my long-term living prospects), so more conservative riders shouldn't probably worry about this - that's just what happens when the car in front of you stops and you're doing 65+. Great buy!! You won't regret it.
- Zachtank, Atlanta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-08 2003 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Got my 2003 when I heard they were being discontinued, and have ridden 22500 trouble free miles in the past 14 months. I Added a Corbin seat, sport bags, a SlipStreamer, case guards, and backrest/luggage rack and some highway pegs and a set of risers to make it perfect. NH-750 can be as tame or wild as you want/need to be, and still rack up close to 50mpg commuting! Tires, just OEM Dunlops, last great. I got 13K on the rear and 21K on the front before replacing them, and they still had decent tread. Putting Ride-On in the tires seems to help. So far, a battery and front pads have been the only additional costs. But the drink holder from Barefoot Willie's adds a lot of comfort on hot days. I'd ride this bike cross country anytime!
- Joel McClain, Milford, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-04 2002 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2002 Nighthawk used with 353 miles. I did not get to ride it as much as I would have liked. First thing, it's very comfortable to ride especially for semi-long distances. That is the main thing I look for in a bike: comfort, if you're not comfortable you definitely do not feel like riding. This bike is not great at doing any one thing, it does it all well. Low maintenance makes things nice over other bikes.
- Mike Mills, Racine, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-18 2003 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
All hail the passing of the last great descendent of the original Japanese "superbike" - the Honda 750-Four. This is my first bike, and it's used, which I bought with 2500 miles on it. I love it! It does everything I want of it, without quibbling about the details. It's no sportbike, but at age 41, I'm not interested in doing wheelies and stoppies, or racing in the streets. I wanted low-maintenance, reliability, and spirited performance in a forgiving package, and I got all that and more. It's smooth and nimble, and once it gets above 4000 rpm or so, its torque really starts dialing in! It's a great first bike for an old newbie like me, and I plan on keeping it for a few years. I'd like to get a different bike in the future, but I'll have to do some serious soul-searching before I give up my Nighthawk! It's that good!
- Gordo, Bossier City, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-17 2003 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Had a motorcycle in my mid 20s. Now 51 and wanted to get back into riding. In Oct 2004, I found a brand new 2003 Nighthawk 750 at a great price. This used to be considered a "big bike" years ago, but not any more. I guess most things are relative. This is a good first bike for larger riders (relatively high seat height compared to many). It can do all things pretty well, and most things very well. I was concerned having not ridden in 25 years, but this bike is well balanced, has smooth throttle and is easy to ride. No problems from the moment I started it. I recommend this bike highly.
- keith waldrop, walker, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-18 2000 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This has been my first riding season, and my bike is a 1993 Honda Nighthawk 750. Rest assured, if I had done my Internet homework before buying, I might have reconsidered. As it is, there is a Nighthawk in my garage, and I couldn't be more pleased. It should also be made clear that since I don't have a long motorcycling history, the Nighthawk represents my baseline in comparing motorcycles. It was the bike I cut my teeth on, and it is has been my primary ride (on nicer days) for the last couple of months. I should also note, I'm 6 feet tall, weigh 250 pounds, and have a 32 inch inseam. When I first was bitten by the motorcycle bug, I asked a lot of questions about things like brands, displacements and styles of motorcycles. My strongest influence recommended Honda, 600cc, and sport respectively. Aesthetically and ergonomically, I wasn't attracted to sportbikes. I don't do much long-distance riding, but even on the showroom floor sportbikes felt awkward and uncomfortable. Cruisers were more comfortable, but they still didn't feel quite right. I tried some dual-sports, but my stumpy legs left me grasping for the floor with my feet (if that's possible for non-simian primates who wear shoes). When I sat down on the Nighthawk, it was more like I found THE bike. The first few days of riding taught me a thing or two: first, it takes every muscle in your body to lift a 470 pound bike off of its side; and second, the handlebar doesn't like 700 pounds of bike and rider falling on it. I had to replace the starboard bracket, and the bar is still slightly more swept back on that side than the other. In practical riding, I have had no problems. The bike either pounces on green lights or accelerates so smoothly that my mother could almost stand to approve of me riding (she can't, but you get the idea). The curvy "Lake" roads of Oakland County offer no challenge to the Nighthawk. I can zip around the twisty Pontiac Lake, Williams Lake, Elizabeth Lake, and Cooley Lake Roads at speeds I don't feel comfortable with in my car. I don't drive as aggressively as some, so I can't comment on the bike's ability to pass between semis at 100mph with two feet of clearance on either side and the front wheel in the air. I will say the bike is a more-than-competent commuter for suburban areas. The bike I purchased was used and came with an aftermarket windshield. Why the windshield was added I'll never know. The person who owned it before me must have been a few inches shorter than me, because the shield dumped all the displaced air squarely in my face. I wear a full-face helmet, so there was no discomfort issue, but the noise was incredible. After I removed the windshield, the wind noise was still there, but greatly reduced in volume and ferocity. Too much power has never been an issue for me. My two or three incidents of malicious gravitation were of the same type: stop-shift-stall-fall. The 750cc engine does, however, bring my immense bulk up to speed effectively and quickly. I sometimes wonder if most of the power goes into getting my mass moving or keeping my less-than-aerodynamics carapace from dragging the bike to a halt. To make a long and rambling review short: I like the Nighthawk 750 more than any bike I've ever ridden... which isn't saying much since it's the only bike I've ever ridden. It's a classy rig that can move a big guy like me and still have enough 'oompf' to shake a tail feather or two. However, if power and weight scare you, inquire elsewhere. Just as a side note. One of the common complaints about this bike is the soft fork suspension. For a person of greater heft, this is an even more visible issue. I'm looking into new fork springs, as that was a recommended upgrade for riders who, like myself, weigh twice as much as Honda's ideal, average rider.
- DrThunder, White Lake, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-23 2003 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding since 1985, and after a 10 year dry spell, I decided to get back on. After looking at hundreds of new and used bikes, I settled on the '03 Nighthawk 750. What a GREAT bike! Plenty of power, good handling, and it's bullet-proof reliable. The price is modest, and insurance is not bad at all. It gets 50+ MPG on trips, and 45 commuting. I would strongly recommend this bike.
- John, St. Paul, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-22 2003 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am on my 2nd Nighthawk now. I sold the first one to buy a Triumph Trophy 1200. The Triumph is way faster, more high tech, and somewhat "better" in just about every way. But I sold it and bought another Nighthawk. What can I say? I love the Nighthawk. It is the best "all around" bike I have ever driven. So easy to own. It's good to be back home.
- Chris, San Antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-17 2003 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've always wanted to ride a motorcycle, but I never actually got around to owning one. Then, for reasons that I can't explain, this was the year. Next problem was... what kind of bike should I buy? I'm too tall to be able to live with a sport bike; but I'm too interested in lively performance to live with a cruiser. Then, by chance, I saw a used Nighthawk at my local Honda dealer. I was already intersted in the bike, so I bought it on the spot. In three months I've logged 4000 miles of commuting, interstate riding, and back road misbehaving. This is not a sport bike like the CBR1000 that my friend owns and let me ride. It is, however, a very capable and comfortable bike that is fast enough to realistically handle the demands of riding on the road. It will go over 100mph; but without a windshield, that sort of nonsense is not much fun. It will turn in without any problems and hold its line. The brakes are good. (Use two fingers on the front lever). I love this bike. I've strapped my camping gear on the back seat and gone for weekend camping trips without any problems. I could ride this bike across the country as long as you did not want we to go too many miles in any one day. You cannot buy a better beginner bike; and it will grow with you as your skills improve. If, like me, you have been waiting forever to finally take the plunge; then buy one of these bikes and you'll be hooked. Yes, there are better bikes out there; but for the beginner, value is just as important as horsepower.
- Erich Brunner, Beachwood, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: