Honda Rebel 250 (CMX250C) Motorcycles Reviews (16)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Rebel 250 (CMX250C) Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Rebel 250 (CMX250C) Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-07-12 2005 Honda Rebel 250 (CMX250C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike was designed to putt around town for beginner riders. Low speed stop and go will last forever. I am picking two up for my 15 and 12-year-old boys while they learn how to ride. Each will be given a custom built (they are building them) for their 18th birthdays. Great for college/high school kids to get them to and from school/work.
- Biker Wizzy, Colorado Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-18 2005 Honda Rebel 250 (CMX250C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my 2005 Rebel 250. It does everything I need and more. I've pegged the bike at 85+ mph. I consistently maintain highway speeds with or without cargo. I'm averaging 100 mpg. that's right-100 mpg. User friendly, maintenance friendly, and pocketbook friendly. I'm riding 1000 miles a month and am completely satisfied with my Rebel's performance. On my weekend daytrips, I get asked a lot of questions about my bike. I recommend this bike to everyone. It's simply a magnificent cruiser.
- Todd McCallister, Wichita, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-13 2005 Honda Rebel 250 (CMX250C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a black 2005 Honda Rebel 250 and I love it! It's my first bike, and being a female it's not too manly looking or too much bike for me to handle, saves a TON on gas!!! I've gotten it up to 75mph on a straight away, but it's a bit underpowered and light for that kind of speed. Wind is a big problem, it'll blow you all over the road, but with practice you get used to it. I've had electrical problems with the on/off switch which had to be replaced, that sucked! I also use only premium gas (needs all the power it can get) and the spark plug went on it anyway, which needed replacement this also sucked! For a new bike, I was suprised and irritated over these issues and the expense to replace them, since the waranty had expired a month prior. However, the 2005 is a great bike. I'm glad I got the 2005 Rebel because Honda changed the Rebel fenders to plastic in 06, mine are the last model with the original steel fenders! I wouldn't trade my bike for nothing! Happy riding!
- M. RaeThompson , Medford, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-31 2005 Honda Rebel 250 (CMX250C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the rebel last year and I wish that someone would have warned me as a new rider that with the size of the bike there are a few issues that arise: 1. The weight of the bike is so light that you get thrown around very easily. 2. The max maintainable speed on these bikes is about 55-60 mph (I know you can get it faster but not for long and the bike is working real hard to maintain even that low of speed) I would recommend this bike to someone without much experience but warn you that if you get into riding (as I have) the limitations of the bike can get frusterating.
- Jason , Eagan, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-04 2005 Honda Rebel 250 (CMX250C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I took my first big ride and put 200 miles on it. It was enjoyable and reliable. I kept up with my husband's Yamaha on the highway. I had it up to 65 - 70mph. It was a delight to ride. Thank you Honda!
- Millie, Baltimore, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-08 2005 Honda Rebel 250 (CMX250C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the Rebel on an impulse, intending to get a Nighthawk: I had heard that both were good entry level bikes, but Nighthawks were hard to come by, and I couldn't wait; I bought the Rebel. AFter riding it awhile now I know I will get a bigger bike down the line. I had a hell of a time trying to merge into freeway traffic today and had cars crawling up my rear while I tried to push the Rebel up to 65. It cruises ok once it gets up there, but I know I am already missing the power and acceleration I was initially afraid of as a new rider. The pluses: good on gas, fun on the curvy country roads I ride on around here, handles well, and looks cool- a mini-chopper kind of style.(I hate the "pocket-rocket" look.) Minuses: slow acceleration, short gear shift ratio ( you could probably survive with just a 4th and 5th gear), a hard to find neutral, and too small to realistically carry my wife along on a longer ride. My plan is to get my wife to learn on this bike and buy myself a bigger one. Probably an ideal learner's bike.
- M. Clear, Solvang, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-30 2005 Honda Rebel 250 (CMX250C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
great cruiser. Plenty of power to keep up with hiway traffic. Comfort and style all in one great bike.. Love it.
- bob hakola, pelkie, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-30 2005 Honda Rebel 250 (CMX250C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a brand new white 2006 Honda Rebel. It is a beauty. She rides nice, and is not too heavy. This bike is light enough that my sister who is shorter than me can even ride her. The only problem that I have with my bike is there is not a storage compartment under the seat, like on other bikes. Other than that, my baby gets me where I need to go when I need to be there. I cruise along comfortably at any speed between 55 and 70 mph. I will keep this bike for a long while, and then I will buy a brand new Kawasaki Ninja 250... if I feel like this bike is not enough for me.
- Robbie, Napoleon, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-18 2005 Honda Rebel 250 (CMX250C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ok so I'm a big guy but I wanted something to put to the store and such on. I chose the Honda Rebel 250 that every one said would be to small well guess what ? It's awsome it gets up to 80 mpg which is awesome on gas.. and I can even give other rides ok yes this does slow it down a little but 70 is still ok for my need and even some of the Harley guys gave me a thumbs up so yeah, I'm very happy.
- Hondaguy805, Venture, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-20 2005 Honda Rebel 250 (CMX250C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is first class, reliable, and great to look at. When I got this bike last week, I had a sadle bag and windshield installed. I had no problem finding a sadle bag, the dealer had and installed these items. I have not broken the bike in yet, however she rides like a superstar.
- Hector Feliciano, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-04 2005 Honda Rebel 250 (CMX250C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had the bike now for about a week. I like the performance of the bike but for my hieght I would like to find a saddle without the ridge in the back so I can sit towards the back of the seat comfortably. The bike handles great around town and out on the highway. I have read other reviews that say after it is broken in a little it will do 70-80mph. I was a little concerned before I read those reviews because I have only been able to get it up to about 60-65mph but I have only had it 6 days and only put about 200 miles on it. I have not had to gas it up yet so I know I am getting great gas mileage for less than a 3 gallon tank.
- Russell, Wichita, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-21 2005 Honda Rebel 250 (CMX250C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
With today's gas prices, this bike gets better gas mileage than some of those hybrids. I get about 50-60 mpg depending on how I'm riding it. Somebody mentioned that it is hard to find saddlebags, but I found some on eBay cheap that fit perfectly. They are selling them on there all the time and it is an easy installation. As for top speed, I was only able to get it up to around 65 mph at first but now that it has broken in I can go faster. Also this bike is small enough and light enough that after I take off the mirrors I can fit it into the back of the minivan to take with on trips.
- Doug, Eagle Lake, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-25 2005 Honda Rebel 250 (CMX250C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My husband bought this bike for me for my birthday 9 months ago. I have put 600 hundred miles on it. Have not had any problems with the bike at all, perfect size for me. Has plenty of power, could be because of my weight and size. Best present I ever received. I have considered getting larger pipes on the bike just for looks.
- TKay, Dallas, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-07 2005 Honda Rebel 250 (CMX250C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike in 20 years. The biggest I have had before was 500cc, which I toured Colorado with. The Rebel is great for around town up to 50 MPH, I would feel under powered on I-80 where traffic averages 75 mph bumper to bumper, but on a 2 lane country road at 55 mph it would be nice. I love this bike for in-town here and there jaunts. It is so light and easy to get in and out of the garage. I think it is most suitable for smaller people (under 5'11" and under 180lbs). If you are not a freak about status symbols and you want a good old fashioned motorcycle experience, this is the best value around.
- Mike, Quad Cities, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-16 2005 Honda Rebel 250 (CMX250C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first motorcycle in 20 years. The 234cc engine gets me and this bike down a city street or an urban expressway with ease. You would think that this bike would be too small for a guy my height, but I find it quite acceptable and very comfortable. It has all the power that I need to ride to work or just have fun. Inexpensive to maintain and operate in that it gets great gas mileage and it was inexpensive to insure.
- Scott J., Broken Arrow, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-18 2005 Honda Rebel 250 (CMX250C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love riding this little cruiser. It's my first bike and because of my aerodynamic height I had trouble finding something that fit me but was fun to ride. There she is... my 2005 candy orange rebel! It's sturdy and tough but not intimidating. Rides great all around town and gets you noticed. I adore this bike and definitely recommended it to anyone starting out. Women and men alike, it's a cruiser you'll enjoy and not grow out of too quickly.
- brandy, monterey, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: