Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda Rebel 250 (CMX250C) reviews

4.6
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.5
Comfort
4.4

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

16 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Biker Wizzy

Colorado Springs, Colorado

Reviewed on 2010-07-12

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Rebel 250 (CMX250C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike was designed to putt around town for beginner riders. Low speed stop and go will last forever. I am picking two up for my 15 and 12-year-old boys while they learn how to ride. Each will be given a custom built (they are building them) for their 18th birthdays. Great for college/high school kids to get them to and from school/work.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Todd McCallister

Wichita, Kansas

Reviewed on 2006-12-18

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Rebel 250 (CMX250C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love my 2005 Rebel 250. It does everything I need and more. I've pegged the bike at 85+ mph. I consistently maintain highway speeds with or without cargo. I'm averaging 100 mpg. that's right-100 mpg. User friendly, maintenance friendly, and pocketbook friendly. I'm riding 1000 miles a month and am completely satisfied with my Rebel's performance. On my weekend daytrips, I get asked a lot of questions about my bike. I recommend this bike to everyone. It's simply a magnificent cruiser.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

M. RaeThompson

Medford, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2006-11-13

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Rebel 250 (CMX250C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have a black 2005 Honda Rebel 250 and I love it! It's my first bike, and being a female it's not too manly looking or too much bike for me to handle, saves a TON on gas!!! I've gotten it up to 75mph on a straight away, but it's a bit underpowered and light for that kind of speed. Wind is a big problem, it'll blow you all over the road, but with practice you get used to it. I've had electrical problems with the on/off switch which had to be replaced, that sucked! I also use only premium gas (needs all the power it can get) and the spark plug went on it anyway, which needed replacement this also sucked! For a new bike, I was suprised and irritated over these issues and the expense to replace them, since the waranty had expired a month prior. However, the 2005 is a great bike. I'm glad I got the 2005 Rebel because Honda changed the Rebel fenders to plastic in 06, mine are the last model with the original steel fenders! I wouldn't trade my bike for nothing! Happy riding!
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason

Eagan, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2006-05-31

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Rebel 250 (CMX250C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought the rebel last year and I wish that someone would have warned me as a new rider that with the size of the bike there are a few issues that arise: 1. The weight of the bike is so light that you get thrown around very easily. 2. The max maintainable speed on these bikes is about 55-60 mph (I know you can get it faster but not for long and the bike is working real hard to maintain even that low of speed) I would recommend this bike to someone without much experience but warn you that if you get into riding (as I have) the limitations of the bike can get frusterating.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Millie

Baltimore, Maryland

Reviewed on 2005-10-04

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Rebel 250 (CMX250C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I took my first big ride and put 200 miles on it. It was enjoyable and reliable. I kept up with my husband's Yamaha on the highway. I had it up to 65 - 70mph. It was a delight to ride. Thank you Honda!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

M. Clear

Solvang, California

Reviewed on 2005-09-08

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Rebel 250 (CMX250C)

Shop this motorcycle

3.0
I bought the Rebel on an impulse, intending to get a Nighthawk: I had heard that both were good entry level bikes, but Nighthawks were hard to come by, and I couldn't wait; I bought the Rebel. AFter riding it awhile now I know I will get a bigger bike down the line. I had a hell of a time trying to merge into freeway traffic today and had cars crawling up my rear while I tried to push the Rebel up to 65. It cruises ok once it gets up there, but I know I am already missing the power and acceleration I was initially afraid of as a new rider. The pluses: good on gas, fun on the curvy country roads I ride on around here, handles well, and looks cool- a mini-chopper kind of style.(I hate the "pocket-rocket" look.) Minuses: slow acceleration, short gear shift ratio ( you could probably survive with just a 4th and 5th gear), a hard to find neutral, and too small to realistically carry my wife along on a longer ride. My plan is to get my wife to learn on this bike and buy myself a bigger one. Probably an ideal learner's bike.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bob hakola

pelkie, Michigan

Reviewed on 2005-08-30

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Rebel 250 (CMX250C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
great cruiser. Plenty of power to keep up with hiway traffic. Comfort and style all in one great bike.. Love it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robbie

Napoleon, Ohio

Reviewed on 2005-08-30

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Rebel 250 (CMX250C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a brand new white 2006 Honda Rebel. It is a beauty. She rides nice, and is not too heavy. This bike is light enough that my sister who is shorter than me can even ride her. The only problem that I have with my bike is there is not a storage compartment under the seat, like on other bikes. Other than that, my baby gets me where I need to go when I need to be there. I cruise along comfortably at any speed between 55 and 70 mph. I will keep this bike for a long while, and then I will buy a brand new Kawasaki Ninja 250... if I feel like this bike is not enough for me.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Hondaguy805

Venture, California

Reviewed on 2005-07-18

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Rebel 250 (CMX250C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Ok so I'm a big guy but I wanted something to put to the store and such on. I chose the Honda Rebel 250 that every one said would be to small well guess what ? It's awsome it gets up to 80 mpg which is awesome on gas.. and I can even give other rides ok yes this does slow it down a little but 70 is still ok for my need and even some of the Harley guys gave me a thumbs up so yeah, I'm very happy.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Hector Feliciano

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2005-06-20

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Rebel 250 (CMX250C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is first class, reliable, and great to look at. When I got this bike last week, I had a sadle bag and windshield installed. I had no problem finding a sadle bag, the dealer had and installed these items. I have not broken the bike in yet, however she rides like a superstar.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 16 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: