Honda PC800 Pacific Coast Motorcycles Reviews (10)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda PC800 Pacific Coast Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda PC800 Pacific Coast Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2004-01-10 1997 Honda PC800 Pacific Coast Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
As an owner of, now down to 4 motorcycles, 3 PC 800 and a Goldwing, handling and riding the PC besides little or no repair ever, is a true statement. Not all bikes are on one island; keep one in Las Vegas, Oahu and 2 on Kauai. Must have my 2 wheels where I travel frequently. I am looking for someone to share this information I read in a cycle book. A PC rider said he increased his 800 to 1000 cc. Does anyone out there know how he did this 200 cc increase.
- Hawaiian Rider, Koloa, Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-29 1997 Honda PC800 Pacific Coast Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I rode motorcycles in the 70's but put it away when jobs began to pay better so I could afford the second car and babies began to come along. Now the babies are grown, and the job affords me the opportunity to have a little money for play. It was time to get back on a motorcycle. The Pacific Coast was the perfect bike to come back with. It is heavier than my old Yamaha 350, but so much smoother. It is incredibly forgiving for a new "experienced" rider. It also has all the torque I need for crusing at 70+ mph on the highways. I truely believe it would cruise at 5000 RPM for a 16 hour day without skipping a beat. No its not a perfect bike for everyone. However if you are looking for a rock stable platform that can easily handle the twisties, is very usable on super-slab trips, as well as making the commute through urban streets - you may have just found YOUR dream bike. The down-sides: 1. If you like to personalize your bike, good luck because there isn't much available. Part of that is because it is out of production, the other is that the bike is pretty well out-fitted coming off the showroom floor. 2. The gas tank is too small and depends on a gas guage that is very reliable, only after you learn how to read it. "E" doesn't mean empty on this bike. Typically you are good for 160-170 miles on the 4+ gallon tank, but that can be a real downside if you've got a 400 mile round-trip to make in a day. 3. It will be underpowered for some. If you and your significant other are each in the 250# range - go for the Goldwing, the PC will be too slow on the uptake. It won't blast off the line and rocket to 90+ mph, but the first morning I owned it, I hit the throttle pretty hard getting on a divided highway and before I realized it, I was passing 85 mph and I weigh 230#.
- Floyd Gilzow, Branson, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-06-28 1997 Honda PC800 Pacific Coast Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I still have my 1989 PC. IT has a custom tinted whindshield from Rifle", the Kenwood Stereo, with the pre-amp, the top and bottom spoilers, the backrest, and mud flap. I get to sit up straight, like when on a Goldwing, and I can lean it over as far as a CBR 600. It is a fantastic motorcycle, that Honda never pushed properly. My only complaint is that the back end is sprung for a pair 90 lb riders. I had to get a set of custom gas shocks, from Performance, in Northridge, California. Now it rides perfect. I still get many compliments on it, whereever I go. Some people ask me, today, if it is a new model, and who makes it. I even had a California Hiway Patrol Officer stop me and ask what I thought of the M/C for his wife to ride. I told him it was the best M/C for his wife, as it is light weight, very manuverable, and had plenty of room for to go shopping. Honda, "Get your act together, and and put this bike back on the market; and, advertise it properly, this time!" P.S.: "I call it The Poor Man's Goldwing".
- Ben Holley, Clackamas, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-12-24 1997 Honda PC800 Pacific Coast Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I kept my 1989 for twelve years and about 90k miles. As a daliy commuter it was great with an awsome trunk. It also took me from the Great Lakes to the Florida Keys on my frequent motorcycle vacations. I rarely changed the oil and only put two air filters into the machine in the time I owned it, but it still kept running. It was slow and the seating position was a little cramped for my 5'10".
- Mark Mozzachio, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-07-20 1997 Honda PC800 Pacific Coast Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is way too top heavy, especially with a full tank of gas and a passenger. If you just breathe wrong at a traffic light, it wants to start falling to one side or the other. Suspension travel is not good enough for city potholes. The body panels are a real pain to have to deal with and the fuel filter is next to impossible to change. Most people raved about its looks (1990 candy apple red) and how quiet it is (some people asked if it was electric). The trunk can't be beat; it holds a ton of stuff. Geared perfect in town and on the highway at 85 mph or more. The tall windshield is fabulous on the highway and in the cold weather, but you need the smaller stock one in the summer as no air gets to you in city riding. Body is enclosed so you get no heat from the engine, unless you want it on a cold day (just stick your knees out a little and the heat from the front vents will be directed back towards you. The shaft drive is very smooth.
- Bob, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-04-27 1997 Honda PC800 Pacific Coast Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have an 89 PC800 which was a demonstrator with 1200 miles when I bought it in 1990. It is equipped with a Kenwood AM/FM radio, J&M Intercom which is still working as well as when installed 12 years ago, taller Rifle Windshield, Bra, 45 Liter Givi Topcase, and a 22 Liter Eclipse tank bag. This is an excellent bike that should have been continued. I have 56,000 miles on this bike and have had minimal problems. It also gets about 42-45 MPG. Can anyone answer why Honda would discontinue such a machine?
- Anonymous, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-04-24 1997 Honda PC800 Pacific Coast Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Absolutely super bike. Mine is a beautiful black 1994 with very low mileage. I have a friend who has a white 1990 with way over 100K miles and looks like new. I love the trunk. I can get a load of groceries and a gallon of milk and still have room left over. It is plenty powerful and quiet. Smooth as silk and quiet at 75mph. Hydraulic clutch is super. I cannot say enough about this comfortable, low maintenance, easy to ride bike. Mine does have a necessary taller Rifle aftermarket windshield.
- Joe Scott, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-04-06 1997 Honda PC800 Pacific Coast Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Good bike with lower seating for short rider, resonably light weight and smooth engine. What convince me was the size of its hidden trunk. Could pack alot more gears then the detachable types. Needs alittle graphic to overcome its boring vanilla look. Handles great at freeway speed and low speed riding.
- paul, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-02 1997 Honda PC800 Pacific Coast Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Honda PC-800 isn't for everybody. If you are looking at something to impress your friends or neighbors this is not the bike to get. However, if you want a bike that will get you to and from work, is easy to maintain, inexpensive and works as a weekday commuter and weekend touring bike 2up, the Pacific Coast may be worth looking at. Although portly at 630+ lbs., the PC-800 behaves like a much lighter bike and with it's low center of gravity surprises everyone that rides it with it's low speed maneuverability. On the highway it performs adequately and provides fairly good protection from the elements. Mileage runs around 45-50 mpg. It is built like it's automotive cousins, very practical and reliable and as a reviewer commented, "Born to be Mild" Up side, low maintenance, reliability and it's trunk! Down side, a bit boring to ride, poor stock windscreen and a small fuel tank (4.2 gallons) with no reserve system.
- Todd Teulon, Laguna Vista, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-06-12 1997 Honda PC800 Pacific Coast Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A little soft on power. Excellent on comfort. I do 85-95mph down the 405Fwy with virtually no wind or El Nino rain on my body. I put Stereo amp in mine that I run an MP3 player into. W/Integrated trunk groceries, etc = no problem. 45-50 mpg too!
- Gary D. Hart, Long Beach, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: