Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles Reviews (47)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-04-20 2006 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My son and I bought the 2006 Rebel used at a great price and are using it to get started riding. We both just passed our MSF safety course and got our licenses. It's a great bike to learn on - very easy to manuever and light. It has good power and gets up to highway speeds pretty quickly and very smoothly. I have ridden it on the Atlanta freeways with no problem and it reaches 70 mph. without too much trouble even though you do get blown around some in windy conditions. It does slow a bit under that when going up long hills, but that has not been a problem. I am taller and it is a bit small for me. I have to get off and stretch a bit after 30 to 45 minutes of riding, but it's such a great value, I don't mind that. I would definitely recommend it to beginning motorcyclists.
- Doug McMillan, Alpharetta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-11 2004 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I used to own this bike, GREAT BIKE, loved it, runs great, drives great, would recommend this bike to anyone, only reason I got rid of it, it was time to move up to a larger bike, if not for that I would not have traded it in.
- tim, franklin, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-19 2007 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike for a few months now, and for the most part am happy with it. Before I bought the bike everyone told me I would get tired of a 250 way too fast, I still bought one... They were right. don't get me wrong, the Rebel is great on gas, super reliable, and handles great, but it just isn't fast enough. Yes you can get it up to 75 mph but that's running it nearly wide open. The stock seat isn't bad for around town but it does get uncomfortable on longer trips. I've made my rebel work for me by making a few easy but noticable changes on it...First I replaced the stock 33 tooth rear sprocket with a 30 tooth sprocket. This lowered the RPM's so the engine wasn't working so hard, as well as helped raise the fuel mileage (as if it needed it). I also cut 7 inches off the pipes and took the baffles out. This let the engine breath a little more and it made the bike louder which has helped me saftey wise. Since doing this I haven't had people almost running my off the road or pulling out DIRECTLY in front of me, now they hear me and know I'm there. Over all it's a great bike to build confidence on but lacks the speed I would like without running it wide open. I plan on keeping the rebel and maybe turning it into a fun little custom project, but I definitely will upgrade to at least a 750 or bigger within the year.
- me, cabot, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-11 2007 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The last time I had a bike was when I was 15 years old. It was a Honda XL100. I'm now 49 and with the gas prices soaring past $3.50 a gallon last summer 2008, I felt that the time was right to explore a more economical means of transportation. WHY DID I WAIT SO LONG? I bought the Rebel in July of 08 after researching several different bikes. I have always liked Honda with their dependability and quality of their products. The Rebel is an excellent starter bike, since I've never driven a bike on the road before. It handles fantastic and is excellent on gas (75-80 mph). Comfort is very nice, and I can't wait to get up everyday and ride it to work, crossing my fingers that the weather is cooperating. Sure it has a 250cc motor, but it's peppy enough to get you easily around traffic and keeping up with it is no problem. It is a very forgiving bike if you are new to riding. Your confidence will grow quickly as you enjoy the motorcycles' light weight and quick responses to your touch. There's something about the Honda that you just have to put them ahead of the competition.
- T. Nelson, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-11-29 2007 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Who wants a big gas-guzzling SUV of a motorcycle? The Honda Rebel is the Toyota Prius of bikes. It rides great, is incredibly reliable, and has outstanding fuel economy. Sure at 6' my knees are a bit high up, but I'm not self conscious about it. I have no problem holding 75 mph on the highway, and she will do 80 for a stretch if you hold the throttle wide open and aren't fighting the terrain or wind. Here on the east coast there really aren't any roads posted over 65 mph, so that is plenty of speed for me. Once you own a Rebel you join the small biker club and develop an affinity with everybody enjoying the roads on 250ccs or less. It's a great way to see the world.
- Rudy, Falmouth, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-27 2007 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What a great bike! I bought my Rebel because I wanted something small to ride to and from work. I had a Honda Magna 750 but got rid of it a few years ago. The Rebel rides wonderfully. It takes the curves like a champ. I wish it had a little more leg room. My knees feel a little higher than I'm used to on a bike. It gets great gas mileage and does well in traffic. Folks told me that it wasn't going to be able to keep up with the traffic....it does and it does it beautifully! I love my Rebel and plan to have it for a long time. At least until Honda comes out with one in blue! :)
- Chuck Dudley, Manassas, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-04 2007 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my 06 for about one full year now, so I thought I'd throw my 2 cents out there. Reliability: This thing has a bullet proof set up. Do your oil change, keep your air filter clean, and she's good to go w/ no other work. Performance: Great for what it is. It's a 250, not a crotch rocket. With that said, I've never had an issue with speed. I can stay with or pass traffic in most situations. Comfort: The stock seat is a pain. Remove the seat pan though and you're good to go. There's also a driver's back rest you can purchase for added comfort.
- Chris Norris, Irving, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-29 2007 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the second 250 Rebel I have owned. The first was an '85 model, then I quite riding for 20 years (don't ask!). I ride to and from work, and at 64 y/o, feel like a kid again.
- Richard L. Charett, Jacksonville, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-14 2007 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I rode most of my late teens and early 20's. I did not ride for the next 15 years. When I started back, I got my Rebel to get back used to the road and the physics of riding a motorcycle. Sure, I wish it had more umphh, but I love the 69 miles to a gallon. For a beginner, the weight is just right. Cornering is where most single motorcycle accidents happen and this bike is not so heavy that it will go down if you corner too slow. If you have to put your foot down unexpectedly, this bike is good about recovery. Good for learning about shifting and RPM top outs. For new riders, take a safety course and get a REBEL!
- Fishman, Nashville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-13 2007 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this 2007 250 Rebel due to the fact I was a beginner. I had never ridden a bike before and I love it. It's not big and not extremely powerful but it is easy to handle. It rides very smooth, great on the highway and very easy on gas. I couldn't have asked for a better starter bike.
- Cory, Washington Court House, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-18 2007 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm having a lot of fun on my Rebel and saving gas as well! It is easy for me to handle and is a great bike to go back and forth to work on.
- Pam Puckett, Troy, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-12 2007 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bougt the Honda Rebel and I think it is a great bike for a beginner to learn to ride and develop confidence. I am 34 and have literally never ridden a motorcycle (or dirt bike for that matter) until my MSF basic riders course. Getting such a late start riding I was not sure what to expect so I wanted to make sure I didn't get a bike that was too big. I just finished the BRC course and have had the bike out on the road a few times and I really like it. I have not made it to the highway yet, but will after more experience. The only thing I would improve on is the seat is a little uncomfortable after a while, but is tolerable. I plan on using the bike this year and upgrading to a Shadow next year.
- Doug Hoffmaster, Elmendorf AFB, Alaska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-02 2007 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just started riding motorcycles at 43 and was looking for a bike that wasn't too much to handle, reliable, and wouldn't mind passing on to the wife or children if/when I moved up. I decided on a new 2006 White Rebel. Although it is a little small for my large body, it's a real pleasure to drive on the country roads in central Maryland. I've had it on the highway a few times and at those speeds you feel every bump. 50-55 is much more comfortable and manageable. I'm averaging 77mpg and really glad I made the choice I did. I'm planning on keeping it until I hit around 3,000 miles and then look to move to a Shadow Aero 750 and hope that my wife will get an itch to start riding again.
- Anthony, MountAiry, MD, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-30 2007 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great starter bike. Just the right size for someone my size and just learning to ride. I can stay on it for hours. I will keep this for a couple of years and when ready would like to move up to a Shadow.
- Sharon, Argyle, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-02 2006 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
To begin, I am a novice rider. Commuting to work 26 miles, typical stop and go city traffic, in the pouring rain, freezing temps ect., don't know how long the bike will last because of it but will find out. But that's why the bike was purchased (was going to buy a scooter but it was a couple thousand more). The bike has been fun to ride. It gets between 73-78 mpg, top speed just for me and my about 10 lb backpack (total weight 185) and no luggage is about 70-71 mph. It's got enough get up and go that it doesn't hinder traffic flow. I think I feel safer on this smaller bike than a big one, not to mention a savings as much as 20 miles per gallon. Its light, small wheelbase and low seat height makes it great for parking, and moving it out of the garage, also for passing abate class. If you are looking for something that's safe, reliable, economical, and did I mention fun to ride in the city I would highly recommend this bike. Misc. notes Gear shifter too low when I purchased it. Honda rotated it up a notch, great now. Comes with no kick start. No center stand, chain needs to be oiled about every 600 miles. (You can buy stand to make it easier). Front brake squeals, Honda says normal for that bike. Little cold natured a couple minutes of choke takes care of that. Shifted hard in weather below 40f. But I bet I didn't have the right oil for the weather. Will check next year. Warmer weather seems to give about 2- 3 miles better mileage. Riding position relaxing, all controls within easy reach. Surprising amount of after market accessories available for it.
- anonymous, indianapolis, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-29 2007 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike to get the feeling again. It has been quite awhile since I have ridden on the highway and I am starting to get the old feel back quickly. I checked the mileage after I had to go to my reserve. I got 175 miles on 2 gallons of gas. Mine is black. I have added saddle bags, windshield and foot pegs (sometimes I have to stretch my legs). It is a little cramped for my size, but for someone smaller it would be perfect. I am planning on getting a bigger bike maybe this August, but will be keeping this little Rebel. It is a very nice little machine and my female friend keeps teasing me to get a Harley. (That is what she is used to riding. If things go right with us, I might give it to her and if she accept it, I will be able to tease her.) I am having my next move to either a 600 or 750 Shadow. Unless she want to buy me a Harley. ha ha I love this bike. It has good pick-up and rides really good around 45-55 mph. Anything faster and it starts feeling all the little dips and bumps. But 87 miles to the gallon-I still love it. I love this little machine and I will probable add it to my collection with the little Trail 90. Good luck and safe riding.
- Johnny B.Nicholas, Richwood, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-18 2007 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I would have to say the Rebel is a fine beginner cycle!!! It is great for someone like myself just learning how to ride (at 41 years of age no less!!!) It is easy to ride and great on fuel. I will be keeping this little bike even when I eventually get something else. It is a fun, cheap and easy to ride cycle... what more could a beginner need? This is the cycle our MSF uses in my neck of the woods, so even they know this is a great trainer!!! I have a feeling my family and I will be enjoying this simple little ride for many years to come!
- Dean, Collinsville, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-09 2006 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a Rebel recently after a 7 year lay-off of riding. What a joy it is! This bike is tailor made for the beginner and for people getting back into riding. I was used to crotch rocket riding but after a couple hours getting used to the design, I was in heaven. Perfect for under 6-footers. I was going to just use it a step up till get a 750 but I think I will keep this baby awhile.
- Matt, Glendale, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-03 2007 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a Rebel for my wife when she expressed a wish to ride, rather that sit behind me. The bike is super. She can flat foot easily with the low seat, the engine has enough power to make novice clutch/throttle mistakes less trouble, and the whole package has Honda quality.
- Ed Baker, Palmetto, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-13 2007 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my first bike, an 05 Honda Rebel (nothing has changed but colour) and it was easy to learn on. My first ride on a motorcycle was off the dealers lot. I don't really know if it was a good idea but oh well. Being 6 foot tall made the bike a bit cramped for me and on a 2 hour ride (which I made weekly) I would be sore in the rear. I (being my 200 lbs) would only get 65 mpg on the Rebel. Still the Rebel was a blast to ride and had it not gotten stolen, I would still have it. I'm actually planning on getting another Rebel even though I had a 700cc bike for awhile too. Great starter bike... kinda like riding a british sports car when your used to a American v8.
- Frantz, Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-29 2007 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my bike for Christmas this year, (2006) and it is awesome. I need a lot more experience in riding, but it is easy to handle once you respect it. Mine is black with chrome. I haven't had a chance to check the gas miliage yet, but so far I haven't put a dent in the gallons by looking because I can still see the fuel in the tank. I think it is going to be well worth my money and time going to work and saving gas money, which will eventually pay for my motorcycle. It rides so smooth and is very quiet. I love it.
- Marlene Davis, Mansfield, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-07 2006 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Rebel is a great all around fun/commuter motorcycle. After ten years of being without a motorcycle (college, marriage, adulthood), it was time to hop back in the saddle. I bought my Rebel with the intent of relearning how to ride and upgrading back to a larger bike (old steed was a CB750 Custom), and I'm having way too much fun to upgrade. The Rebel is just a fun machine. It won't go 0 to 60 in 3 seconds or take you from Naperville to Sturgis, but every time you ride, it will put a smile on your face.
- Bill, Naperville, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-23 2007 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ok..it's an '06...and in Candy Orange which is a great color but this bike is fantastic. I am able to ride it all day w/o fatigue. It's also my first bike ever ridden. It's light enough to be easily controlled, fast enough to keep up with LA City traffic, and gets a consistent 65mpg. First service was only $152. The valves are a little loud but the ride comfort and ease of use more than makes up for that little shortcoming. Wish I had another cog in the gears but so far, so GREAT!
- Gerard, Los Angeles, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-15 2007 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the Honda Rebel 2006 in the Pearl White. This bike has been outstanding! My Husband has a HD, way spendy for anything that needs to be done, and let me tell you, a lot has to be done to it! My bike keeps up just fine with his; My little Ms. Pearl has gone camping, to work, etc. She has been a dream on the residential streets as well as the highways. Awesome gas mileage, blows his 'Hardley' out of the water! Far less expense for maintainence than his. He still won't budge, must be a guy thing! I just love her!
- Teresa Ascenzi, Portland, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-15 2006 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Since getting my wife Irene a new 2006 Rebel, she's fallen in love and wants to bring it in the bedroom. Besides that, she loves ME a lot, too, for finally getting her a bike that fits. At only 5 foot 2, it's just enough, but not TOO MUCH bike for her. She's planning on taking it to work, weather permitting -- a distance of about 90 miles round trip. So far, the mileage seems pretty good and she can get it going fast enough to keep up on the highway. I'm about 6' / 200 lbs and it rides a little cramped for MY size, for the few miles I've put on it. Overall quality is satisfactorily up to Honda's production standards. It's given my wife the opportunity to ride a REAL MOTORCYCLE with safety and comfort, at a reasonable price.
- Tim Moss, Lexington, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: