Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles Reviews (9)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2014-09-20 2014 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this motorcycle to be my first, to learn on per-say. It starts every time, without fail. The seat is very comfortable, and the reach to the handle bars is not fatiguing in the least; so longer rides are quite enjoyable. It is not fast at all, and actually the acceleration between 45 mph. and 65 mph. is somewhat slow but steady. It can sustain 65 mph. going up and down hills, making it a great city bike, but I wouldn't want to try to maneuver around 18 wheelers in the interstate. It's lightness allows the wind to push it a bit much for my taste. It's a great learner bike - excellent quality.
- Kenneth, Austin, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-11-25 2009 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my Rebel, I got it in 2009. I use my Rebel to ride to work when its not cold and rainy. I've never had any problems. As we would expect, it's not very powerful but on freeway you can ride it with ease and comfort. I go up to 70-72 mph. with not much efforts. I love the classic style and smoothness the Rebel has.
- Sameer, Alexandria, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-09-03 2008 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It has great reliability and overall it's a nice bike. The only thing it needs is power, at least a 400cc engine. As a beginner, I've outgrown this bike in a month.
- carlos, provo, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-09-02 2008 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a follow-up to my other post from May of last year. The bike is now broken-in and has nearly 3,000 miles on it. The acceleration has gotten a lot better since break-in, but I was noticing a significant drop-off in MPG - down to 79. I took it into the shop for inspection earlier this year and told the shop and they cleaned the carb. This made some difference in acceleration, but it was only when I purchased and started using Star-Tron fuel additive that the MPGs went back up to 86 MPG (back again!!!). Apparently the Ethanol treated gasoline is really causing issues with engines - both carbureted and injection, but seen more on the carbureted due to the vacuum passages being so small and prone to clogging. This is still a great commuter bike and fun to ride.
- Russ Embich, Lebanon, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-03 2009 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this bike nearly a year ago, but have just begun riding it this past month. It is incredible! The performance is excellent. The bike easily goes 70 mph and gets at least the claimed 70 mpg rating. At 5'7", there is plenty of leg room, and it is very comfortable for long rides. The dealership in Gainesville provides excellent service and I will be returning there soon to upgrade to a larger motorcycle!
- Heather Graham, Trenton, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-30 2009 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike. I don't think I would of gotten any bigger since this one is my first. I don't ride much but when I do its great. Reliability is there and performance as well. Comfort... well, you have to get used to it. Overall, it's nice to own it. If you are going to start off riding and are new to this, this is a good bike for any one. The most important thing is to aways wear your helmet.
- Romeo, freer, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-18 2009 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second bike. I had a 200 now a 250. This Rebel is worth every penny. It is a small bike but it never hesitates to go. I have had it on the highway and had no problem keeping up. It's a good bike to learn on or if you just want sommething to go cruising on. Top speed 80mph
- jason bullion, palm bay, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-04 2009 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 62 years old, this is my first bike and I love riding it. It's easy to handle and shift. Sometimes I'm out and lose track of time! It's really a lot of fun. I've only had it a month and I have 625 miles on it already. Great beginner bike.
- al speredelozzi , west bridgewater , Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-30 2009 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you are looking for a first bike or are getting back into riding after a long time without riding, then this is the bike for you. it's not too big. It's just right. It's not so powerful that you're going to hurt yourself. If you want to go fast it will do it. If you want to cruise around town, it will do it. It's a well made bike and I would recommend it for anyone. I'll probably use this for about a year or so and then go back and get a honda shadow. Great bike!!
- ray carter, edinburg, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: